120 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

CLOSED

fadthil
post Jun 2 2010, 01:04 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jun 2 2010, 12:15 PM)
is a movie than can make u sleep faster  whistling.gif

anyway just finish watch the da vinci code..
bought it so can complete my collection with angel and demons...

feel angels and demons more nicer than this..

anyway PQ is good...alittle grain on few scenes...bro fathill will hate this for sure  laugh.gif
AQ also ok..nothing to be shout..as usual from sony studio..not very great AQ
aik, u bought da vinci code? this one can sure cure your insomnia ma, more compared to sherlock holmes lar... laugh.gif
i owned da vinci code and i don't think it's grain-fest... the PQ quite superb ekcuali coz i loike low-lit, night shot flicks on hi-def thumbup.gif
but of coz angels & demons better, storywise... but not yet buy.
dirtrun
post Jun 2 2010, 01:19 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jun 2 2010, 12:15 PM)
is a movie than can make u sleep faster  whistling.gif

anyway just finish watch the da vinci code..
bought it so can complete my collection with angel and demons...

feel angels and demons more nicer than this..

anyway PQ is good...alittle grain on few scenes...bro fathill will hate this for sure  laugh.gif
AQ also ok..nothing to be shout..as usual from sony studio..not very great AQ
Hmmmnn..

Tat bad ah.. I hope not..
I actually like Jude Law [Downeys ok la but sumtimes he talks too much..]

DVC is gud wat.. d story is veri intrstng.. I wouldnt say A n D is better.. they both can stand on its own.. in fact they arent related at all unless u count de main character la..

Lone*Wolf
post Jun 2 2010, 01:29 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Jun 2 2010, 01:19 PM)
Hmmmnn..

Tat bad ah.. I  hope not..

DVC is gud wat.. d story is veri intrstng.. I wouldnt say A n D is better.. they both can stand on its own.. in fact they arent related at all unless u count de main character la..
As a fan of RDJ, I am relunctant but will still say that he might not be the perfect Sherlock Holmes. He is too eccentric and goofy for that character. Well, I guess they need to 're-style' Sherlock for the new millenium?

BTW, i tot the AQ of SH is more than decent to say the least? Booming basses?
dirtrun
post Jun 2 2010, 01:45 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Jun 2 2010, 01:29 PM)
As a fan of RDJ, I am relunctant but will still say that he might not be the perfect Sherlock Holmes.  He is too eccentric and goofy for that character.  Well, I guess they need to 're-style' Sherlock for the new millenium?

BTW, i tot the AQ of SH is more than decent to say the least?  Booming basses?
Well..

To be true.. ACDoyles character is reknwond for his eccentricities almos as much as his detectin prowess [ d bks pretty gud too ] - another reason why I bought d bd..

Yup.. Bro HTkaki alrdy acknowldgd its bass prowess liao.. unshackld summore .. kekeke

D
anfieldude
post Jun 2 2010, 01:53 PM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(xbox360ps3 @ Jun 2 2010, 07:20 AM)
although delay a little bit but the still match the price from frys. finally ordered but poket become really koyak this month  sweat.gif
The Tombstone and Armageddon prices have returned to USD17.99 each. Still with the USD10 off its cheaper than previously. Hope those of u who wanted it cheap already bought it when it was USD12.99.
jimmy1234
post Jun 2 2010, 02:24 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Jun 2 2010, 01:53 PM)
The Tombstone and Armageddon prices have returned to USD17.99 each. Still with the USD10 off its cheaper than previously. Hope those of u who wanted it cheap already bought it when it was USD12.99.
I just came to know about this offer this morning but the prices already changed to USD17.99 each.
Just have to wait for the next round of special offer .....
fadthil
post Jun 2 2010, 03:31 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

Preparing to order some blu-rays from Amazon; after absent of 4 months... tongue.gif Have been contemplating with Sin City - being on top of my list because finally price gone down. rclxms.gif
What else ah? hmm.gif
dirtrun
post Jun 2 2010, 03:44 PM

3,136 posts

Rcvd tis today:

P

fadthil
post Jun 2 2010, 04:19 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Jun 2 2010, 03:44 PM)
Rcvd tis  today:

P
A classic Roman Polanski masterpiece... thumbup.gif It is yours right? If yes, do give some review on PQ/AQ once u've watched bro...
dirtrun
post Jun 2 2010, 04:24 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Jun 2 2010, 04:19 PM)
A classic Roman Polanski masterpiece...  thumbup.gif  It is yours right? If yes, do give some review on PQ/AQ once u've watched bro...

