Advice Wanted would girl/lady accept Otaku ?, as above

TSraijin_z750
post May 21 2010, 08:18 PM, updated 16y ago

errr.............first time post topic at lowyat cupid corner

story is like this............

would girl / lady accept otaku????

i 25, work in construction site as planning engineer...............
also loiter engineer.................some time loiter away during office hour................

height 179cm......weight depend on time......some time 80, sometime 90

didnt smoke, didnt gambling, and dindnt drunk........
(introduction until here still sound ok)

hobby.............

collecting gundam model kit...............collection amount..........equal to tiny shop...........

another weirdo hobby..........collecting weapon...........katana, balisong, knuckle duster, tactical knife, ..............major CQB weapon available in my room................

............collecting AV.........exspecially uniform girl.....................(if its too sensitive.......please ask me to delete this part........)
(i believe when a guy not interest in AV........he is either blind, sexless or gay)

only listen to japan anime song and music....................
(since popular song quality = so so..............)

like speeding..........exspecially when raining..................................

like to watch anime......................

slightly normal hobby......like to collect cooking recipi................

dislike football, sport................clubbing......(maybe once a blue moon upon request of superior).......

wanna ask majority opinion.............is there any hope for me to get a GF???

ps........i think i still consider OK if compare with my friend.......
(who married with PVC girl, and 2D character...................no joke)

gonna attend speed dating at the coming 6-june......
http://www.click-together.com/cgi-bin/click/index.cgi

my friend say, cheat the girl first (dont told about the hobby part), in order to success tackle her................
its against my prinsip........................

This post has been edited by raijin_z750: May 21 2010, 08:22 PM
make87
post May 21 2010, 08:23 PM

684 posts

Your hobby got no problem at all, the problem is what is the hobby of the girl . . . . .
By the way, depend on salary, hobby might not be a problem too ( under certain circumstance )
moorish
post May 21 2010, 08:25 PM

Material Girl
1,874 posts

work as what engineer a lot of money?
TSraijin_z750
post May 21 2010, 08:26 PM

errr..........control the budget for the hobby.....................

but............what you brought from the past......will remain there..............

and no intend mto clear it out just to `fit` into what say......normal ppl life

just work for less than a year.........salary.....so so only lo..............

This post has been edited by raijin_z750: May 21 2010, 08:28 PM
fireborn
post May 21 2010, 08:33 PM

I dated an otaku once and he broke my heart. : (
he chose games over me. And it's not like I don't like anime or games or anything.

think properly. >.< if u get a gf ur own time to watch anime / play game will be cut down a lot.
make87
post May 21 2010, 08:36 PM

684 posts

advice you to get more into the cooking part, dont just collecting recipe but actually cooking it. Many girls like eating and they love their husband who know how to cook( example ... my girlfriend .... )

You can just actually told them that your "previous" hobby is collecting all those things, now maybe more into other like movie ? reading ( sounds boring but some 4-eye girls like it ) ? or even facebook / blogging also consider as a more attractive hobby to those girls, but be sure have things to talk relate it, no empty shell here or just worsen the situation.
TSraijin_z750
post May 21 2010, 08:50 PM

oh........like that wo............

so sad to heard that...............

choose gave over GF............
(sound like thing my friend would do)

nice advice you have.............

claim it as `previous hobby`...............

i typically `Aquarius`
believe every one has their own life...............
i wont obstruct other`s freedom ............
and also dislike ppl obstruct my `typical freedom`

(typical mean.................once a while...........not totally addicted)

4-eye girls.......my favourite wo........
(dont know is first date influence or else............
girl with glasses........get +10 marks from me)

1st gf wear glasses)

jay
post May 21 2010, 09:29 PM

Legendary
904 posts

be confident, dats all i can say
Neek
post May 21 2010, 09:52 PM

Stop imagining whats supposed to be here.
1,593 posts

What does your hobby have anything to do with getting a girl friend?
getting a gf is how u treat her and respect her.
nothing to do with your hobbies. what you like and what you do is part of who you are.
the hobby might help in getting a chick. if it dont, too bad.
just treat a lady right and have proper time management.
silverhawk
post May 21 2010, 10:01 PM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

All those hobbies of yours have nothing to do with whether you can get a girl or not. Its your hobby, its your passion, and you should be proud of it. If you're proud of it, you'll find a girl who wouldn't look down at your passion. Don't bother accepting any other girls who can't accept your passion.

Whether you get a girl or not depends more on your social skills, be more confident in yourself. Don't try to force yourself into a relationship, its better to find someone who can relate with your passion.
Kayc Low
post May 21 2010, 10:05 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(raijin_z750 @ May 21 2010, 08:50 PM)

i typically `Aquarius`

1st gf wear glasses)
lol, i'm Aquarius and i believe in that too! independent, individuality and privacy are the priorities for Aquarius.

i read comics from girly to brutal/violence genre and currently own 2 racks of them.. and yeah.. anata still haven't see my actual books collections yet.. hahaha

don't gave up hope yet! u just need to be more gambatte!
crapoccur
post May 21 2010, 10:05 PM

489 posts

yeah...............

sure.........................

why not........................
Imaizumi
post May 21 2010, 10:10 PM

266 posts

Hmm. Just missing the "meeting a girl in a train" part. Would be nice if this become another densha otoko forum / story.

