5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Hardware Apple iPad Discussion Thread | V2, Everything about iPad

icedlink
post Aug 3 2010, 07:41 AM

208 posts

@benny888 pls try to jailbreak again .. apparently Comex as fixed the problem = )
icedlink
post Aug 3 2010, 12:48 PM

208 posts

"iPhones definitely cannot tether with iPAD ( purposely not allowed to as it would affect 3G ipad sales) - there could be a possible solution as some developers working on it now "

have you tried "MyWi" ?

i remember a week ago there's an app called flashlight where u can download it from itune's for 0.99cents, and its can enable tethering on an non Jb iDevice !

well obviously after apple found out .. the app was taken down ~

Added on August 3, 2010, 1:01 pm.. updating to 3.2.1 .. taking forever to backup ~~~ = <

This post has been edited by icedlink: Aug 3 2010, 01:01 PM
icedlink
post Aug 3 2010, 02:27 PM

208 posts

http://www.engadget.com/2010/07/20/handy-l...ethering-video/

well you might be lucky to find this one = ) in cydia

for your iphone that is tongue.gif

1 hour backup ~ less than 5% vmad.gif

This post has been edited by icedlink: Aug 3 2010, 02:29 PM
icedlink
post Aug 3 2010, 04:42 PM

208 posts

ok 2 hours pass d .. less than 10% ... backed up

out of 64gb i have 40gb free....

well i think i'm gona just factory reset the ipad and then update it ...~
icedlink
post Aug 3 2010, 04:46 PM

208 posts

actually more than 3 hours d... = (

Added on August 3, 2010, 5:53 pmgot pissed with the back up.. ............... i've did a erase all contents and settings..
very scary ..
my ipad didnt repond at all after twice automatic restart. with a white progress bar under the apple logo .. completed it twice.

and then .. now stuck with an apple logo thats all .. it wont do anything... i thought it's booting up ... now after an hour .. not good.. still the same...

did the 2 button reset thingie .. did all sorts hoping for the connect to itune thing to come up ... no luck.

iPad dead ?
hell no! not me .. = (

read somewhere in the forums .. now what i did was force shut it down.
then hold the homebutton and connect it to itune... damn now its restoring ..
the white progress bar is progressin...

.. its scary allright~

This post has been edited by icedlink: Aug 3 2010, 05:53 PM
icedlink
post Aug 3 2010, 11:42 PM

208 posts

@cookie860217

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1444865/+140&#entry34685660

This post has been edited by icedlink: Aug 3 2010, 11:42 PM
icedlink
post Aug 4 2010, 08:32 PM

208 posts

just found out ..
i notice sbsettings numeric battery reading ---- 93%
and the ipad's native batter reading is different ---- 96%

wondering which one is more accurate ?

icedlink
post Aug 5 2010, 01:16 PM

208 posts

@aruja_69 not really .. unless u have wifi problems

@benny888 sbsettings - more - system options - numeric battery - ON

well i have the native ipad settings - general - usage - battery percentage - ON

as well .. u can switch it the sbssettings numeric battery on and off and u can see the changes made.

there's a difference and i think the sbssettings's one is more accurate .

and yeah i do see battery life shortening .. .. or may be i'm just conscious over it .. = P

icedlink
post Aug 6 2010, 07:54 AM

208 posts

lol .. i believe that your having sweaty palms and feet now ..
waiting for your iPad !
Congrats !
icedlink
post Aug 6 2010, 08:55 PM

208 posts

@benny888 here is the sbsettings i'm talking about ..

btw .. just changed my Sp from Matt to Clear.. ( just for the fun of it )
well i applied the matt sp straight out of the box so i didnt get the chance to play with it in its native glossy form
what i can say is rclxm9.gif its so much clearer !
it really does justice towards the ips panel smile.gif

but will switch it back to matt again .. soon. as i notice.. not very smooth "finger gliding"
and when using dagi .. it does feel sort of rubbery.
and yeah fingerprints . but i can incipio clear sp did really hold up to its anti-fingerprint thingie compared to some other clear sp i've used before.

Added on August 6, 2010, 9:20 pmoops .. i think i resized the image too much ..
it shows when the numeric battery is ON it shows 90%
when off using the iPad battery percentage it shows 93%

This post has been edited by icedlink: Aug 6 2010, 09:20 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
icedlink
post Aug 6 2010, 10:34 PM

208 posts

sure Np = )
icedlink
post Aug 6 2010, 10:58 PM

208 posts

yeah the bottom one is a microsim .. but not cut to the size .. = P

hmm i donno but from what i know.
micro sim speed and latency is the same as normal sims .. its just the size.
icedlink
post Aug 7 2010, 12:48 AM

208 posts

well u can try fullforce on certain iphone app = )
icedlink
post Aug 8 2010, 12:08 AM

208 posts

just wonderin if you have a sim cutter then do u still need to buy an sim adapter ?
meaning after u cut the sim u can place it back in to its cut out original sim?
coz i notice ppl selling the sim adapter, and for lil plastic its not cheap~ at all...

apparently Steve is indeed creating alot of JOBs for ppl =P

This post has been edited by icedlink: Aug 8 2010, 12:09 AM
icedlink
post Aug 8 2010, 11:10 AM

208 posts

just found out the ipad is capable to playing back mp4 1080p vids
(but no point .. as the screen is only 720p ) = )
icedlink
post Aug 9 2010, 01:05 AM

208 posts

Airstash .. Neat idea..
It will be perfect if they include a Mifi capabilities too !
icedlink
post Aug 9 2010, 02:42 PM

208 posts

dun worry you 100% wont get taxed not even 10% = ).. if they wana tax u
just give them the code that i've posted before.

with fedEx ur in good hands no worries ~

Added on August 9, 2010, 2:44 pmanyway if they still wana find trouble with you
let me know.
I have an official documentation (registed with putrajaya)with me.
for bringin iPad's in malaysia. and its not taxed

cheers~

This post has been edited by icedlink: Aug 9 2010, 02:44 PM
icedlink
post Aug 9 2010, 10:25 PM

208 posts

@jonest yeah its good . get it online ..
the prices from ppl who are selling here in LYN is too high ...
icedlink
post Aug 9 2010, 11:01 PM

208 posts

u mean continuous ? 24 hours ?
icedlink
post Aug 9 2010, 11:37 PM

208 posts

confused ..

i dun understand .. u mean u use the ipad for 24 hours straight ?

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0481sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:07 AM