126 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

Photography Nikon D40/D40x/D60/D3000/D5000 V9, Entry Level Digital SLR from Nikon.

kenji_britney
post Jul 1 2010, 03:48 PM

1,734 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jul 1 2010, 03:40 PM)
that's where d difference came in, we both reli r reli reli best frens
we trust each other, if sumthg happen, we know neither of us will cabut away 1  biggrin.gif

Added on July 1, 2010, 3:42 pm

well, he did drop my D5000 too, but seriously we both not reli scared
coz last time he dropped his own D40x many times d, but still ok
this showed how tough DSLRs r, so not so worried  tongue.gif
lol.. don't abuse your dslrs so much la wei tongue.gif
General_Nic
post Jul 1 2010, 03:52 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(kenji_britney @ Jul 1 2010, 03:48 PM)
lol.. don't abuse your dslrs so much la wei tongue.gif
no risk no fun brows.gif

ask a tricky question, many always say they dun dare shoot under rain or other harsh condition coz their cam no weather sealing unless have D300s/D700/D3s
but honestly, how many dare to do it even after they get weatherproof bodies n lenses? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by General_Nic: Jul 1 2010, 03:53 PM
celciuz
post Jul 1 2010, 03:54 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jul 1 2010, 03:52 PM)
no risk no fun  brows.gif

ask a tricky question, many always say they dun dare shoot under rain or other harsh condition coz their cam no weather sealing unless have D300s/D700/D3s
but honestly, how many dare to do it even after they get weatherproof bodies n lenses?  laugh.gif
I have a friend shooting under the rain before, 5dmk2 + 24-70 f/2.8L! LOL. But me of course will keep my tiny D90 away. Drizzling still ok xD. Heavy rain I'll just stay under shelter tongue.gif.
kenji_britney
post Jul 1 2010, 03:55 PM

1,734 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jul 1 2010, 03:52 PM)
no risk no fun  brows.gif

but honestly, how many dare to do it even after they get weatherproof bodies n lenses?  laugh.gif
lol weather is not too bad la, i shoot under light drizzle too sometimes. but don't drop/knock/scratch the camera, that's worse.
noor22710
post Jul 1 2010, 03:59 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(Jerryc @ Jul 1 2010, 03:13 PM)
nice~~ can i know roughly where is the shop and did it comes with extra battery?
The shop name is Tarita Photo AV if im not mistake...BTW you can try to call/sms Lin -0126880901 and asking price for D5K...she really great salesperson.
When I bought, FOC Memory card 4G, tripod, Nikon bag...
You can go to the shop and play with the gadget first... biggrin.gif
Jerryc
post Jul 1 2010, 04:02 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(noor22710 @ Jul 1 2010, 03:59 PM)
The shop name is Tarita Photo AV if im not mistake...BTW you can try to call/sms Lin -0126880901 and asking price for D5K...she really great salesperson.
When I bought, FOC Memory card 4G, tripod, Nikon bag...
You can go to the shop and play with the gadget first... biggrin.gif
oic... Thx for the info~~ BTW, how long had u bought ur d5k?
weirdo88
post Jul 1 2010, 04:04 PM

me is noob =D
1,338 posts

Lol talking about SLR durability....come to think of it...when i play that flying fox @ Skytrex @ Tmn Pertanian/Bkt Cahaya.....when i flew from 1 tree to the next tree my SLR bang those ropes few times....like combo hit only...lo...and then not long after tat my slippery hand cost my lens cover fall from my hand and drop to the ground haha...luckily after the combo hits my slr still fine
kenji_britney
post Jul 1 2010, 04:06 PM

1,734 posts

QUOTE(weirdo88 @ Jul 1 2010, 04:04 PM)
Lol talking about SLR durability....come to think of it...when i play that flying fox @ Skytrex @ Tmn Pertanian/Bkt Cahaya.....when i flew from 1 tree to the next tree my SLR bang those ropes few times....like combo hit only...lo...and then not long after tat my slippery hand cost my lens cover fall from my hand and drop to the ground haha...luckily after the combo hits my slr still fine
aiya rope only, not like it's solid ground mah tongue.gif and lens cover only, that 1 no problem lo. so cheap lens cover, RM20 only.
weirdo88
post Jul 1 2010, 04:09 PM

me is noob =D
1,338 posts

QUOTE(kenji_britney @ Jul 1 2010, 04:06 PM)
aiya rope only, not like it's solid ground mah tongue.gif and lens cover only, that 1 no problem lo. so cheap lens cover, RM20 only.
hahah true come to think of it...my slr hti the rope all the way from where i start till the tree where i stop...and nice sound of that combo hit...sounds cool....yea lens cover ... i bought 1...then when i told my brother...he go bought 1 also-_- from UK lol....anyway come to hink of it...is my lens hit the rope not my body
Jerryc

