23,688 posts

Most places already out of stock for this phone. sad.gif
AskarPerang
post Aug 10 2010, 04:59 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(four_add @ Aug 10 2010, 07:48 AM)
hmm, whats the difference with getting wildfire or other type of androids from Maxis and buy from retail other than the price?

with maxis, have to pick rate plan (minumum is RM50 a month) and data plan (minimum of RM58 a month) right?

but if buy from retail, just have to buy the data plan only?

correct me if Im wrong..
Contract with maxis for 2 years.
Tied down.

Buy from retail shop, just pay for the phone. Free to use maxis, digi, celcom.
No contract.

QUOTE(gdm_abyss69 @ Aug 10 2010, 04:02 PM)
is it only need to subscribe their data plan for the HTC Wildfire?
It's up to you. You can buy the phone with the retail price too.
You won't be tied with any contract.
AskarPerang
post Aug 11 2010, 11:32 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Wow...is the price so secretive until cannot reveal out here?
AskarPerang
post Aug 12 2010, 12:22 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(jkgan @ Aug 12 2010, 11:19 AM)
Hi all sifu,

I just got my wildfire this morning.can anyone tell me can papago use in this set for free. i tried but i think there is data charges.anyone here tried? please advise.sorry for bad english.

Got it from here:- http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1521879
Nice seller with nice price.
You successfully install and use papago on your phone? I wander whether that's possible.
AskarPerang
post Aug 13 2010, 02:39 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(leyley @ Aug 13 2010, 02:16 PM)
So to get this phone from Maxis, its RM699 + RM98 (RM50 Voice Call + RM58 500MB Data - RM10 Rebate Monthly for 12 Months

Total RM1875  hmm.gif
Better statement is you pay RM699 for the phone. And then monthly minimum payment is RM88 depending on your usage.
AskarPerang
post Aug 22 2010, 12:04 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(whitegoh @ Aug 21 2010, 10:59 PM)
just bought this phone.. really nice^^
please tell me any apps i must install? how to find the GPS free software??
There is no free gps for Android. Only got google map without voice navigation in malaysia.
AskarPerang
post Aug 22 2010, 04:46 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(lollipop27 @ Aug 22 2010, 03:05 PM)
is there any white wildfire available now in malaysia?
Last week, I heard from some phone dealers that white colour Wildfire will be available in a week time.
Just need confirmation anyone actually seen it on sales here in Malaysia?
AskarPerang
post Aug 23 2010, 09:17 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(whitegoh @ Aug 22 2010, 07:06 PM)
actually the white one, u must know that is not entirely white, is actually a combination of white and silver.
AskarPerang
post Aug 23 2010, 10:03 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(cheehing @ Aug 23 2010, 09:28 AM)
in picture its nice...but real still not sure...
But it's unique. I wont be surprise if white colour is slightly expensive compare to black or red. smile.gif
AskarPerang
post Aug 24 2010, 08:09 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(kanzakicyn @ Aug 24 2010, 01:06 AM)
Btw, this is a picture i took with wildfire, to my surprise its not bad!

The picture will look better when you upload or view on the computer.
Not that nice on the phone cos of lower screen resolution.
AskarPerang
post Aug 25 2010, 10:06 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Epikcase for HTC Wildfire is now available. smile.gif
Ready stock. Price is RM15 each.

more pics (please click spoiler!!!) :

For HTC Wildfire, there are three different types of screen protector available.

MATTE (Price: RM10) --> http://cgi.ebay.com/1-ANTI-GLARE-Screen-Pr..._Accessories_RL
MIRROR (Price: RM10) --> http://cgi.ebay.com/1-MIRROR-Screen-Protec...PDA_Accessories
CLEAR (Price: RM7) --> http://cgi.ebay.com/5-CLEAR-Screen-Protect...PDA_Accessories

Do let me know if you are interested. smile.gif
I will quote you the best price including postage fees.

Thank you. notworthy.gif

Regards,
AskarPerang
AskarPerang
post Aug 28 2010, 12:02 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Aug 27 2010, 03:39 PM)
higher class = higher read and write speed. stock wildfire i'm not sure what is the class but usually is class 2 or 4. so far i only see nokia 5800 XM giving 8gb class 6.
Yeah, higher class higher speed. But even class 2 is sufficient for a smartphone.
It's not for camera where high speed is needed.
AskarPerang
post Aug 30 2010, 02:58 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(arafat @ Aug 30 2010, 01:01 AM)
hi guys..

i read reviews that the keyboard is laggy when typing

is it serious? any way to improve it?

i'm about to buy this phone
It's a good phone to have.
For the price you pay, there should be lagging compare to other high end phones.
But since it's only an entry level model, should be happy with the price being offer and what you get from it.
AskarPerang
post Aug 31 2010, 12:59 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(anarchy04 @ Aug 31 2010, 01:54 AM)
just bought wilfire yesterday
bestest phone i ever had

anyone can share other site than slideME.org, than i can dload app directly using barcode (other than android market bcause i cannot dload using android market)
thnks!!
Original set for how much?
AskarPerang
post Sep 2 2010, 03:27 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(cheehing @ Sep 1 2010, 03:53 PM)
any idea where to get the wildfire screen protector ??
I'm selling.
Also got epikcase for HTC Wildfire too. smile.gif
AskarPerang
post Sep 2 2010, 09:07 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(finalzz @ Sep 2 2010, 08:45 PM)
hi there, i'm getting my wildfire soon.. so what am i suppose to expect from this beastly phone? biggrin.gif
Just read the front page should be enough. smile.gif
AskarPerang
post Sep 5 2010, 06:45 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(lazarus7247 @ Sep 5 2010, 04:06 PM)
Hmm im selling ori @ 1k smile.gif

Anyway its a nice phone for its price XD
So you have white colour?
When will white be coming here?
AskarPerang
post Sep 6 2010, 07:53 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(harryfoo @ Sep 6 2010, 12:03 PM)
Anyone know Low Yat which shop got sell clear Epikcase for Wildfire?
QUOTE(cheehing @ Sep 6 2010, 12:15 PM)
how the case loook like???
anyone have the real pic with the case???

Epikcase for HTC Wildfire is now available. smile.gif
Price is RM15 each.
Available in BLACK, CLEAR, RED, and BLUE.

more pics (please click spoiler!!!) :

For HTC Wildfire, there are three different types of screen protector available.

MATTE (Price: RM10) --> http://cgi.ebay.com/1-ANTI-GLARE-Screen-Pr..._Accessories_RL
MIRROR (Price: RM10) --> http://cgi.ebay.com/1-MIRROR-Screen-Protec...PDA_Accessories
CLEAR (Price: RM7) --> http://cgi.ebay.com/5-CLEAR-Screen-Protect...PDA_Accessories

Do let me know if you are interested. smile.gif
I will quote you the best price including postage fees.

Thank you. notworthy.gif

Regards,
AskarPerang
AskarPerang
post Sep 9 2010, 03:32 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Sep 9 2010, 01:44 PM)
Thought of getting 1 white and 1 black, but there is no black available. Only red and white.
After I bought 2 whites and 1 angmoh bought 1. Left 1 white only.

How many hours need to charge for the 1st time?
8 hrs or just stick to the 3hrs?  blush.gif
Now all battery no need to charge for 8 hours already.
Just charge until its full then you are good to use your new phone. smile.gif

AskarPerang
post Sep 9 2010, 08:22 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(cheehing @ Sep 9 2010, 07:27 PM)
anyone know how to make a video call in wildfire???
There is no secondary front camera.
For your info, only Samsung Galaxy S can do video calls.

0.0466sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:00 PM