Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack v3
super_evil_alien
Jun 24 2010, 09:34 AM
Applied for my unipack yesterday.I have few questions here.
What modem did you guys with this package? It is possible for me to use different modem? In case I want to move to different state,can I transfer the line?
super_evil_alien
Jun 27 2010, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Jun 26 2010, 06:59 PM) omg , tmpoint melaka is so suck , submit form on 8th june , until now also no response , fail a complaint about them already , hope they will work faster a bit . I applied for mine on 23rd June.If I didn't get my streamyx by 30th,I'll call TM office.
super_evil_alien
Jun 27 2010, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(AlexLai @ Jun 27 2010, 12:40 PM) why don't you just check your appointment? I checked my appointment the other day and the person din call me .. so I called him up like 5 times before he pick up his phone and we had to make another appointment. How to check appointment time?I just gave the form at TM counter & the the office lady didn't give any other infos.
super_evil_alien
Jun 29 2010, 06:44 PM
QUOTE(wongth7 @ Jun 29 2010, 06:40 PM) anyway..the tm point staff told me tommorow is the last day for this unipack thingy Really? I applied for mine last week.Still TM haven't call me to fix the streamyx. Hopefully can still get the netbook.
super_evil_alien
Jun 29 2010, 08:06 PM
Tried calling TM Hotline(seems really hot nowdays) since afternoon but always answered by "all the operators are currently busy"
Cannot even check my application status.
super_evil_alien
Jun 30 2010, 05:10 PM
Still could not get through TM Helpline or TM Point phone after 2 days of trying. Already 1 week since my application but no call from TM yet.
super_evil_alien
Jun 30 2010, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(MsPopcorn @ Jun 30 2010, 05:22 PM) phone line application or cooluni application? do visit their branch...in case they lost ur application..  Cooluni with new line. Maybe tomorrow I'll call again.
super_evil_alien
Jul 3 2010, 08:39 PM
I got another question.
Let's say if anyone want to apply for the unipack with the new line(previously no telephone line at all),do that person need to submit any additional form to apply new telephone line?
Because when I applied for Unipack with new line I only have to submit 1 form & the counter lady said I have to pay extra RM75 + RM30-RM50 for new line. But when my friend went to submit his form,another person ask him to submit another form to request new telephone line.
super_evil_alien
Jul 4 2010, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Jul 3 2010, 09:00 PM) yeah , my sister submitted at kelantan , need to fill in another telephone line agreement and sign . i submit at melaka also submit one form oni . dunno lar . u go to the mitc tm point ? my friend went to batu berendam tm point , and the service is quite fast , they apply on the first week of june , already get the netbook liao , just now called my mum to understand the sittuation , since this morning i asked her go to tmpoint at kelantan , she did ask and the ppl said my application is processed and have the data inside the pc , now just need to wait , already one week the fixed line come , hope tomorrow will come lar .   I only submit 1 form only... I submit my form at MITC.Went back there after 1 week just to check my application status.They say still under process & not included in computer system yet.The counter guy also said since theres too many application it'll take some time before I can get my line.He also said line & internet should be approved in max 1 month.
super_evil_alien
Jul 4 2010, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Jul 4 2010, 02:04 PM) me apply on 23 june . they call me this morning , said will only come install on next week because this week their system maintaince ooo. zzz Your 2nd application?
super_evil_alien
Jul 5 2010, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Jul 5 2010, 05:01 PM) same case with me , but the ppl say will go to install next week , dunno he or she will ffk or not la At least you got your line installed. Mine nothing happened after almost 2 weeks.Whenever I ask confirmation slip from the damn TM Point they said cannot givelah,too many applicantlah & so on... Already logged a complain on the TM Point with the TM.I got a message that they'll look into this matter in 3 working days & call them back for the application status. If the answer they give did not satisfy me,I'm gonna sound the counter person. I'm fuming right now with my super slow 15kbps internet. This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Jul 5 2010, 05:40 PM
super_evil_alien
Jul 5 2010, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Jul 5 2010, 05:42 PM) same thing they told me last time . if they did proceed , dont have the slip also nevermind ,but they are slow try complain them by email to help@tm.net.my Just sent the email.I'll share the reply later. I typed quite a long email.But I'm expecting a short reply like "Thank you Mr customer.We will look into your complain."
super_evil_alien
Jul 5 2010, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(ahpoh91 @ Jul 5 2010, 06:02 PM) The tmpoint guy states that my area only have 1mbps line Because the port at my area got prob i think. What should I do to get the full 4mbps line? You place must be located within 4km of "pencawang" TM.This is what the counter guy told me. Welcome to Malaysia.Where technologies are implemented half @$$-edly Added on July 5, 2010, 6:14 pmQUOTE(fcuk90 @ Jul 5 2010, 06:06 PM) i did sent them a email too . » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your e-mail to TM. We refer to your email dated 26th June 2010 on your Streamyx Cool Unipack application status query, we regret for the inconvenience that this has caused you. Please be informed that we are unable to investigate on your status due to insufficient information. Please provide us with the information as follows in order for us to proceed with further investigation: 1) Order number (if any): 2) Telephone number registered for Streamyx (if any): 3) Account holder's full name: 4) Account holder's I/C number: 5) Account number (if any): 6) Billing address: 7) Contact person: 8) Contact number (mobile preferred): 9) Location applied: (which TMpoint) 10) Date applied: 11) Application for Telephone only or Telephone line and Streamyx: Please attach also your application confirmation slip (if any). Please be assured we will provide you with assistance upon receiving the above particular. For further assistance or feedback, kindly e-mail us at help@tm.com.my. Alternatively, you can also contact TM at 100, choose language and select "Technical Assistance". We hope we have addressed your concern and look forward to serve you better. Regards, Faraliana Customer Care Support, Internet Services, Customer Service Management,
what they reply me  In my email I provide 3,4,6,7,8,9,10,11 I cannot provide other things because I don't have them.Let's see my reply later. This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Jul 5 2010, 06:14 PM
super_evil_alien
Jul 7 2010, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(zac1 @ Jul 7 2010, 12:47 PM) for me ,iphone is not smart phone iis noob phone ,i very dulan since last time i bought 1 3gs ,facing heating problem ,maxis told me my house enviroment too hot ,not suitable for iphone LMAO iPhone is a dumbphone.
super_evil_alien
Jul 13 2010, 02:01 PM
My line just kambing-ed just now... Need to wait few more days for the streamyx to kick in...
super_evil_alien
Jul 13 2010, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Jul 13 2010, 04:11 PM) called hp just now . they say need 3 or 4 working days for TM to email them to order .since the streamyx just install this morning. FFFFUUUUU!!! When my streamyx gonna kick in!!!??? I called TM Point MITC branch today to "vomit my displeasure" After I said whatever I want,there was no response for about 5 second.