Wireless Broadband Maxis Wireless Broadband Thread #3, 3G/3.5G Wireless Broadband

chuahcs79
post Dec 21 2011, 07:18 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Dec 20 2011, 01:12 PM)
Afternoon.

I'm such a newbie in wireless bb.
6GB for RM98....I thought UNLIMITED use monthly.

But once reached 6GB...need to topup from three(3) package.

sweat.gif

Now I know.

Stopping Maxis and any other wireless bb now.

I return the modem tomorrow at Orange Mobile.
Haish!!!

No wonder kept seing this crapeach time I connected;

the UNLIMITED meaning after quota u still can use, they never stop the service,.. just get speed throttle,. most wireless BB all have quota,..

chuahcs79
post Dec 23 2011, 12:16 AM

6,931 posts

here is mine

chuahcs79
post Feb 12 2012, 02:04 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(didi2007 @ Feb 7 2012, 11:13 PM)
chun u use what package? speed is stable? how about streaming video and online gaming? can give me full detail ?because i have plan to get this
maxis is really depends on area,

in my area maxis have 4 signal tower base, 1 3G, 1 UMTS 2100MHz, and 2 x UMTS 900MHz.. and ping wise depends on the distances between you and tower and also the tower congested or not,

best if u can borrow from friends to try it out first before go ahead with contract

chuahcs79
post Feb 13 2012, 03:18 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(didi2007 @ Feb 12 2012, 07:50 PM)
so sad .. my friends is no one use maxis .. i worry after i change speed is will suck .. now i using streamyx 4mbps .. download speed is ok .. got around 500 kpbs but ping is too high .. 80 ms .. next month i move to new house .. so i thinking change to BB or should use streamyx 1mbps back
if u really need the LOW ping then of course Cable/phone line alwasy provide lower ping than wireless broadband for sure,..
chuahcs79
post Feb 14 2012, 01:52 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(didi2007 @ Feb 13 2012, 07:11 PM)
u mean maxis is high ping than streamyx ? OMg .. now even this ping is i hate .. if i use maxis ping is how much?
maxis best ping i ever get in my area is 35~59ms with option icon 505 14.4Mbps modem,..with normal ,modem the PING could be around 70~99ms,..and with cable/phone line ping could be 5~25ms,.. wireless broadband PING is higher than cable/phone line, this is no doubt nod.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Feb 14 2012, 01:53 AM
chuahcs79
post Feb 14 2012, 02:41 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(meta4 @ Feb 14 2012, 01:45 PM)
what abt the prepaid one..i mean d speed wink.gif. same like postpaid eh?
should be exactly the same .. nod.gif
chuahcs79
post Feb 16 2012, 07:30 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(kernel123 @ Feb 16 2012, 06:52 PM)
guys.i have a question.if i wanna get speed higher than 7.2mbps,is it necessary to depend on the base station technology? and could i use htc sensation with 14.4Mbps downlink capability to get such speed?
yea base station signal tower is very important, if signal tower busy even though it able to transmit HSPA+ signal, then u will also get slow speed like normal HSPA only,.

but normall with maxis in my area, i get high speed within 11pm~9am,. normally this hour is fast/full, the rest day time is about 3~4.5Mbps only,..
chuahcs79
post Mar 5 2012, 10:40 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(spartasolid @ Mar 5 2012, 05:55 PM)
when i run speedtest.net
my download is about 5.00mb and upload is 1.2mb
But why when i go gaming it was same like the slow streamyx. That have only 1Mb download speed and 0.4mb upload speed?
speedtest speed is not accurate. Accurate speed is download speed. Maxis does control the speed at day time. Midnight time is full release.

Added on March 5, 2012, 10:44 pm
QUOTE(da drummer @ Feb 25 2012, 06:05 PM)
hye all..got question here...
im at srwk...my place does not have any phone line,mxs,clcom,digi even landline....so today got mxs promoter ask me to use this broadband...so i simply say my place dont have line...but she still push me..so i gave the place name..then she called mxs operator to ask about the coverage...they aid got 3g...so i abit confuse...some of my friend there already have broadband...but cant use there...so the promoter said its because it was 3.6packge...this one is 7.2packge....is it true?if yes..then i want so subscribe
some promoter just want to sell and sell. Eventhough sometime they lies about their product too. Best is borrow for your friend to test fully first. Don't easily believe what the promoter say. 3.6Mbps and 7.2Mbps don't have any different in coverages. Speed is the only different.

