QUOTE(milky @ Aug 4 2010, 01:50 PM)
can anybody know this?
Watch this for your answer

Cheers~
Jerm_vii
post Aug 5 2010, 02:00 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(AfiqLikesFender @ Aug 5 2010, 12:47 AM)
Hello all,

I just recently bought a new iPad 64GB Wifi (jailbroken) and it works like a real charm. Since I saved up for the 64GB non-3G model (which is in the same price range as a 16GB Wifi + 3G iPad; correct me if I'm wrong) I'm planning to compensate by subscribing to Maxis Wireless Broadband/Mifi (6GB for RM98/month, RM280 for the modem with a 6-month contract, RM380 without). The modem allows connection for up to 5 devices, though the speed might be somewhat negligible. Anyone else here tried this option? I'm already paying 99/month for a terrible Celcom 3G mobile broadband so it's a no-brainer for me.
i went to the maxis shop in the morning. All mifi modems are sold out.

No booking. You can only put your name on a notifications list where they will notify you when stock are available.

Cheers,
Jerm
Jerm_vii
post Aug 7 2010, 11:10 AM

131 posts

yeah...i am quite broke now after purchasing ipad...

have to wait next month to get my mifi device...i think i would try a few months first before deciding i need one...

If i really need, i would probably buy the new mifi 4g from US for the future~

BTW, i got 25% zagg discount codes. PM me if you want it. Thanks!
Jerm_vii
post Aug 7 2010, 07:32 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Aug 7 2010, 06:57 PM)
get this mifi if you lazy to cut. can connect up to 10 devices. the SGD$200 (RM460) difference between iPad wifi+3G Vs wifi only model is almost enough to buy the mifi device.
hi mackiddo,

i'm going to singapore in the next week or two for business. Any idea where I should look to get this device at good price? I'm tempted to wait for the 4G one which just launched in the US.

That would make your wifi-only ipad faster than those with 3G sims.

BTW, i got any 40% discount for zagg products. Please PM me if you want it. Thanks!

I have another 25%. Expiring soon.

Cheers,
Jerm
Jerm_vii
post Aug 7 2010, 09:23 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Aug 7 2010, 08:25 PM)
the best price so far for the E585 is SGD$235, the same price i got it. You could PM me if you need the dealer contact. Be sure to give him a call before you go down the shop.

actually the 4G one can't do much if the bottleneck still on the Msia telcos side. Even with 3G they still can't make fully use of the speed.
ok! Can you PM me the dealer name and contact? I'll get it when i'm down there cheers~ smile.gif

Yeah..that's true about 4G, it would be dunno another how long before it comes to msia...
Jerm_vii
post Aug 7 2010, 11:10 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Aug 7 2010, 10:28 PM)
dude,
I've pm you the contact. and thanks for the zagg.com intro. Just order a leather skin for my iPad, managed to get a 50% discount code from the net smile.gif
Glad I could be of help~ Leatherskin looks awesome, but i just went for the InvisibleShield...

gonna get a Marware Casing to go with it, and i just need a mifi to complete it all~ wink.gif
Jerm_vii
post Aug 9 2010, 11:52 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(guitarleo @ Aug 9 2010, 11:38 AM)
what??! Then I want to complaint.

order on 28 July, received on 6 Aug.

why send late to me? NOT FAIR!!! T_T
wah..i ordered on the 2nd August~ and they only shipping on the 17th August. Delivers on the 19th....

Loooooooooong Wait!!
Jerm_vii
post Aug 9 2010, 04:23 PM

131 posts

please note, i have 1 more 25% discount of purchases at Zagg. PM me to get it. Thanks
Jerm_vii
post Aug 9 2010, 10:37 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(jonest @ Aug 9 2010, 09:28 PM)
Guys,

Is Zagg invisible shield highly recommended? And which seller would u recommend?

i still have a 25% discount code if you want..pm me to get it..

Added on August 9, 2010, 10:38 pmwhoops...all given away.. Sorry!

This post has been edited by Jerm_vii: Aug 9 2010, 10:38 PM
Jerm_vii
post Aug 10 2010, 02:58 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(mars2003 @ Aug 10 2010, 02:48 PM)
me using lenovo on atom 1.66.. i know its slower than a mac..hehehe
btw me from kl...where to buy the cheapest... i dun intend to import from us or sg... thanks for the replies tinkerbel
i know there is a shop no top floor or something in Sunway pyramid. They sell ipads there.

0.0610sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:30 AM