AMB is damn sucker, they liar~
TSyahiko
May 14 2010, 05:29 PM, updated 16y ago
Im too clean i guess, my banker told me my loan cannot approve because i dont have payment behavior to show them. They request my credit card payment statement la, loan statement la but i dont have any loan and credit card so how to show le? I still think this is a very ridiculous reason to reject me  _---------------------- updated: i try apply again using my husband and myself name to apply.. this time they reject me say because the developer have gone bankrupt.. i was panic and try to get my lawyer ( waste RM200) to do research on owner and developer background check and found out they are clean!!!! Im so so angry with AMB dy.. if you wan reject pll pls reject nicely and dont lie.. make me worry the whole say and waste RM200 for the search.. ----------------------------- This post has been edited by yahiko: May 26 2010, 04:20 PM
Syd G
May 14 2010, 05:30 PM
Mom. Servant of God.
QUOTE(yahiko @ May 14 2010, 05:29 PM) Im too clean i guess, my banker told me my loan cannot approve because i dont have payment behavior to show them. They request my credit card payment statement la, loan statement la but i dont have any loan and credit card so how to show le? I still think this is a very ridiculous reason to reject me  welcome to the real world, where bankers are too lazy to do their due diligence and only relying on numbers on your 'i love debt' score a.k.a ccris and ctos to approve your loan.
TSyahiko
May 14 2010, 05:32 PM
ccris and ctos ? what does it mean?
Syd G
May 14 2010, 05:35 PM
Mom. Servant of God.
QUOTE(yahiko @ May 14 2010, 05:32 PM) ccris and ctos ? what does it mean? credit history record. if no debt/loan = no record. it's a stupid system but banks are lazy.
aeiou228
May 14 2010, 05:41 PM
This is what I would call "stereo type loan rejection". Reject for the sake of reject. Didn't you provide the bank you income documents ?
Putraskyline
May 14 2010, 05:55 PM
Non-Regular
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ May 14 2010, 05:41 PM) This is what I would call "stereo type loan rejection". Reject for the sake of reject. Didn't you provide the bank you income documents ? Income document also not enough if you don't have any payment record.
pkiensing
May 14 2010, 05:58 PM
photostat your fix deposite slips with the amount rm1 million ringgit on it then they will start working for your loan application
outdoor_active
May 14 2010, 11:04 PM

QUOTE(yahiko @ May 14 2010, 05:29 PM) Im too clean i guess, my banker told me my loan cannot approve because i dont have payment behavior to show them. They request my credit card payment statement la, loan statement la but i dont have any loan and credit card so how to show le? I still think this is a very ridiculous reason to reject me  This is the first time i heard banker rejected loan with this kind of reason. Did you try other banks?
cuebiz
May 14 2010, 11:46 PM
Not uncommon. Some bank does have this type of requirement to prevent fraud.
You don't own credit card, no car loan and now wanna buy a big house. Must be con man.
FirezZ
May 14 2010, 11:55 PM
u can show them ur saving too .. FD , the bank statement on monthly income bla bla bla .. that one will going to be a good reference jor
airline
May 15 2010, 10:13 AM
show them other bank letter of offer la.
meanblanc
May 15 2010, 01:26 PM

how about your age and employmeny history.... normally they will take this into account also.... there must be something else that lead to the rejection... you could try to ask the sales person in charge with your application to find out more.... maybe you can try to make an appeal on your applications... they will asses it again and might ask for more info though....
kelvyn
May 16 2010, 07:01 PM
Is this the only bank that you applied for your loan?
Do you have sufficient documents to back your financial standing to support your loan application?
You can always talk to their officer to find out the reason for the rejection. Maybe they will re consider if you can provide additional financial supporting documents.
TSyahiko
May 17 2010, 08:16 AM
i give them everything.. my age is 25 working for 2 years now... i even give them my degree cert.
HSBC say " u'r 25 only, only can get 85% loan" damn.. AMBank say " you dont have credit card or loan, i reject u" damn..
other bank like public and rhb im still waiting for reply..
FirezZ
May 17 2010, 09:48 AM
how about ur income ? i mean ... eg ur income 3K per month .. then spending 2.9 K and left rm 100 in bank each month ? if like that.. then for sure hard lo :s
alfred liew
May 17 2010, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(outdoor_active @ May 14 2010, 11:04 PM) This is the first time i heard banker rejected loan with this kind of reason. Did you try other banks? My Loan Application was rejected due to this reason too. what i did was approached other banker while telling banker that i would go for bank who could give fast approval. i also told banker that i am working and based in sg and only insane would applied M'sia CC or HP for getting mortgage loan for house 10 days later my appeal is successfull. the most important thing is your banker really help you to fight for it. i do have banker who specialised in doing this type of loan. pm me if you want her contact but the rates might not be so interesting. This post has been edited by alfred liew: May 17 2010, 11:18 AM
dvinez
May 17 2010, 02:43 PM
fixed deposit will do
chamcham
May 17 2010, 04:42 PM

show them your moneh in your bank...show them your $1million throw 10000 RM50 notes on their face.
dvinez
May 17 2010, 11:59 PM
usually deposit 20k - 30k can already
WORLD4G
May 18 2010, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(yahiko @ May 14 2010, 05:29 PM) Im too clean i guess, my banker told me my loan cannot approve because i dont have payment behavior to show them. They request my credit card payment statement la, loan statement la but i dont have any loan and credit card so how to show le? I still think this is a very ridiculous reason to reject me  Stand Chart did that to me too... really bad way of doing business.... not professional at all... CIMB offers me 80% loan due to I am young... 25 year old.... should I be glad because I am young???? LOL Again.... these bankers are playing mamasak here in the economy....