~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(j0ann3 @ Sep 9 2010, 10:38 PM)
Its actually;

RM699 - 12 mths
RM599 - 18 mths
RM549 - 24 mths

Got mine last weekend with the Maxis plan~ since have always been using the line with Data Plan.. so no changes to my bill but cheaper fon~
oh ya~ they have a RM10 rebate on the data plan as well for the contract...
so if u get the RM58 data plan for 12 mths contract.. u'll only be paying RM48 for that 12 mths~

So if you take the 24 months contact, will you get the RM10 rebate up to 24 months? or only for 12 months?
AskarPerang
post Sep 11 2010, 06:06 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(ACS325i @ Sep 11 2010, 08:30 AM)
yes garmin does exist on android platform but only supported on Asus A10 which running android1.6

someones trying to port it for use on other android phones though..still in development
Only need to wait for ppl to crack it and make it to support all android phones.
As I think garmin won't be supporting it as they already got their own android phone.

By the way, how is the navigation without voice guidance using google map?
AskarPerang
post Sep 13 2010, 11:03 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

So when is Froyo coming to this phone?

I'm getting this phone too. White original SIS set. At RM1130.
AskarPerang
post Sep 17 2010, 02:16 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Albert Fan @ Sep 17 2010, 01:22 AM)
Can tahan around 2 years consider ok lor, haha. Or add little money go for Aria?? Me is poor student, so need to think properly =(
If you are first timer changing to a smartphone or first time using android phones, I think getting Wildfire should be enough. Next time can still upgrade to a better phones. You never know coz maybe you prefer iPhone after using this android phone.
AskarPerang
post Sep 21 2010, 05:06 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(whitegoh @ Sep 21 2010, 03:59 PM)
can't wait to buy 16GB memory card^^
How much is 16GB memory card?

New original set come with only 2GB rite? Why so small capacity. cry.gif
AskarPerang
post Sep 21 2010, 07:07 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(buzzee @ Sep 21 2010, 06:22 PM)
do we really need to install anti virus app for our device?
Kaspersky mobile security?
Nah...not for now.
AskarPerang
post Sep 22 2010, 07:19 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

yes, need to install it again as the installation is on the memory card.
AskarPerang
post Sep 23 2010, 03:13 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Sep 23 2010, 03:08 PM)
lowyat confirm have =.= they told me black out of stock only have white n red ... and he tell they say many ppl finding black when got black many ppl find white lols~
Ppl is funny. When no white colour they want black. Now when got white, they want black back. Haha.
AskarPerang
post Sep 23 2010, 08:47 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

oh great. I cant get this phone yet. Everywhere is out of stock and need to wait. Haha. If need to wait, better wait for iphone 4 to come to maxis.
AskarPerang
post Sep 24 2010, 12:35 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(RisK.yO @ Sep 24 2010, 12:14 AM)
i mean wat converter can we use? the simplest n the best =)
handbrake
Xilisoft Video converter ultimate
AskarPerang
post Sep 24 2010, 04:19 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(danieloo @ Sep 24 2010, 01:54 PM)
Capdase quality alike @ RM15.
While the belt pouch is pirated HTC leather pouch.
Alike?
Better get epikcase. Haha.
AskarPerang
post Sep 24 2010, 10:14 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(virusspreader @ Sep 24 2010, 09:17 PM)
dun tink hv stock anywhere.....booked mine a while ago bt now feeling to refund and get it in maxis centre.
any opinion?? izit a gud idea?? bt expensive another 50 bux le.... rclxub.gif
Hard to get stock. Price will not be going down since demand is still very high for this phone model.
Or better save up to get iphone 4.
AskarPerang
post Sep 25 2010, 11:39 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Winning11 @ Sep 25 2010, 11:33 AM)
a sample of a photo taken by my Wildfire

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...120&p=36563996&
Pics look nicer when you view on your computer.
Not that great on the phone but maybe because of the low resolution.
AskarPerang
post Sep 26 2010, 01:30 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Sep 26 2010, 01:21 PM)
i cant believe that wildfire will have such high demand in the market ~
but maxis not concentrating on this phone. they are going all out on iPhone 4.
till now, i still fail to get this phone.
AskarPerang
post Sep 26 2010, 01:50 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

but don't know when will come to Malaysia.
As usual we will always be among the last country to launch the phone.
AskarPerang
post Sep 26 2010, 02:00 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Sep 26 2010, 01:57 PM)
btw, is there any good protector case for wildfire?
can provice the garage sales link aswell
thx smile.gif
Epikcase for HTC Wildfire is now available. smile.gif
Price is RM15 each.
Available in BLACK, CLEAR, RED, and BLUE.

more pics (please click spoiler!!!) :

For HTC Wildfire, there are three different types of screen protector available.

MATTE (Price: RM10) --> http://cgi.ebay.com/1-ANTI-GLARE-Screen-Pr..._Accessories_RL
MIRROR (Price: RM10) --> http://cgi.ebay.com/1-MIRROR-Screen-Protec...PDA_Accessories
CLEAR (Price: RM7) --> http://cgi.ebay.com/5-CLEAR-Screen-Protect...PDA_Accessories

Do let me know if you are interested. smile.gif
I will quote you the best price including postage fees.

Thank you. notworthy.gif

Regards,
AskarPerang
AskarPerang
post Sep 30 2010, 03:39 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

that is not the correct white colour. wildfire white the back there got stripe.
AskarPerang
post Oct 2 2010, 05:32 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(myboey @ Oct 2 2010, 05:11 PM)
a new thread about Wildfire?? mind to list out those apps dwl links that suits it..><...any games to recommand as well...

actually i'm going to get 1 and collecting all this info...hope i'm bugging....
Need a dedicated person as the new thread starter.
Many info can be listed in the first page.
But don't know who willing to do all that.

0.0461sec    1.07    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:05 AM