Yup..

Its for personal consumption.. I dont put up wat I get to sell - tats for d 'for sale' thread.. besides , its region B locked.. smile.gif

No prblms.. wil pos sum rvw once I view it.. tis kinda flick mus b in d right mood to enjoy or else will be like another bro here say..

Put u to sleep.. whistling.gif
D

sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jun 2 2010, 05:19 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(jimmy1234 @ Jun 2 2010, 02:24 PM)
I just came to know about this offer this morning but the prices already changed to USD17.99 each.
Just have to wait for the next round of special offer .....
Still 17.99 x 2 - 10 = $12.99 each, still a good a buy..
geforce1999
post Jun 2 2010, 06:15 PM

Movie Lover.
1,336 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Jun 2 2010, 04:24 PM)
Yup..

Its for personal consumption.. I dont put up wat I get to sell - tats for d 'for sale' thread.. besides , its region B locked.. smile.gif

No prblms.. wil pos sum rvw once I view it.. tis kinda flick mus b in d right mood to enjoy or else will be like another bro here say..

Put u to sleep.. whistling.gif
D
Nah... I don't need to watch the movie to fall asleep, I can do that by looking at Adrien Brody's face... blush.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jun 2 2010, 06:46 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(xbox360ps3 @ Jun 2 2010, 08:46 AM)
now i have 3 shipments coming my way. truly koyak  rclxub.gif
Look at the excitement, money comes today goes tomorrow ya..
you can earn to repay..get your bd and give a handsome workout for your HT instead.
maskedchan
post Jun 2 2010, 07:44 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Jun 2 2010, 01:04 PM)
aik, u bought da vinci code? this one can sure cure your insomnia ma, more compared to sherlock holmes lar...  laugh.gif
i owned da vinci code and i don't think it's grain-fest... the PQ quite superb ekcuali coz i loike low-lit, night shot flicks on hi-def  thumbup.gif
but of coz angels & demons better, storywise... but not yet buy.
i thought u anti grain..alittle also cant
so what u waiting for?grab la angels and demons

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Jun 2 2010, 01:19 PM)
Hmmmnn..

Tat bad ah.. I  hope not..

well..you might like SH...
for me is not that interesting

well..DVC is good actually..but this extended version seems dragging the story...3hrs sweat.gif
anyway still like AnD story...more exciting i say

Added on June 2, 2010, 7:44 pm
QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Jun 2 2010, 05:19 PM)
Still 17.99 x 2 - 10 = $12.99 each, still a good a buy..
if compare with the ori price which both pieces only 15.98..big different i say

This post has been edited by maskedchan: Jun 2 2010, 07:44 PM
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jun 2 2010, 07:52 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jun 2 2010, 07:44 PM)
if compare with the ori price which both pieces only 15.98..big different i say
Of course, 15.98 / 2 = $7.99 each.
Probably shipping would cost max $4? = 11.99 still utter cheap.. compared to $12.99
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jun 2 2010, 08:01 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

Saving Private Ryan Blu-ray @ $16.49?

Probably missed out past 2 days, was not keeping an eye on prices..
low98944
post Jun 2 2010, 08:49 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

Review for Happy Together (春光乍泄) is now available in www.dvdbeaver.com

http://www.dvdbeaver.com/film/DVDCompare6/happytogether.htm

Anyone interested??? laugh.gif brows.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jun 2 2010, 10:19 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Jun 2 2010, 08:49 PM)
Is that a g*y film?

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Jun 2 2010, 10:20 PM
low98944
post Jun 2 2010, 10:30 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Jun 2 2010, 10:19 PM)
Is that a g*y film?
yap! laugh.gif
nazmanson
post Jun 2 2010, 10:33 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Jun 2 2010, 08:49 PM)

http://www.dvdbeaver.com/film/DVDCompare6/happytogether.htm

Anyone interested???  laugh.gif  brows.gif
QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Jun 2 2010, 10:19 PM)
Is that a g*y film?
Is this Hong Kong version of Brokeback Mountain whistling.gif

120 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0296sec    1.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:22 PM