125 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, Post Season Talk / World Cup Talk

throx
post May 24 2010, 11:25 PM

Team Arsenal
1,020 posts

I'm always admire you guys who still have the pleasure to entertain Mr.Negative88 and Mr.Bean. notworthy.gif
buzzfizz
post May 25 2010, 12:31 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(throx @ May 24 2010, 11:25 PM)
I'm always admire you guys who still have the pleasure to entertain Mr.Negative88 and Mr.Bean.  notworthy.gif
Some people need entertainment in their lives. haha. tongue.gif
fish_hoo
post May 25 2010, 12:32 AM

158 posts

possible transfer player
Steven Taylor, Stephane Mbia, Sakho, Goucuff, Buffon, Arteta

hopefully the Cesc's transfer fee can be spent on some players above, if he's heading to Barca for real, this time.

and returning of our promising players like Håvard Nordtveit, Djourou and Aaron Ramsey, to fight for the first XI

This post has been edited by fish_hoo: May 25 2010, 12:48 AM
shark7
post May 25 2010, 12:36 AM

1,378 posts

if the kits wear by silvestre is real,i think thats real ugly..

chelsea,liv,man u,spurs kit also ugly than before.

birmingham looks nice.

others decent..

dr. law
post May 25 2010, 02:02 AM

QUOTE(fish_hoo @ May 25 2010, 12:32 AM)
possible transfer player
Steven Taylor, Stephane Mbia, Sakho, Goucuff, Buffon, Arteta

hopefully the Cesc's transfer fee can be spent on some players above, if he's heading to Barca for real, this time.

and returning of our promising players like Håvard Nordtveit, Djourou and Aaron Ramsey, to fight for the first XI
metesacker
Frostymocha
post May 25 2010, 03:44 AM

80 posts

i've read the article. And it clearly speaks my mind out. As usual, we tried and have explained a lot in clarifying Wenger's contribution, current tough situation and trophy dry spell but it gets tired as we need to explain again and again. So here's the direct quote that i get from the source, which clearly explains what Arsene means to us and what he's done that transform today's football completely

Okay, so we've hit a bit of a dry spell. So what? Do you know that we went 20 years without winning a trophy once? And 17 years before winning a league title back in the 1970s and 1980s? This is all sadly ignored, and the fervent frenzy for success and putting one over your rivals as well as the sensationalist media overtures have meant that Arsène Wenger has become a victim of his own success. I can be guilty of it myself. Always demanding more, always wanting first and dismissing third or fourth as a failure. Which they are for a Club like Arsenal and for a man like Wenger.

The supporters of Inter can enjoy their Treble all they want, just like supporters of Chelsea and Porto have enjoyed success under Mourinho before them. But, just like Mourinho's previous clubs, they will be left to start all over again. And that is the same mistake Real Madrid are about to fall into. No vision, no lasting legacy, no plans for tomorrow. Just a statistic or two of purchased success today.
ProbMan
post May 25 2010, 07:21 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(Frostymocha @ May 25 2010, 03:44 AM)
The supporters of Inter can enjoy their Treble all they want, just like supporters of Chelsea and Porto have enjoyed success under Mourinho before them. But, just like Mourinho's previous clubs, they will be left to start all over again. And that is the same mistake Real Madrid are about to fall into. No vision, no lasting legacy, no plans for tomorrow. Just a statistic or two of purchased success today.
The article also talks about Inter 100mil splash for Mourinho's ambition. Altho it is no where near Real Madrid's spending, it is enough to convince ppl that his next job will be in Bernabue. A bloody hypocrite who b**** about how much he wants to try challenge the EPL again.
locomotion
post May 25 2010, 09:47 AM

510 posts

Cesc is yours... for 80 million pound..

ARSENAL last night slapped an astonishing £80million price tag on skipper Cesc Fabregas.
The Gunners will not consider selling their midfield superstar to Barcelona until after the World Cup - even though he has already told manager Arsene Wenger he wants to rejoin his boyhood club.

VOW..Wenger will make Barca break the bank

And Alex Hleb tells Cesc..

Dont make my mistake, Cesc..

CESC FABREGAS has been told to stay at Arsenal - by the former Gunner whose move to Barcelona spectacularly backfired.
Arsenal's skipper has told boss Arsene Wenger he wants to return to Spain and pull on a Barca shirt next season.

But Alex Hleb, who moved from the Emirates to the Nou Camp in 2008, believes Fabregas will find life every bit as tough with Barcelona as he has.

The Belarus captain said: "I stay in touch with Cesc a lot and it's hard for me to judge what he should do.

REGRET.. Alex rues the day he joined Barcelona

This post has been edited by locomotion: May 25 2010, 10:06 AM
ReBeLLioN
post May 25 2010, 10:07 AM

364 posts

ya... dun make mistake like hleb done...

