119 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

iPhone Case,BatteryPack,Screen Protector Thread v3, Recommendation, Discussion etc

kevink82
post Sep 12 2010, 03:14 PM

1,134 posts

yes if grey packaging same as the ones im selling its the japanese version they come from same factory as the usa ones.
chewlf
post Sep 12 2010, 03:35 PM

1,217 posts

Hi guys,

Some updates here. Finally get all the bubbles out from my SP film. Now it looks nicely on my phone. smile.gif

What I did was pressing the bubble using my finger nail with cleaning cloth at the bottom so that it won't scratch the film.

For those having problem with SP, try it out. It needs sometimes though but at the end you will see the result.

This post has been edited by chewlf: Sep 12 2010, 03:36 PM
gurus
post Sep 12 2010, 03:41 PM

1.get up! 2.survive! 3.go back to bed!
1,242 posts

QUOTE(philipcs @ Sep 12 2010, 12:53 PM)
To me, the skill to apply screen protector is the key to prevent bubble.

I have been using china cheap screen protector for years and helped many friends to apply. No bubble issue at all.

If this mic ps no problem , I don't think branded ps will have issue.

I will strongly suggest those members who have problem to watch a few video from YouTube in order to learn the right method to apply ps.
i totally agree with that....i've been using those cheapo china antiglare and also the clear types. never had any issue with bubbles. its the skill that matter the most, bubbles are mostly cause by tiny dust.

p/s: i did change my SP very frequently as i dont like scratches on the screen even its only a tiny one. i want it to be perfect yawn.gif

This post has been edited by gurus: Sep 12 2010, 03:42 PM
chewlf
post Sep 12 2010, 03:43 PM

1,217 posts

I am thinking to get a carbon fibre for the back of my phone. However, I can't decide whether to take SGP carbon fibre or luckylabs teksure skin. They both looks the same but of course price is different and now luckylabs is having promotion. SGP is expensive though.

Anyone care to give some reviews and comments? Thanks in advance.
dokidoki
post Sep 12 2010, 04:09 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(chewlf @ Sep 12 2010, 03:35 PM)
Hi guys,

Some updates here. Finally get all the bubbles out from my SP film. Now it looks nicely on my phone. smile.gif

What I did was pressing the bubble using my finger nail with cleaning cloth at the bottom so that it won't scratch the film.

For those having problem with SP, try it out. It needs sometimes though but at the end you will see the result.

i have done the same thing like what you say....until now..i give up ady smile.gif cos it will come back~ some people even say put some water to let it close the gap....but i dun dare to do it~
chewlf
post Sep 12 2010, 04:17 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Sep 12 2010, 04:09 PM)
i have done the same thing like what you say....until now..i give up ady smile.gif cos it will come back~ some people even say put some water to let it close the gap....but i dun dare to do it~
Well, I got it done yesterday night and until now it still stick nicely. No more bubbles. biggrin.gif

I don't think you should need to use water in this case. Better be careful as the water will go into the speaker hole at the top.
zad78
post Sep 12 2010, 04:49 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

Hi guys,

Hey it works for me too!!! Thanks man....
cscheat
post Sep 12 2010, 07:40 PM

V.V.I.P member
1,262 posts

guys, what is the best screen protector every used for iphone 4...

i got mine Rm10 but the quality of the retina display dropped !
JasonSky
post Sep 12 2010, 10:27 PM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(chewlf @ Sep 12 2010, 03:43 PM)
I am thinking to get a carbon fibre for the back of my phone. However, I can't decide whether to take SGP carbon fibre or luckylabs teksure skin. They both looks the same but of course price is different and now luckylabs is having promotion. SGP is expensive though.

Anyone care to give some reviews and comments? Thanks in advance.
SGP is thicker and has a textured feel to it. However I think LuckyLabs one is just a sticker - will confirm once I received my unit.

QUOTE(cscheat @ Sep 12 2010, 07:40 PM)
guys, what is the best screen protector every used for iphone 4...

i got mine Rm10 but the quality of the retina display dropped !
If you are willing to pay 12 times the price of your current screen protector then go for PowerSupport.
kevink82
post Sep 12 2010, 10:28 PM

1,134 posts

sgp or power support is currently best
chewlf
post Sep 12 2010, 10:34 PM

1,217 posts

Yes, SGP or Power Support based on my research so far and finally got myself Power Support. No regret. Really good quality compare to the chap brand that I used for my ipad. Thinking of changing my ipad screen protector to Power Support as well. thumbup.gif
devil86
post Sep 12 2010, 11:35 PM

446 posts

Hi everyone,

has anyone of u has used or is using:

SwitchEasy Colors for iphone 4

or

Gecko Edge w/Anti-Glare Guard for iPhone 4

planning to get either 1 from xavinlyn.

