Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack v3

Ivan Sac
post May 24 2010, 05:11 PM

368 posts

Last week 19h May I applied new homeline + coolunipack..
Technician came to install homeline on 20th May but line got prob and today only it is activated..

Just now I went to TM point to remind them about my streamyx application..
The staff there told me that my house couldnt support 4MB package and even 2MB also couldnt support..
So he put me on waiting list.. cry.gif
What I should do now..???

Ivan Sac
post May 24 2010, 05:30 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ May 24 2010, 05:22 PM)
good luck.. u shouldnt apply straight for 4mbps..u should try 1mbps and once u get ur 1mbps, go upgrade

now wat u can do is

1) take back ur form frm that tmpoint and change to 1mbps

2) if cant take back ur form , ask them to cancel the 4mbps application , take a new form and take to uni to chop and re-apply .... it took me 1day cancelled my 4mbps application and re-apply 1mbps.not sure about u

remember to ask for the tmpoint staff contact no. and ask them how fast he/she can do.. normally for cancellation , if they send in morning , u can get ur things done in 1 day and u can check ur status at MIPS ...
The reason why i straight away applied for 4Mb is because last time i was using 1Mb package which is capped at 2MB which mean it is possible for me to get 4Mb..

But now I applied new homeline for this cool unipack..
I dun noe why it is so hard for them to send a technician to check the SNR margin first before putting me on waiting list..

Ivan Sac
post May 24 2010, 05:45 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ May 24 2010, 05:37 PM)
my line capped at 2mb too . but it doesnt mean i can get 2mb or 4mbps... depend on the port availability ...

no port in ur area

its not whether ur house can support 4mbps or not.. juz that the tmpoint staff dunno wat to say to u and simply told u ur house cant support .. if ur area cant support 4mbps , they wont put u under waiting list ... they should let customer knw 1st before put customer under WL ... 1 word , LAZY ....

Waiting list = no port
cannot support 4mbps = they will reject ur application straight
The worse case is when I ask him about 1Mb, he gave me the same answer..Ur house not supported for that too coz the cable is too far(what cable is that)..

I even ask him is it related to the port, is it my area currently not enough port for this package but he still give me that stupid answer..
On the screen of his pc showing some kind of distance which 4.44km and its shows ADSL/IPTV failed..

Added on May 24, 2010, 5:47 pmIf no port means , does it mean I couldnt apply any package..??

This post has been edited by Ivan Sac: May 24 2010, 05:47 PM
Ivan Sac
post May 24 2010, 05:48 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ May 24 2010, 05:47 PM)
go to the other tmpoint ... some tmpoint staff dunno wat r they talking about ...coz too stupid ...no way 1mbps no port ... which tmpoint u went ?
TM point kepong..

Added on May 24, 2010, 5:51 pm2mrw will go back there to get better clarification..
So what I suppose should do now..?
Should I apply 1Mb first or 512 package first...

Is it possible to upgrade later for 4Mb package..?

This post has been edited by Ivan Sac: May 24 2010, 05:51 PM
Ivan Sac
post May 24 2010, 06:13 PM

368 posts

Just checked through mips..
It gave me this result :

Request Processed with Error Result

But it contain all other details such as name , plan name , phone num...
All this are correct..
Ivan Sac
post May 24 2010, 06:24 PM

368 posts

There is another thing in my case..
Few weeks ago my old streamyx account having prob where I couldnt reach max speed..
So I reported to the TM Customer Care..
For few days they keep on calling me and update me about the speed issue..
And finally 1 day they send technician to my house..
I thought he want to check my speed but surprisingly he brought a modem with him stating that TM have offered me 2Mb package plus incentive which mean I have to pay extra RM10 for this package..

Since I planned to apply CoolUniPack i declined that offer..
Just now when i went to TM i told that staff few weeks ago TM offered me 2Mb package but how come now you are saying my house couldnt support this package...
That staff gave me superb answer by saying that maybe last time boleh kot , now tak boleh redy.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by Ivan Sac: May 24 2010, 06:26 PM
Ivan Sac
post Jun 22 2010, 05:43 PM

368 posts

TM Point : Kepong

On 19th May 2010 I applied new homeline + CooluniPack..
20th May 2010 technician came to install the new homeline but on 24th May 2010 onlt the line is activated..

Then on 24th May I went back to TM Point Kepong to remind them about my streamyx application..
The staff there told me that my house couldnt support the package which I choose..So he put me on waiting list..

After this incident I went to that TM point around 6 times..Each time sure got prob..The staffs there really useless, they will give all sort of excuses and even promised to contact me back once they process my application..
But none of them called me..

3 weeks passed but no progress at all..So I decided to send report to CFM..
Then after that on 3rd June 2010, I went back to that TM Point..
Luckily there was a guy,I think he is a senior officer who identify the real problem..

Actually it was my new homeline which have some kind of technical error..Due to that they couldnt process my application..Finally prob solved and technician came to activate my streamyx last week...

Now waiting for the Netbook..Itz 110 model..

0.0242sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:33 PM