Hardware Apple iPad Discussion Thread | V2, Everything about iPad

dvlzplayground
post Aug 10 2010, 03:28 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(mars2003 @ Aug 10 2010, 02:48 PM)
me using lenovo on atom 1.66.. i know its slower than a mac..hehehe
btw me from kl...where to buy the cheapest... i dun intend to import from us or sg... thanks for the replies tinkerbel
u should probably look in garage sales tongue.gif anyway as others have mentioned, u shud tell us what do u want to do. because ipad is not a netbook, n it's not a mac tongue.gif it's good for comsuming content (surf, watch movies, ebooks) but not really good for creating content
dvlzplayground
post Aug 10 2010, 11:25 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

lol why would the system take up 5gb....

QUOTE(levis315 @ Aug 10 2010, 09:30 PM)
I was considering getting an iPad but I realised that it doesn't have USB ports and neither does it have card readers!!! How am I meant to connect my BlackBerry to it or my camera? Is it worth getting? Advice Please!!!!!!
the ipad was widely described as a 'big ipod touch' which was actually quite accurate, since it's closer to an ipod touch rather than a netbook. no one expects an ipod touch to have a usb port nor card reader smile.gif
dvlzplayground
post Aug 11 2010, 04:10 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(destfull @ Aug 10 2010, 11:42 PM)
Any good apps that can view lecture notes with maths equation?

I scared to buy iwork apps... coz in mac it sucks badly
QUOTE(LYW @ Aug 11 2010, 03:40 PM)
how can you say iWork sucks??? it is so much way better than office 2008.

pages is better, i can do so much more with pages than with word

numbers is well equal to its excel counterpart.

and keynote is waaaaayyyy better than powerpoint, its like 999999x better, all my keliks agree.

ur just new, thats why you say it sucks.
another year, u will be totally used to it.
actually he's quite true. yes some prefer iwork n it is pretty good, but when it comes to maths equations, ergghhh

heck, even office 2008 screws up sometimes. it doesnt support the new xml-based (i think?) equations from office2007

destful i'd suggest you juz go for VM + office 2010. so far that's the only guaranteed 100% compatibility method for me

i have to agree on keynote though smile.gif numbers looks promising but i havent really explore it yet

This post has been edited by dvlzplayground: Aug 11 2010, 04:11 PM

0.0415sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:48 AM