Wireless Broadband Maxis Wireless Broadband Thread #3, 3G/3.5G Wireless Broadband
fat16
Jul 9 2010, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(iddbbi @ Jul 5 2010, 11:21 PM) the speedtest is using my modem (Sierra Wireless Apex), quite okay. but when using his modem (maxis promotion modem, the ball-alike modem) for most of the time none of page can successfully loaded, the modem (maxis modem) always indicated GPRS or EDGE only, not stable, never get HSDPA/3G..  now u know why sierra apex very expensive compare with huawei cheap modem.
fat16
Jul 23 2010, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(Servantforever @ Jul 21 2010, 10:27 PM)  in my isolated village Perak where only 2g signal if used handphone or USB modem but thank you to B932 modem that can catch the 3g signal! I've just bought this very strong signal reception modem. look good. how much u buy this modem/router B932 ?
fat16
Aug 8 2010, 08:58 AM
QUOTE(Servantforever @ Aug 7 2010, 07:00 PM) Added on August 7, 2010, 7:16 pmMy apologize you were right but I didn't buy Iphone with the data. I bought Iphone separately and I subsribed the 99rm unlimited data plan separately after the agent told me.Sorry for the confusing. what is the name of maxis "99rm unlimited data plan" ? I think this is special package maxis dont want everybody to know. It kill maxis itself.
fat16
Nov 3 2010, 08:17 AM
QUOTE(senoqc @ Nov 2 2010, 08:33 PM) 1. My sister just finish the 2 yers contract on maxis bb. but when she want to terminate, the sc ask to return back the modem including the box. if without box, sc want to charge rm60? anybody care to help me plis. i need guide. 2. I had a maxis bb 2 yers back. it definitely suck so stop using them n forgot to cancel or terminate. yep, it is my fault until i forget about it. when i move to a new house, i want to register phoneline, they said my name already been blacklist n when i check, maxis had charge me 2k worth of two yers contract eventho they already terminate my line on the 3rd month of the subcription because i didnt pay the bills. why the heck the charge for the whole two yers but i can manage to surf the web until the 3rd month of the contract only. hope u guys can understand my english. pliss my fellow frens, i need guide and help. 1. what modem ? ZTE MF600 ? 2. This is normal in malaysia boleh. U have nego with maxis manager.
fat16
May 10 2011, 08:20 AM
wifi modem expensive. mifi is portable wifi modem. normal modem have to nego with agen. I got offer E1762 for 3Gb package with 3 month RM33 rebate.
fat16
May 24 2011, 07:03 PM
QUOTE(naruto_412 @ May 17 2011, 01:26 PM) how much do i need to pay to subcribe bb 3gb rm68 , and i already have own modem  RM68. Take package SIM only without modem. No registration fee, no contract.
fat16
May 31 2011, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(ss_izal @ May 30 2011, 09:55 PM) interchangeably between stimix and maxis bb(e1762 e1552), Is such device exist Yes. That device exist. 3G router with LAN backup. When 3G not available, auto swith to stimix. This post has been edited by fat16: May 31 2011, 12:02 PM
fat16
Jun 5 2012, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(xsi @ Jun 2 2012, 12:01 PM) hi.... my house currently can only get on 20%++ signal using old huawei e220. Less than 1mbps. i.e. no youtube. Can anybody recommend reasonably price usb modem w/external antenna? is E367 is the best? Price range +/-150. + shud i use external antenna? which 1 is the best? Not a heavy downloader, but at least need to be able to get SD quality youtube. Replies appreciated. Thanks. I live at rural area . My place can detect 6 maxis tower @ different cell id . Only one tower can hit 2 ~ 3mbps download speed. The rest below 1mbps. For me the problem is with the tower not the modem. Signal RSSI all the same around 95 dBm. Modem is MF600 + yagi. The original maxis modem. huawei e220 have 2 model old one 3.6 and new model 7.2 mbps. At least u should get 1.5mbps download speed. If u want usb modem with external antenna, get one from zte or sierra. huawei external antenna socket suck.
fat16
Jun 17 2012, 07:49 AM
Anyone near Sri Gading or UTHM ? What is your maxis speed ? The tower has been upgrade to DC HSPA+
fat16
Jun 18 2012, 12:41 AM
QUOTE(kanethesun @ Jun 17 2012, 12:11 PM) Added on June 17, 2012, 12:31 pmand how do I check if my MF180 is a locked / unlock modem? just insert celcom/maxis/digi SIM. QUOTE(stevenlee @ Jun 17 2012, 02:28 PM) guy, any1 on prepaid skmm.. i having problem where my internet will disconnect sometime and need log in to hotlink then only can connect back.. is there anyway to fix this? i see some ppl also having problem in maxis forum but they did not post out the way to fix it... how to fix this? good internet speed ? good signal strength ? try another modem ? either modem, sim or tower problem.
fat16
Jul 6 2012, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(Whatever111 @ Jul 6 2012, 03:04 PM) Just signed up for maxis RM68 package. The speed is really slow here =.=. I'm feeling kinda regret for terminating my celcom broadband for this.... Will getting a better modem improve my speed? I'm using e173 they gave btw. u have 7 days free trial. how slow is slow ? Same modem same place celcom is faster ? Either u at small town or connect to slow tower.
fat16
Jul 7 2012, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(Whatever111 @ Jul 7 2012, 01:10 AM) slow as in getting 0.4 mbps only. Yes, I live in a small town. But using celcom at the same location I can get more than 1 mbps. can name your place ? any friends using maxis ? borrow friends modem and test with your maxis ? test your maxis at another town ? This post has been edited by fat16: Jul 7 2012, 08:12 PM
fat16
Jul 7 2012, 08:07 PM
price / quota coverage connections stability no contract have free trial nearest service center so easy to terminate
This post has been edited by fat16: Jul 7 2012, 08:11 PM
fat16
Mar 28 2013, 01:52 PM
do u install some 'internet monitor' apps ?