Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack v3

samson1618
post Jun 10 2010, 01:37 PM

Bibo?
1,056 posts

I went to kelana jaya tmpoint today ... i've subscribe the unipack 5 days ago ...
and they cute part is they said , yesterday they called me , but sadly i did not get any called. And the worst part is today i went to Tmpoint they said they facing slow access problem ... so how long does it need to install a new phone line and active unipack?

Thanks in advance.

This post has been edited by samson1618: Jun 10 2010, 01:38 PM
samson1618
post Jun 10 2010, 02:29 PM

Bibo?
1,056 posts

QUOTE(gnush85 @ Jun 10 2010, 02:28 PM)
NORMALLY 3-7days for phone, 3-7days for streamyx, got exception shocking.gif
sad betul .... Y.Y
samson1618
post Jun 25 2010, 05:41 PM

Bibo?
1,056 posts

hi all i want to ask it there any people around ss3 are using 4mbps?

samson1618
post Jun 25 2010, 06:14 PM

Bibo?
1,056 posts

Oh really hope it works at my area Y.Y i'm like the only 4mbps white mouse at my area.... all my neighbor are waiting me to get .Probably they said wait 3 hari. so mean i need to wait 5 days from today.
samson1618
post Jun 25 2010, 06:22 PM

Bibo?
1,056 posts

instead of waiting 3 hari i waited 3 minggu .. lol !!!!!
but they promise me can done in 3day. they just give me my account to me and they said need to wait 3 hari for technician to come test if can't support need to register again.
samson1618
post Jun 25 2010, 06:30 PM

Bibo?
1,056 posts

wow cool den !!!
Thanks for the telling.
samson1618
post Jun 25 2010, 06:33 PM

Bibo?
1,056 posts

hope that my area here can support if not i have to go up and down again.....
samson1618
post Jun 26 2010, 03:06 AM

Bibo?
1,056 posts

i guess since it's free don't complaint so much den....
got is better then none.
samson1618
post Jun 29 2010, 10:35 PM

Bibo?
1,056 posts

Wah lau i have a problem here ... !!!
they said my Line Attenuation is to high i can't support 4mbps
and it's 44dB
They worst thing that the techincian said that i can't do anything but infact my other line is running 25dB !!! any one can help me?
samson1618
post Jun 29 2010, 10:45 PM

Bibo?
1,056 posts

zac put it this way
i got 2 phone line now .
the old phone line which i can have lower then 40dB means support 4mbps .
but the new phone line show that i'm average 42 to 44 dB which means that they said can't support.

And my old phone line is giving me 25dB and my new phone line is giving me 42 to 44dB how can this shit happen it's connect to the same tiang vmad.gif

get what i mean now
tomorrow i'm gona go up there and ask what shit is happening .
samson1618
post Jun 29 2010, 10:50 PM

Bibo?
1,056 posts

What the different i just don't get it !!!
and the new phone line most of the time i'm getting 175.xxx ip
which my old line always find the 60.xxx ip !!!
samson1618
post Jun 29 2010, 10:57 PM

Bibo?
1,056 posts

sumore i'm transmitted to sabah there !!!
samson1618
post Jun 29 2010, 11:06 PM

Bibo?
1,056 posts

.... how to scold them let them see i transmitted to ufo ip and i get 40dB meh.....
already know they lazy + they said the dB things can't change if only they change the whole cable and it sound like bull shit... and the cable is connected to same old tiang.
samson1618
post Jun 30 2010, 02:15 AM

Bibo?
1,056 posts

can someone just tell me what ip they are using? it's 175.xx>?
samson1618
post Jun 30 2010, 10:48 AM

Bibo?
1,056 posts

for whos going for 4mbps do check your line before you go for it .

Attenuation.............Approximate Line Length............Potential Connection Speed
32db...................................2.3km...... ...............................16000kbps
35db...................................2.5km...... ...............................14500kbps
40db...................................2.9km...... ...............................11800kbps
45db...................................3.2km...... .................................8500kbps
50db...................................3.6km...... .................................6500kbps
55db...................................4.0km...... .................................4500kbps
60db...................................4.3km...... .................................3200kbps
65db...................................4.7km...... .................................2000kbps

if you not that range 1 beware you might not get 4mbps speed or 2mbps 2.

the chart migh not be correct but if your are higher then 40db 4mbps dream just gone with the wind. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by samson1618: Jun 30 2010, 10:57 AM
samson1618
post Jun 30 2010, 01:04 PM

Bibo?
1,056 posts

QUOTE(maniaci @ Jun 30 2010, 11:55 AM)
my Attenuation 43db...so bye2 4mbps dream aa?? cry.gif  cry.gif

any different in Attenuation for mode??? ADSL2+ or GDMT???coz in GDMT my Attenuation 43db..dunno wut i'll get in ADSL2+ mode.. rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
hahaha better don't take the risk because it's wasted of time .
i'm a victim of that even do my dinstance to tmpoint is less then 3km but they also failed to give me 4mbps so have to go to 1mbps lo.

samson1618
post Jun 30 2010, 01:22 PM

Bibo?
1,056 posts

just patiently wait . biggrin.gif

if you were rushing to sell it off make sure your price are lower then 800 it's selling like hot cake.
if not ur net book is still stay at the threat , check out lelong there it's was like a long list of netbook hahaha .

icon_rolleyes.gif
since if you get 1mbps = 68 x 24 month = 1.6k++-- - 800 = 800/24 month = RM33.33 for the whole 2 year if you sell if off.
no comment on that. brows.gif

samson1618
post Jun 30 2010, 06:19 PM

Bibo?
1,056 posts

QUOTE(ppguy2006 @ Jun 30 2010, 04:48 PM)
Dear Samson

Can you please enlighten us how to check on this Attenuation rate?
hahah sorry dude .

here you go
you ask me how i only can show you picture because i don't know other modem setting. unsure.gif
and if you current line is more then 40dB then you can give up of the 4mbps.

This post has been edited by samson1618: Jun 30 2010, 06:20 PM

0.0438sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:44 AM