iPhone Case,BatteryPack,Screen Protector Thread v3, Recommendation, Discussion etc

devil86
post Sep 12 2010, 11:35 PM

446 posts

Hi everyone,

has anyone of u has used or is using:

SwitchEasy Colors for iphone 4

or

Gecko Edge w/Anti-Glare Guard for iPhone 4

planning to get either 1 from xavinlyn.

Both of the cases come with screen protector as well. Can someone give some opinion on these cases? as well as the screen protector that come with them?

Thanks in advance biggrin.gif
devil86
post Sep 13 2010, 09:31 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(xavinlyn @ Sep 13 2010, 01:38 AM)

As i mentioned to u:
SE Colors
- Silicon case that cover the button as well
- Little bit bulky
- SP is normal mirror type

Gecko Edge
- Silicon as bumper
- Back is hard transparent
- SP is anti-Glare

Hope it helps u to choose, smile.gif

cheer
Xavinlyn
Thanks Xavinlyn, sound like Gecko Edge better....but i'm thinking of getting the SE Colors and get the PS HD anti-glare screen protector instead of using the SE SP....

or does Gecko Edge SP have good quality? coz hear some forumers here say some low quality anti-glare SP will have rainbow effect...

Anyway, also wish to hear the opinion from other users who have personally used them coz wanna get 2 units and the price is not cheap.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by devil86: Sep 13 2010, 09:44 AM
devil86
post Sep 13 2010, 09:49 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(xavinlyn @ Sep 13 2010, 05:56 PM)
I think Gecko AG SP is not bad, whether got rainbow effect i need to ask my buyer first, his nick is almari2010, maybe u can PM him smile.gif

SE colors is not bad, at least better than the design for iPhone 3GS haha, juz that little more bulky.

Cheer
Xavinlyn
Okay, i will try pm almari2010...

actually i like the SE Colors because it provide better protection than the Gecko case coz SE covers more area... biggrin.gif I dun really mind the bulky feel, instead, i like the bulky feel tongue.gif

however, Gecko might be my choise oso if the SP is good blush.gif
devil86
post Sep 15 2010, 10:04 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(^4ever_Fan+a5y^ @ Sep 15 2010, 01:52 PM)
Anyone bought the cases from singapore online istore?

here's the link
www.istore.com.sg

the price of case + shipping fee to Malatysia is cheaper than the price from the lyn sellers here...
wow...cheap cheap...! looked great, wish to know too anyone brought from here?
devil86
post Sep 27 2010, 02:20 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(ken_jr @ Sep 27 2010, 02:04 PM)
anyone using a naked iPhone 4 like me ?
too dangerous, dun do this at home biggrin.gif
devil86
post Oct 20 2010, 11:28 PM

446 posts

I'm planning to get a full body coverage protector + a flip casing, is this a good idea?

can someone here kindly tell me that which full body coverage protector (better if it comes with anti-glare SC tongue.gif ) and which flip case is good?

Thanks. smile.gif
devil86
post Nov 6 2010, 09:54 PM

446 posts

can anyone recommend me any nice and good looking flip type case for me?
devil86
post Nov 7 2010, 11:51 PM

446 posts

Found a flip case called Skin-mate snake convertible for iphone 4, anyone know bout this case? Searched around internet and juz couldnt find any review on this case..

The official website for this case: skin-mate snake convertible

Alternately is Melkco leather case

Anyone can tell which is better?

devil86
post Nov 8 2010, 08:12 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(nles @ Nov 8 2010, 03:36 AM)
I have both the melkco and sgp argos, never tried skinmate.

I strongly suggest sgp, worth every cent. don't place your money on melkco. Probably another 90 more.
Thinking of sgp argos too..and PDair oso not bad i think..will the fon looked bulky with sgp argos? and can u recommend any place or nice seller sell sgp argos with better price? saw a seller here selling rm179..

Thanks..
devil86
post Nov 8 2010, 10:34 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(nles @ Nov 8 2010, 03:36 AM)
I have both the melkco and sgp argos, never tried skinmate.

I strongly suggest sgp, worth every cent. don't place your money on melkco. Probably another 90 more.
QUOTE(qtee @ Nov 8 2010, 10:26 AM)
Just bought my Argos white from Sunway Machine fare.. RM161.. not sure the fare still on
Thanks for ur all suggestions....However, I had just ordered PDair Leather Case for iPhone 4 - Flip Type Version 2 with cheaper price and with many positive comments... Hope I wont regret with my decision tongue.gif

0.0484sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:01 AM