Both of the cases come with screen protector as well. Can someone give some opinion on these cases? as well as the screen protector that come with them?

Thanks in advance biggrin.gif
xavinlyn
post Sep 13 2010, 01:26 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Sep 12 2010, 02:08 AM)
how much for the ori speck candyshell? discount pls =D

Stock not arrived yet, estimate will arrive within 2 weeks. Price i think is same as iphone 3GS, RM100, i will reconfirm after my supplier send me the latest price list. Last but not least, is ORIGINAL. tongue.gif

Cheer
Xavinlyn
xavinlyn
post Sep 13 2010, 01:28 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(gurus @ Sep 12 2010, 02:17 AM)
hey bro, see u again here  laugh.gif btw are u bringing in the bodyguardz dry for the ip4?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WIp07ETXdTw

p/s: guys, bro xavinlyn is a trustable seller and i do think he carry only original stuffs  whistling.gif
Yo Mr. T.

Deeply apologized for the MBP SP issue i have been delayed so long. I will settle for u asap k.

For dry version BG, my supplier haven't inform me yet, if they take in, FOR SURE i will post in my thread. Juz worry the quality is it the same with the previous one. tongue.gif

Anyway, thanks for ur comment and promoting my thread over here, really appreciate.

Cheer
Xavinlyn
xavinlyn
post Sep 13 2010, 01:29 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Sep 12 2010, 12:06 PM)
Hey bro, the one i got from you are working perfectly. smile.gif
Glad to hear that. phew. Maybe u can share some info here. smile.gif
xavinlyn
post Sep 13 2010, 01:31 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(philipcs @ Sep 12 2010, 12:53 PM)
To me, the skill to apply screen protector is the key to prevent bubble.

I have been using china cheap screen protector for years and helped many friends to apply. No bubble issue at all.

If this mic ps no problem , I don't think branded ps will have issue.

I will strongly suggest those members who have problem to watch a few video from YouTube in order to learn the right method to apply ps.
Totally agreed. Maybe u can share some of ur ways to apply SP. smile.gif
xavinlyn
post Sep 13 2010, 01:33 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(fipoch @ Sep 12 2010, 12:28 AM)
Hey guys! I'm saving up for PS Anti-glare HD protector and was wondering how it is compared to Bodyguardz's screen protector? Considering the price difference is only RM10. I'd like to know which is better in terms of value and bang for the buck! wink.gif
QUOTE(JasonSky @ Sep 12 2010, 12:34 AM)
It kinda depends Bodyguardz uses a spray adhesive system which I didn't like after using Invisible Shield. However on it does provide side protection.

As for PS which you can tell very popular here uses a normal stick on process much like other conventional screen protectors however the quality and clarity is top notch except for those minor bubble issues which I am facing as well.
Further more, BG is juz a normal clear SP whereby PS they have Anti-Glare and Crystal.

Cheer
Xavinlyn
xavinlyn
post Sep 13 2010, 01:34 AM

139 posts

Hi guys,

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
xavinlyn
post Sep 13 2010, 01:38 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(devil86 @ Sep 12 2010, 11:35 PM)
Hi everyone,

has anyone of u has used or is using:

SwitchEasy Colors for iphone 4

or

Gecko Edge w/Anti-Glare Guard for iPhone 4

planning to get either 1 from xavinlyn.

Both of the cases come with screen protector as well. Can someone give some opinion on these cases? as well as the screen protector that come with them?

Thanks in advance  biggrin.gif

As i mentioned to u:
SE Colors
- Silicon case that cover the button as well
- Little bit bulky
- SP is normal mirror type

Gecko Edge
- Silicon as bumper
- Back is hard transparent
- SP is anti-Glare

Hope it helps u to choose, smile.gif

cheer
Xavinlyn
devil86
post Sep 13 2010, 09:31 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(xavinlyn @ Sep 13 2010, 01:38 AM)

As i mentioned to u:
SE Colors
- Silicon case that cover the button as well
- Little bit bulky
- SP is normal mirror type

Gecko Edge
- Silicon as bumper
- Back is hard transparent
- SP is anti-Glare

Hope it helps u to choose, smile.gif

cheer
Xavinlyn
Thanks Xavinlyn, sound like Gecko Edge better....but i'm thinking of getting the SE Colors and get the PS HD anti-glare screen protector instead of using the SE SP....

or does Gecko Edge SP have good quality? coz hear some forumers here say some low quality anti-glare SP will have rainbow effect...

Anyway, also wish to hear the opinion from other users who have personally used them coz wanna get 2 units and the price is not cheap.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by devil86: Sep 13 2010, 09:44 AM

119 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:03 AM