Dont worry about hobby, the problem is whether you can take the initiative or not. Since you experience having a gf before, whats the problem then?

Just get in the game again?
Neek
post May 21 2010, 10:32 PM

Stop imagining whats supposed to be here.
1,593 posts

u might wanna change the way u type too.
if u talked like that in real life, that would be creepy. girls will run away.
Seybold
post May 21 2010, 11:47 PM

169 posts

You have alot .......... there
ZeratoS
post May 21 2010, 11:52 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

Its not uh, your hobby, but rather how you carry yourself and what you prioritize in life.
sparda
post May 22 2010, 12:16 AM

244 posts

Since you like weapons I suggest you go train martial arts and buff up. Lots of girls whom I know find guys who train martial arts manly and tough, and they would then look as your weapons as awesome. On the other hand if you just collect and do not train they might see you as a potential violent rapist or something. Illogical, but some girls seem to think that way.
Baby D
post May 22 2010, 01:58 AM

28 posts

wow.. u got so many hobbies..
thats good.
some people doesn't have any hobby at all..

but there's a lot of weapon~~~
do you know how to use those weapons??
if u guys argue dun use the weapons to chop chop chop o.. biggrin.gif
just be yourself~
i'm sure there are girls out there who likes to wear uniform, anime and weapons~
Jyou
post May 22 2010, 02:27 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(raijin_z750 @ May 21 2010, 08:50 PM)

i typically `Aquarius`

1st gf wear glasses)
I'm an Aquarius too and yea I do agree with the independence and freedom part.
Find an otaku gf so you guys can share hobbies...
TSraijin_z750
post May 22 2010, 07:11 AM

QUOTE(Neek @ May 21 2010, 09:52 PM)
What does your hobby have anything to do with getting a girl friend?
getting a gf is how u treat her and respect her.

QUOTE(silverhawk @ May 21 2010, 10:01 PM)
All those hobbies of yours have nothing to do with whether you can get a girl or not. Its your hobby, its your passion, and you should be proud of it. If you're proud of it, you'll find a girl who wouldn't look down at your passion. Don't bother accepting any other girls who can't accept your passion.

every brother and sister...................even apply job also had to fill in hobby...............
(for working of course i bluff la...........)

my hobby..........help filter away many many ppl.............
(or better say, frighten,/ driven away...................last time i at U...........the hall is almost full............but sure there will be .....at least 2-3 empty seat on my left.............and right.................)

QUOTE(Imaizumi @ May 21 2010, 10:10 PM)
Hmm. Just missing the "meeting a girl in a train" part. Would be nice if this become another densha otoko forum / story.

Dont worry about hobby, the problem is whether you can take the initiative or not. Since you experience having a gf before, whats the problem then?

Just get in the game again?
oh..........if really appear the sceme.................maybe my chacracter is the drunken guy........ biggrin.gif densha otoko............

QUOTE(Neek @ May 21 2010, 10:32 PM)
u might wanna change the way u type too.
if u talked like that in real life, that would be creepy. girls will run away.
nice advice..............maybe try to play hide and seek in first impression............
but `cinderella` only last for a night
(mean `pretend` nice cant last long)

QUOTE(sparda @ May 22 2010, 12:16 AM)
Since you like weapons I suggest you go train martial arts and buff up. Lots of girls whom I know find guys who train martial arts manly and tough, and they would then look as your weapons as awesome. On the other hand if you just collect and do not train they might see you as a potential violent rapist or something. Illogical, but some girls seem to think that way.
errr.................strong guy appear in 2 way.............either is Hero...........nor Antihero...........
too bad.............i am antihero..........beelzebub level of antihero........

note...if in a class of 100 ppl
1st impression
less than 10 ppl think you are bad.......you are rogue...samseng
30ppl think you are bad guy.........you are bandit...........perompak
50ppl think you are bad guy, you can go to Yakuza (ah long what lo)
70ppl think you are bad.........you can become Osama..........(terrorist)
99ppl think you are bad...............go a head and become beelzebub

morale tell us........appearance and 1st impression very important

QUOTE(Baby D @ May 22 2010, 01:58 AM)
but there's a lot of weapon~~~
do you know how to use those weapons??
if u guys argue dun use the weapons to chop chop chop o.. biggrin.gif
just be yourself~
i'm sure there are girls out there who likes to wear uniform, anime and weapons~
ppl dealing with weapon of cource had to know how to manipulate with the weapon..........
(that why i didnt collect brucelee nichakun...........afraid knock head)

hahahah, wear uniform...............sure bou...............introduce me if you see one as you describe........
i give you `ang pow` for that

QUOTE(Jyou @ May 22 2010, 02:27 AM)
I'm an Aquarius too and yea I do agree with the independence and freedom part.
Find an otaku gf so you guys can share hobbies...
i wish to.........but seem like otaku girl are rare in msia.............
(ps saw onece at klcc kinokuniya.................like you see in comic......
wear spec, dress like otaku.......looking at `boy boy` comic

This post has been edited by raijin_z750: May 22 2010, 07:54 AM

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.18    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:58 AM