QUOTE(Ramli08 @ Jul 24 2010, 02:47 PM)
iPad does not support flash nativelyBut u can tweak it using frash.
After that you can play simple flash games.
Btw it's in "beta" so not all flash can work.
Google about it.
Hardware Apple iPad Discussion Thread | V2, Everything about iPad
Jul 24 2010, 05:35 PM
208 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Jul 24 2010, 07:34 PM
Benny888
Got your flipboard invite yet? Btw... Tell me something that you don't know about the iPad... You seem to know ,everything! Lol |
Jul 24 2010, 10:11 PM
"Flipboard - no success yet ; still same old message overcapacity !"
bro you need to update it to the latest version then when u try to connect it will ask for your email add and then will put u on a Q and will send the invite later. = ) Added on July 24, 2010, 10:12 pmApple iPad case still available at simlim@sgd129 very expensive ler ... = ( Added on July 24, 2010, 10:18 pmjust wana ask anyone know where i can get something like these ? http://www.newertech.com/products/3n1.php This post has been edited by icedlink: Jul 24 2010, 10:18 PM |
Jul 25 2010, 04:57 PM
I use airvideo it can transcode it live. No need conversion ... When I wan a watch vids at home.
Jul 26 2010, 04:38 AM
QUOTE(Bryan_lhm @ Jul 26 2010, 01:09 AM) I do not think its fair for singaporeans that bought the iPad early. They paid a premium for the device yet they did not get any recognition. what kind of recognition do you mean ?@karwaidotnet "hi...may i know typically how big is an ipad apps? just wanna gauge which ipad size i shud get later on..." well it depends ... even up to 1gb also have! eg. Visual elements = ) @aztoys is config the same? showing 3g on the ipad ? |
Jul 26 2010, 01:31 PM
@benny888 good guess
@karwaidotnet if $ not a problem just go for the largest capacity "64gb" as u pay the same amount for 2x the jump in size as compared to 16 to 32. my ipad has backlight bleeding out of the sides just wondering if you guys have it too.. dont know what it is? http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=930708 just watch the gates downloaded the hd version from itunes .. nice !! better still it was Free! CCK.. i seriously think one can buy the kit and sell the sd card adapter away if u wana save more $ as for some they just need the sd card version only and if u have the usb version just plug in a sdcard reader + the sd card into it ( it still works ) hahaa i got 2 sets of camera connection kit ... 1 for my ma's ipad & 1 for me (could have saved some $ and yes benny888 i'm one of those who bought it at the price of rm180 per set This post has been edited by icedlink: Jul 26 2010, 01:38 PM |
Jul 29 2010, 07:42 AM
"Hi there. We're now ready for you to set up your Facebook and Twitter accounts on Flipboard. Try it out and let us know what you think. And thanks again for your patience and enthusiasm.
- The Flipboard Team" benny888 got yours ? for those who is blessed with 2 iphones and an ipad check this out! http://www.tuaw.com/2010/07/28/first-look-...ut-killer-spin/ This post has been edited by icedlink: Jul 29 2010, 10:33 AM |
Jul 29 2010, 10:38 AM
hmm the weird thing i think its on for everyone.
because when you sign up its not limited to any fixed facebook account (in ipad) which you have previously summited the request to flipboard. @aRRrgghh did you download the latest flipboard from itunes ? |
Jul 29 2010, 10:49 AM
no need to spam on twit or facebook ...
both my account was relatively inactive .. since its launch still got the invite anyway. well i sign up using 2 accounts .. the same time. but they only sent to one. may be its random... or maybe it has someway to detect your ipad's serial and only sent one invite out ... ? " baffled " |
Jul 29 2010, 11:06 AM
yeah mine is same as yous = )
Jul 29 2010, 11:48 AM
@hapeace
In malaysia the Ipad is tax free as malaysia too uses the WCO code The 10-digit harmonized system (HS) code for iPads is: "8471.30.01.00" "portable automatic data processing machines, weighing not more than 10 kg, consisting of at least a central processing unit, a keyboard and a display" the iPad notebooks etc . falls under this tariff classification Under this tariff classification, imported iPads are duty free. = ) but you might need to pay rm50 for the processing/stamping as the iPad is valued more than rm2000. hope this helps = ) |
Jul 29 2010, 11:52 AM
got an email like i've just posted above..
after that when i open the app and magically it asks for my facebook / twitter login . |
Jul 29 2010, 12:10 PM
just to rub into it flipboard is sooo cool !!!
hahahaa but just wan to note to you its quite limited tho .... = ( |
Jul 29 2010, 12:41 PM
i think this is better posted in the forum so it will benefit everyone..
@hapeace "quick n last question : i don't quite understand this statement: but you might need to pay rm50 for the processing/stamping as the iPad is valued more than rm2000. where i have to pay the processing/stamping? at courier service?" ans - depends if you use the premier courier service eg, dhl, fedex etc. they will sort it out for you (might be free as its included in their service) as i've orderd 2 ipads one using USPS (held up at katam) other fedex and both arrive around the same time . (usps 1st) fedex i paid nothing extra reached to its mailing add .. while usps - ditahan and paid rm50. when i ask the custom officer why i was not charged by fedex he said . they have included it into the fee. if normal post then most likely it will be held in a local kastam office and you'll need to pay for the stamping/processing fee = ) and it is a big waste of time .... while i sit there staring at the box eager to play with it with my sweaty hands ... lol |
Jul 29 2010, 01:05 PM
@tinkerbel
just wondering .. could we post Ipad app related discussions here ? or is there a specific thread just for ipad apps ? it would be nice if there's one ... ( |
Jul 29 2010, 05:30 PM
ahh .. how i wish..... "icedlink is wealthy (broke after buying iPad).. icedlink is sophisticated (nvr was) ... icedlink is highly educated (i dun even have spm to begin with).... " and sixtimes more likely to beunkind and non-altruistic just to prove the selfish part wrong .. i'll be giving out a zagg good* discount code for those who's interested! |
Jul 29 2010, 08:39 PM
What do you use to apps read news/info/rss etc on your ipad ?
anything good to share ? for me i use these ... Reuters News Pro ( nice app as it saves alot of stuff for offline reading it has a picture section - meaning u see a alot of pics then u choose it and it will show u the related news ) npr - has good selection of topics in 3 categories (news, arts & life and music) to customize in with a commentary / previews audio to listen to. News wall - an app to get all my rss feeds and display them nicely (a wall of pics +headlines ) |
Jul 29 2010, 10:14 PM
Read previous post please.
Jul 29 2010, 11:00 PM
thanks tinkerbel..
yeah i'll post my apps there .. the thread is not very active tho = ( |
Jul 29 2010, 11:24 PM
lol "not cool enough"
downloading abc news ! btw i read pulse is one of the best ~ get adobe ideas too "its free" = ) |
| Change to: | 0.0464sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:13 AM |