Wireless Broadband Maxis Wireless Broadband Thread #3, 3G/3.5G Wireless Broadband

sogoatticus
post May 29 2010, 05:04 PM

672 posts

im now in my 6th day trial of maxis BB. should i terminate tomolo?lol if celcom worst then i wont terminate lor, coz i still need a wireless BB.

anyone using ZTE MF 110? what momory card can we use on it? cant find the spec on the web
sogoatticus
post May 29 2010, 06:01 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ May 29 2010, 05:35 PM)
we cant tell u whether u shld terminate or not as we dunno how is the speed in yr area.
y do u need memory card for?
i can live with the speed. just havent try the throttle speed 128kbps yet. already used up 2gb still they havent throttle yet and tomorow last day trial. lol. the rm 150 upfront payment can be consider as we purchase the modem? but its locked =.=

Memory card to save space, it can act as thumbdrive + modem. no need bring other thumbdrive. lol rclxm9.gif
sogoatticus
post May 30 2010, 02:11 AM

672 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ May 29 2010, 07:18 PM)
how's the service..happy with it..anyway, i heard tat if u cancel within the 7-days period, they will refud ur money after like 3 months... tongue.gif  tongue.gif
the speed better than my 1 meg streamyx, im still ok with it coz i travel sometimes.
ya last time i called they told me they will send refund cheque to you around 4-7 weeks. lol wtf rm150 cant refund straight away?can i pay my bills 4-7weeks late?hahaha
modem oso locked, maybe they need 1-2months to unlock it after i terminate my BB?lollllllllllsss

QUOTE(shadow111 @ May 29 2010, 09:41 PM)
wah... u use up 2gb in 1 week eh...  thumbup.gif
i purposely use up to 2gb so i can experience the capped speed.just wana know if the speed(128kbps) is still surf-able or not. but till now they havent reduce my speed yet. sweat.gif
sogoatticus
post May 30 2010, 11:56 AM

672 posts

QUOTE(Jefferson1983 @ May 30 2010, 02:24 AM)
new record....modem can support more then 7.2mpbs? LOL.....

u sit under maxis tower?

0.0153sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:11 AM