This post has been edited by ReBeLLioN: May 25 2010, 10:07 AM
aladdin
post May 25 2010, 10:23 AM

True Love Never Runs Smooth
4,346 posts

Link with Steven Taylor

http://www.arsenal.com/news/transfer-links...s-steven-taylor

from arsenal.com
vandetta_10
post May 25 2010, 10:30 AM

115 posts

Arsenal player rating by soccernet - sorry if this is a repost

ReBeLLioN
post May 25 2010, 10:54 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(vandetta_10 @ May 25 2010, 10:30 AM)
Arsenal player rating by soccernet - sorry if this is a repost

ya its repost... hahahaha^^ biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
SUSbeandy
post May 25 2010, 11:14 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(ReBeLLioN @ May 25 2010, 10:07 AM)
ya... dun make mistake like hleb done...
Hleb unable to break into first team...thats y he regrets.but im sure Cesc can.
If you really good..you can do it everywhere.

This post has been edited by beandy: May 25 2010, 11:14 AM
myhotgary2
post May 25 2010, 11:36 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(beandy @ May 25 2010, 11:14 AM)
Hleb's style does not suit barca.. He can run with the ball and send in deadly crosses but thats not barca's style.. Barca likes to have midfielders cut in and isolate other forwards, passing the deadly ball to score, or just score themselves..Crossing deadly balls in barca is not the side midfielders job, but the full back's.. Moreover, having to fight with iniesta for starting 11 is hard for anybody..
Cesc on the other hand suits this profile.. Moreover he's their acedemy's product so of course..
Know that cesc is just a tool more to a missing chess peice due to the presidential election.. The new president's campaign..all propaganda.. Barca fans are very divided in the case of fabregas, some think barca needs him, other thinks he's unnecessary..Read it in barca's blog if you want to know more..IMO players like Mata would be better than cesc..in terms of strengthening the squad..

Added on May 25, 2010, 11:37 amby blog, i mean thread..

This post has been edited by myhotgary2: May 25 2010, 11:37 AM
waynewong79
post May 25 2010, 11:39 AM

LYN STALKER
3,268 posts

QUOTE(beandy @ May 25 2010, 11:14 AM)
morning,

kinda agree with your statement, but some how this is more suitable describe to individual game such as tennis, badminton, golf...etc

football is a team game that every player need to integrate each other. so if a player play good in here, doesn't necessary also excel in other part of the world. it all depend on the team strategy, adaption of the player. example like crespo (when in chelsea), huntelaar (when in RM), benzema (when in RM), beckham (when in RM), veron (when in MU), forlan (when in MU).

But i believe with the quality of cesc, he can excel in La Liga (after all he's a spanish). But of course i wish him to stay.
SUSbeandy
post May 25 2010, 11:53 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(waynewong79 @ May 25 2010, 11:39 AM)
morning,

kinda agree with your statement, but some how this is more suitable describe to individual game such as tennis, badminton, golf...etc

football is a team game that every player need to integrate each other. so if a player play good in here, doesn't necessary also excel in other part of the world. it all depend on the team strategy, adaption of the player. example like crespo (when in chelsea), huntelaar (when in RM), benzema (when in RM), beckham (when in RM), veron (when in MU), forlan (when in MU).

But i believe with the quality of cesc, he can excel in La Liga (after all he's a spanish). But of course i wish him to stay.
Right ... Hleb was good as a unit in Arsenal but his just mediocre compare to Barca already established midfield of Xavi,iniesta..Cesc will not have difficulty like Hleb because he can just fit into the set up which he already familiar.

So hleb comments are nonsense... Cesc should leave in search of glory.
There's nothing to look forward if he stay.Indeed he should have left that year flamini n hleb gone.

This post has been edited by beandy: May 25 2010, 11:55 AM
myhotgary2
post May 25 2010, 12:03 PM

617 posts

QUOTE(beandy @ May 25 2010, 11:53 AM)
Right ... Hleb was good as a unit in Arsenal but his just mediocre compare to Barca already established midfield of Xavi,iniesta..Cesc will not have difficulty like Hleb because he can just fit into the set up which he already familiar.

So hleb comments are nonsense... Cesc should leave in search of glory.
There's nothing to look forward if he stay.Indeed he should have left that year flamini n hleb gone.
Dude..wrong thread? tongue.gif
You wanna get bashed by gunner supportters that bad ah?? laugh.gif
ohhisee
post May 25 2010, 12:08 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(myhotgary2 @ May 25 2010, 12:03 PM)
Dude..wrong thread? tongue.gif
You wanna get bashed by gunner supportters that bad ah?? laugh.gif
his management style quite different than arsene..that's why.. biggrin.gif
liez
post May 25 2010, 12:10 PM

1,346 posts

80million..Hell no they are paying for it... They don't need cesc and used him just for the best...Although other of their 'free' candidates rose from their youth system is not as great as Fabregas but 80million to get something you already have just that not too good of the quality does not worth it.
zstan
post May 25 2010, 12:17 PM

15,856 posts

80 million?

they might as well develop another pedro/messi/xavi/iniesta...laugh.gif

125 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0637sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled