iPhone Case,BatteryPack,Screen Protector Thread v3, Recommendation, Discussion etc
nles
Sep 26 2010, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(bizness @ Sep 26 2010, 03:10 PM) Guys I have two options of casing to get.. 1st one is the SwitchEasy Nude + PowerSupport HD Anti-Glare Screen Film Set(Both for RM175).. or 2nd one is Gecko Vision w/Anti-Glare Guard (RM120) If you were to get a casing which one you prefer to get?.. Thanks  I already order the switcheasy nude. Throught.the web slot pl said it will get scratches easily. And is very prominent on the ultra clear. Still thinking whether should I change my order. If I put back screen protector already not sure the nude can fit or not
knuckleballer
Sep 26 2010, 03:41 PM
im thinking of the SGP carbon skin. anyone using that?
kevink82
Sep 26 2010, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Sep 26 2010, 03:41 PM) im thinking of the SGP carbon skin. anyone using that? looks very nice but u might wanna use a bumper some ppl says its a bit short so its not exactly on the edge for all 4 corners...
ChunShiong
Sep 26 2010, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(kevink82 @ Sep 26 2010, 12:32 PM) Power Support only comes with front and back if u want sides i suggest getting SGP steinheil EX premium matte incredible shield, comes with front back and sides if u want matte I'm using incredible shield atm which doesnt have a front piece, some screenshot of it [attachmentid=1801142] [attachmentid=1801143] where'd you get this! i want!
knuckleballer
Sep 26 2010, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(kevink82 @ Sep 26 2010, 03:43 PM) looks very nice but u might wanna use a bumper some ppl says its a bit short so its not exactly on the edge for all 4 corners... Yeah agree. Saw someone did it on youtube. It looks fantastic. But still considering cuz its RM130
edahani
Sep 26 2010, 04:51 PM

QUOTE(Sri @ Sep 26 2010, 04:47 PM) using sgp leather for the back of the phone and wrapsol for the sides and SGP ultra for the front.... looks amazing btw  Any pictures? Would like to see especially the sides
bizness
Sep 26 2010, 04:51 PM
I decided to get the Gecko Vision (Black/Clear)..
zhengyang89
Sep 26 2010, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(Sri @ Sep 26 2010, 04:47 PM) using sgp leather for the back of the phone and wrapsol for the sides and SGP ultra for the front.... looks amazing btw  where do you buy wrapsol side protection ?
kevink82
Sep 26 2010, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(ChunShiong @ Sep 26 2010, 03:43 PM) where'd you get this! i want! i'm selling them in garage section  , interested in buying? just sold a EX premium matte incredible shield got 1 more ultra matte one in hand atm. Added on September 26, 2010, 5:29 pmQUOTE(zhengyang89 @ Sep 26 2010, 04:58 PM) where do you buy wrapsol side protection ? u buy the whole set i was using it before wrapsol ultra its kinda thick though and feel kinda sticky the matte wrapsol seems to be better. This post has been edited by kevink82: Sep 26 2010, 05:29 PM
almari2010
Sep 26 2010, 07:26 PM
Last time sgp carbon fibre skin is rm69 macstudio.. Went to epicenter pavi.. The price is rm100 something...
poex
Sep 26 2010, 07:38 PM

QUOTE(nles @ Sep 26 2010, 03:39 PM) I already order the switcheasy nude. Throught.the web slot pl said it will get scratches easily. And is very prominent on the ultra clear. Still thinking whether should I change my order. If I put back screen protector already not sure the nude can fit or not yes totally agreed that the switheasy nude case easily can get scratches. even when i unboxed first time to revealed the case when i just received it, the back of the case already have scratches everywhere..i guess the case might have contact with the original box during postage. really unhappy with this case. btw i bought the smoke colour one... now not using this case anymore. just use the bumper and powersupport hd sp for both front n back!kept the ip4 ori look! This post has been edited by poex: Sep 26 2010, 07:39 PM
KoYuKii
Sep 26 2010, 07:53 PM
QUOTE(kevink82 @ Sep 26 2010, 01:33 PM) u mean this? [attachmentid=1801289] is that the official iphone 4 dock? is there any way i can charge my phone with this kind of dock?
knuckleballer
Sep 26 2010, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(almari2010 @ Sep 26 2010, 07:26 PM) Last time sgp carbon fibre skin is rm69 macstudio.. Went to epicenter pavi.. The price is rm100 something... Its 130 @ garage sales section  Really tempted to buy but not sure
kevink82
Sep 26 2010, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Sep 26 2010, 08:07 PM) Its 130 @ garage sales section  Really tempted to buy but not sure  its definitely a nice looking carbon back i dont know bout the price though 130 seems like a lot if u told me earlier i can probably get it for less than 100 when i was in korea, unless u want to wait 2 months when my wife returns she can bring in...........
kevink82
Sep 26 2010, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(KoYuKii @ Sep 26 2010, 07:53 PM) is that the official iphone 4 dock? is there any way i can charge my phone with this kind of dock? yes its the official dock without the remote and yes u can plug in the cable that comes with ur iphone on the back and also a 3.5 jack to ur stereo, pic below
userONIX
Sep 26 2010, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Sep 26 2010, 08:07 PM) Its 130 @ garage sales section  Really tempted to buy but not sure  I bought it direct from the SGP online store. Cost me around rm80.
kevink82
Sep 26 2010, 08:47 PM
well lots of ppl selling at insane price for some items i saw someone selling a incredible shield for 170 ringgit ; ;
zhengyang89
Sep 26 2010, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(kevink82 @ Sep 26 2010, 05:26 PM) u buy the whole set i was using it before wrapsol ultra its kinda thick though and feel kinda sticky the matte wrapsol seems to be better. i using power support anti glare now, looking for side protection only