Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack v3

S E K A I
post Jun 5 2010, 07:49 AM

391 posts

May i know what details that TM Point need to register this plan?

Currently in my hometown, so i only have my uni ID card.

Is it possible to register to this plan with ID card only?
S E K A I
post Jun 5 2010, 09:46 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(pitywoman @ Jun 5 2010, 09:25 AM)
dude go through 1st page first. it wont waste ur much time.
I know that and i already read it all, but as stated im in kampung, so far from my uni, how can i get my application letter chooped by my uni?

Thats why I wanna ask if can use my ID card or not smile.gif flex.gif

16. Procedures on how to apply streamyx coolunipack!!!IMPORTANT
Ask uni to chop in the application letter and endorsement letter/offer letter saying that u r the student. Bring ur IC, endorsement letter and application letter chopped by uni. application form must be fully filled

S E K A I
post Jun 6 2010, 12:19 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(pitywoman @ Jun 5 2010, 09:52 AM)
u need d chop no matter how. ^^, student id photostat is needed tooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
Just apply my streamyx using my ID card only thumbup.gif

just negotiate with the staff and he approved it brows.gif rclxms.gif

what sadden me is that my area not support up to 4mb.. sigh
S E K A I
post Jun 6 2010, 10:22 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(guestaccount @ Jun 6 2010, 10:17 PM)
I have a question here, the homeline is included, but why I still hear ppl say we need to use iTalk to make call, is that mean we cannot use the included homeline to make phone calls?  rclxub.gif
iTalk for prepaid homeline user.

When u apply ur phone line, u can choose either postpaid or prepaid
S E K A I
post Jun 6 2010, 10:49 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(guestaccount @ Jun 6 2010, 10:26 PM)
ooooo ok, but since the homeline is included, why they still choose prepaid? is the calling rate is different between the two?
from my experience, prepaid mostly used by students coz when they have a phone line in home, others simply cannot use it to make a call.

simply said, who want to use just buy the prepaid card laugh.gif
S E K A I
post Jun 8 2010, 03:45 PM

391 posts

@prasys

do u know where can i check whether my phone line got support up to 4mb or not?
S E K A I
post Jun 9 2010, 12:09 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Jun 8 2010, 11:50 PM)
SO if i call the 1800-bla bla bla from to HP from public phone , is it free?
y public phone?

btw, where are u?

y didnt use ur fix line? laugh.gif
S E K A I
post Jun 10 2010, 06:06 PM

391 posts

Yay..

The contractor came and installed my streamyx just now!

Now waiting for my netbook biggrin.gif rclxms.gif
S E K A I
post Jun 11 2010, 07:23 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(leyley @ Jun 10 2010, 06:23 PM)
How many days you waited for them installed?
3 days smile.gif
S E K A I
post Jun 11 2010, 02:34 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(RDPD @ Jun 11 2010, 02:30 PM)
If the current streamyx under ur name, then u can direct convert. If convert no need wait 30 days cooling down period.
RDPD, can check my line got support up to 4mb or not? tongue.gif

saw ur advertisement in ur sig
S E K A I
post Jun 11 2010, 03:24 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(kumanosuke @ Jun 11 2010, 02:53 PM)
would they unplug my port during the 30 days downtime ?

can i use my friend's Streamyx account in my home during the 30 days downtime ? coz sometimes i need to send out some important email
After terminate, i cannot use any other account to online..

perhaps they disable the port since i tried two accounts and both cannot hmm.gif
S E K A I
post Jun 21 2010, 02:12 PM

391 posts

just checked mine

its an old spec nevertheless, still got one for me is okay!! biggrin.gif

will ship to my house next week on monday rclxms.gif
S E K A I
post Jun 30 2010, 09:59 PM

391 posts

I just received my netbook yesterday. Just now when I checked the warranty, it stated until July next year. Supposed to be it was 2 years right? How to claim then?

0.0391sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:19 AM