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Mar 5 2012, 10:44 PM
chuahcs79
post Mar 23 2012, 06:01 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(luckyauto @ Mar 20 2012, 06:18 PM)
all bro and sifu

everytime connect to maxis broadband with my 3g modem or router,

connected status is shown "connected"

but always bring me to "maxis portal site" ,

later press here and there , just can go for surfing

sometime may take 5 min or fail

is very annoying , TAK BOLEH TAHAN LAH

anyway to skip this , pls share with me and than

i did google for it , but info is very limited
change your DNS to manual, it will skip the portal of top up quota..
chuahcs79
post Apr 21 2012, 05:06 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(marshallx @ Apr 21 2012, 03:29 AM)
anyone care to explain how to determine tower base frequency, any software or tool to detect 900mhz or 2100mh? ..
yes, use huawei modem best is E1762 or E372 dual frequency and run MDMA software

http://nerve.org.za/mdma/mdma10031beta10.zip

chuahcs79
post Jul 1 2012, 04:09 PM

6,931 posts

Maxis broadband is fine here
chuahcs79
post May 25 2013, 11:33 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(Johnny29 @ May 25 2013, 11:23 PM)
Does the Postpaid Maxis Broadband have penalty if late payment or will cut the line.
How long is the period for me to pay the bill after the billing cycle?
Thank you
maxis will barred your line after 2 month without payment notworthy.gif
chuahcs79
post Jul 13 2013, 08:26 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(Ahn3hn3h @ Jul 13 2013, 07:41 PM)
Yesterday I just tried subscribing to the Mobile Internet 100mb on my phone.

Why the heck that I can access their landing portal but I could not use it  and I'm stuck with inactive status even before using?(Don't even question me on my setup of APN and login, I know what I'm doing)

Money they already deducted and if I gave them a call after 24hrs, they'll surely tell me of course it's inactive, your valid period for it has expired. In the first place, I couldn't even use it after subscribing not a single byte passed through. Usage status had been blocked after entry.

Don't say I try to comment bad about their service but they truly suck.

Maxis Wireless Broadband is some stupid jialat company who still use the old method of front landing page for their prepaid subscribers. I suggest they do away with that crap page to make things more efficient such as DiGi and the other telcos.

I mean it's honest people like me who pay premium rates for their stingy volume caps for casual browsing and for work access but they don't seem to take care(jaga) the real contributors to their revenues.

Instead they choose to continue supporting the unprofitable packages of giving unlimited or very high quota packages just to take care of some VVIPs and VIPs who don't want to pay but want to have premium UNLIMITED use.

The normal citizens are also contributor of taxes you know. It's not I'm sour here or trying to pour cold water but my advise to you is that why can't you standardize your services to all Malaysians?
i guess maxis value those VVIP more than value the rest of client like us ( Non VVIP ) doh.gif sweat.gif

all prepaid landing to their portal is a dump ideas,.. plus it deduct your Usages when u even loading that portal,..

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Jul 13 2013, 08:27 PM
chuahcs79
post Jun 2 2014, 09:48 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jun 2 2014, 09:43 PM)
Hi guys,

Currently I have subscribed the Maxis Wireless Broadband RM48 package, the 1.5gb peak and 1.5gb off peak package.

Now I have tab and phone, I would like to buy a mobile hotspot device so that when i go out, i can access internet with my tab and phone.

So can I juz buy any mobile hotspot device and it'll be compatible? Or must I buy the Huawei device from Maxis only then it'll be compatible.
u can buy from any seller selling in network related section, make sure it is unlocked set instead of operator locked set,.

most of the unlocked set will be compatible nod.gif
chuahcs79
post Jun 23 2014, 12:11 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(ex660 @ Jun 23 2014, 12:04 AM)
i am using the black modem too ..
finally now i know its the problem with the blardy modem.. even if its connected but the connection seems unstable.. sometime you're able to load and sometimes not able to load.. reallly crapppy ..
well, nothing much to expect when ISP giving out as ISP device ,..

best always purchase your own device,. icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Jun 23 2014, 12:12 AM

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0290sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:03 PM