Eyebrow embroidery - where to go ?, Bluunis / Empro / Joanna

TSeLaiNe_lov
post May 22 2010, 02:12 PM, updated 16y ago

17 posts

Dear babes,

Anyone of you been doin eyebrow embroidery in KL ? As i knw Empro , Bluunis and Joanna always appear in the magazines , newspaper , beauty expo , etc.... but until today still cannot finalize which 1 is the best in embroidery.
Please feel free to voice out any comment & share ur opinion at here ~ Thanks ~~

This post has been edited by eLaiNe_lov: May 25 2010, 03:47 PM
sushi7
post May 26 2010, 09:19 PM

151 posts

Empro is having 30% discount on their embroidery service until end of this month(May 2010). I am interested in the ero and bonbrown, but don't know which one looks better and more natural. Anybody tried their embroidery service before? comment pls...
tomatonz
post May 30 2010, 11:02 AM

Bluunis is not bad... if you're not in a hurry, check the offers frequently, usually before CNY, they have promotions cheaper than joanna with free 2 touch-ups but i'm not sure how many free touch-ups the other two provides... Also, Bluunis has changed their name from Ultimate Impression and improved their image & reputation because they are now a listed company... so everything has to be in top condition... that was what the people there told me la... I have also good review about Joanna's from friends... so they are all okay but the questions are which environment, price, offer and package suit you?! I think you should go to the beauty centers that you mentioned (all 3 of them), ask them question, look at their store, see which one gives you confident and bargain... cuz when i went to Joanna's, i see "older" and "not so semangat ppl working" eventhough i had a friend who done her eyebrows there... so that affected my decision... then i chose bluunis cuz i went there before and they had promotions on... so take your time to choose...
sushi7
post May 30 2010, 06:51 PM

151 posts

does Bluunis provide "hair-like" embroidery e.g they draw tiny lines that look like your real eyebrow hair?
tomatonz
post May 30 2010, 07:22 PM

erm so far from what i know la, i have not heard of bluunis using that technology yet... only empro got...
sharongooh
post Jun 1 2010, 11:01 PM

here's some shops for reference http://kl.checkfirst.my/category.php?keywo...ocation=&page=1

TSeLaiNe_lov
post Jun 5 2010, 04:04 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(tomatonz @ May 30 2010, 11:02 AM)
Bluunis is not bad... if you're not in a hurry, check the offers frequently, usually before CNY, they have promotions cheaper than joanna with free 2 touch-ups but i'm not sure how many free touch-ups the other two provides... Also, Bluunis has changed their name from Ultimate Impression and improved their image & reputation because they are now a listed company... so everything has to be in top condition... that was what the people there told me la... I have also good review about Joanna's from friends... so they are all okay but the questions are which environment, price, offer and package suit you?! I think you should go to the beauty centers that you mentioned (all 3 of them), ask them question, look at their store, see which one gives you confident and bargain... cuz when i went to Joanna's, i see "older" and "not so semangat ppl working" eventhough i had a friend who done her eyebrows there... so that affected my decision... then i chose bluunis cuz i went there before and they had promotions on... so take your time to choose...
hi dear, when u did ur eyebrow? how was it nice ? smile.gif
tomatonz
post Jun 7 2010, 11:47 AM

Hello eLaiNe_lov, the outcome is ok no complains so far...
AKut
post Jul 3 2012, 10:30 AM

21 posts

according to Bluunis, they now have a new technology. They are now drawing the fine lines instead of the conventional 1 line...I feel this is just like Empro's ero..Bluunis is using only 1 colour, i.e dark brown whereas Empro's bonbrow is using 2 colours, and 2 techniques...

Any reviews more reviews on Bluunis and Empro's bonbrow? Cant decide between these 2....
homemall
post Aug 2 2012, 08:36 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(eLaiNe_lov @ May 22 2010, 02:12 PM)
Dear babes,

Anyone of you been doin eyebrow embroidery in KL ? As i knw Empro , Bluunis and Joanna always appear in the magazines , newspaper , beauty expo , etc.... but until today still cannot finalize which 1 is the best in embroidery.
Please feel free to voice out any comment & share ur opinion at here ~ Thanks ~~
Dun go JOANNA, the service is bad never mind, very rude never mind, the eyebrow she embriode for us is so so UGLY, Don go JOANNA so call eyebrow embriodery specialist. The staff there called emelin, so so rude and very unprofessional. She like treat us very bad and feel we very cheap cause we brought voucher. If you cannot provide good service or look down on ppl bought voucher, pls dun sell voucher lah, so

dun go JOANNA eyebrow embriodery center, you will REGRET , REGRET, the service are BAD BAD BAD, the eyebrow so ugly. You can google another customer have same BAD experience like us. she even worst, one eyebrow got colour, one eyebrow no, we are so regret to go there.

Added on August 2, 2012, 8:37 pm
QUOTE(AKut @ Jul 3 2012, 10:30 AM)
according to Bluunis, they now have a new technology.  They are now drawing the fine lines instead of the conventional 1 line...I feel this is just like Empro's ero..Bluunis is using only 1 colour, i.e dark brown whereas Empro's bonbrow is using 2 colours, and 2 techniques...

Any reviews more reviews on Bluunis and Empro's bonbrow?  Cant decide between these 2....
I have this same experience in JOANNA also, dun go JOANNA, the service is bad never mind, very rude never mind, the eyebrow she embriode for us is so so UGLY, Don go JOANNA so call eyebrow embriodery specialist. The staff there called emelin, so so rude rude rude and very unprofessional. She like treat us very bad and feel we very cheap cause we brought voucher. If you cannot provide good service or look down on ppl bought voucher, pls dun sell voucher lah, so

dun go JOANNA eyebrow embriodery center, you will REGRET , REGRET, the service are BAD BAD BAD, the eyebrow so ugly ugly ugly. You can google another customer have same BAD experience like us. she even worst, one eyebrow got colour, one eyebrow no, we are so regret to go there.

This post has been edited by homemall: Aug 2 2012, 08:37 PM
rainbowgurl
post Aug 9 2012, 10:06 AM

223 posts

I had my eyebrow embroidery done back in 2009 with empro simultaneously with my aunt and mum. I will say for empro, it really depends on the experience of the person that is doing for you. Up till date my eyebrow embroidery still look great even the colour have faded.. the shape still maintain and look so natural.. but for my mum, it look terrible. The colour faded and look very ugly to the fact that 2 months back, my mum went to have the embroidery remove and redo a new embroidery at another place. My aunt embroidery also does not look good and from dark brown it faded to light light brow that look so fake..

If you ask me again, will i go back to empro for embroidery again? I will say no.. Because it really depends on luck
dardar
post Nov 13 2012, 09:21 PM

QUOTE(rainbowgurl @ Aug 9 2012, 10:06 AM)
I had my eyebrow embroidery done back in 2009 with empro simultaneously with my aunt and mum. I will say for empro, it really depends on the experience of the person that is doing for you. Up till date my eyebrow embroidery still look great even the colour have faded.. the shape still maintain and look so natural.. but for my mum, it look terrible. The colour faded and look very ugly to the fact that 2 months back, my mum went to have the embroidery remove and redo a new embroidery at another place. My aunt embroidery also does not look good and from dark brown it faded to light light brow that look so fake..

If you ask me again, will i go back to empro for embroidery again? I will say no.. Because it really depends on luck
same to me, i also had my eyebrow embroidery last year (August 2011) in Empro Mid Valley booth with their latest bonbrow technology.
Cost me Rm600++ even after discount at IBE2011 + not professional service (keep changing beautician + servicing other ppl while designing my brow) end up after effect really looks horrible (one side of my brow do not even with another side). vmad.gif

xerox5566
post Nov 14 2012, 09:49 AM

374 posts

Blunnis... smile.gif
munkeyflo
post Nov 14 2012, 01:21 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,795 posts

Wow, guess I'm one of the lucky ones as well. I did my eyebrow embroidery at empro MV also in 2009. That time they had some promotion like RM300++ or something. Till now, it's still looking great and many have commented that it looks natural, some don't even realize I have embroidery done. I also didn't go for any touch ups at all since I had it done.
YJM
post Mar 29 2015, 12:13 AM

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Nov 14 2012, 01:21 PM)
Wow, guess I'm one of the lucky ones as well. I did my eyebrow embroidery at empro MV also in 2009. That time they had some promotion like RM300++ or something. Till now, it's still looking great and many have commented that it looks natural, some don't even realize I have embroidery done. I also didn't go for any touch ups at all since I had it done.
Hi May I know what is the name of the beautician who served u?
munkeyflo
post Mar 29 2015, 02:56 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,795 posts

QUOTE(YJM @ Mar 29 2015, 12:13 AM)
Hi May I know what is the name of the beautician who served u?
I don't remember. I went for second time embroidery last year at Empro at Ikano though. Results turn out well also.
CloudBaby
post Mar 22 2020, 09:25 AM

55 posts

I did mine at M Beaute (Desa Sri Hartamas) and so regret.. so regret 😩😭...... and it stays there all the time. Get a reliable saloon else you will regret like me.

This post has been edited by CloudBaby: Mar 22 2020, 09:30 AM

0.0249sec    0.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:33 AM