101 posts

How can i differentiate genuine Nikon product and Grey product?
weirdo88

me is noob =D
1,338 posts

QUOTE(Jerryc @ Jul 1 2010, 04:09 PM)
if i'm not mistaken is the warranty
kenji_britney
post Jul 1 2010, 04:12 PM

1,734 posts

QUOTE(weirdo88 @ Jul 1 2010, 04:09 PM)
hahah true come to think of it...my slr hti the rope all the way from where i start till the tree where i stop...and nice sound of that combo hit...sounds cool....yea lens cover ... i bought 1...then when i told my brother...he go bought 1 also-_- from UK lol....anyway come to hink of it...is my lens hit the rope not my body
haha, like collecting coins in a game, *ting ting ting ting ting ting ting*. lol now you got spare covers, good la. btw, talking about covers, anybody use lens caps with the strap so that you can just open it and leave it dangling? how does it work actually, tie the strap onto where?

QUOTE(Jerryc @ Jul 1 2010, 04:09 PM)
the warranty, grey set won't have malaysia warranty cause it's imported. and btw, grey set is also genuine nikon, just that it's imported. so just look for 1 year malaysian warranty.
Jerryc
post Jul 1 2010, 04:12 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(weirdo88 @ Jul 1 2010, 04:09 PM)
if i'm not mistaken is the warranty
Then how to verify the battery or the other part of the camera is genuine.... Coz u know there r a lot of pirated camera parts everywhere...lol~

This post has been edited by Jerryc: Jul 1 2010, 04:13 PM
noor22710
post Jul 1 2010, 04:13 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(Jerryc @ Jul 1 2010, 04:02 PM)
oic... Thx for the info~~ BTW, how long had u bought ur d5k?
I just bought last mth...
about genuine set and grey set...i oso had ask before...and what they told me is the diff is on warranty...
kenji_britney
post Jul 1 2010, 04:14 PM

1,734 posts

QUOTE(Jerryc @ Jul 1 2010, 04:12 PM)
Then how to verify the battery or the other part of the camera is genuine.... Coz u know there r a lot of pirated camera parts everywhere...lol~
erm, there are no pirated camera parts.. lol. for the battery, when you open the box and check the battery, you just look for nikon printed on it then it's ok. 3rd party batteries normally don't have anything printed on it. other than that, nothing else pirated. where did you hear that news from? and what parts are pirated?
Jerryc
post Jul 1 2010, 04:15 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(kenji_britney @ Jul 1 2010, 04:12 PM)
haha, like collecting coins in a game, *ting ting ting ting ting ting ting*. lol now you got spare covers, good la. btw, talking about covers, anybody use lens caps with the strap so that you can just open it and leave it dangling? how does it work actually, tie the strap onto where?
the warranty, grey set won't have malaysia warranty cause it's imported. and btw, grey set is also genuine nikon, just that it's imported. so just look for 1 year malaysian warranty.
oic.. wat about the camera parts like battery ? How 2 see if it is pirated one?

weirdo88
post Jul 1 2010, 04:16 PM

me is noob =D
1,338 posts

QUOTE(kenji_britney @ Jul 1 2010, 04:12 PM)
hahaha coooool hurh those sounds biggrin.gif ...but is lens hit not the body lol...

i got 2 case...my cousin slr drop onto floor...luckily only that thingy that connect the lens and the body rosak...
and my fren hmmm...even worse...lens drop need rm250 to fix

O.O strap for lens cap??? got meh?
kenji_britney
post Jul 1 2010, 04:19 PM

1,734 posts

QUOTE(weirdo88 @ Jul 1 2010, 04:16 PM)
hahaha coooool hurh those sounds  biggrin.gif ...but is lens hit not the body lol...

i got 2 case...my cousin slr drop onto floor...luckily only that thingy that connect the lens and the body rosak...
and my fren hmmm...even worse...lens drop need rm250 to fix

O.O strap for lens cap??? got meh?
ouch.. that's gotta hurt the wallet..

yeah got, example: http://www.lelong.com.my/center-pinch-cano...05-01-Std-I.htm
Jerryc
post Jul 1 2010, 04:20 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(kenji_britney @ Jul 1 2010, 04:14 PM)
erm, there are no pirated camera parts.. lol. for the battery, when you open the box and check the battery, you just look for nikon printed on it then it's ok. 3rd party batteries normally don't have anything printed on it. other than that, nothing else pirated. where did you hear that news from? and what parts are pirated?
oic... i m juz a beginner for dslr camera...lol~~ Coz i heard tat they r pirated handphone battery which looks similar like the original one.. Only the seller will know how to differentiate....So I think tat there must be also pirated camera battery as well...lol~
ifaaan
post Jul 1 2010, 04:22 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 1 2010, 12:57 PM)
You're wrong about that tongue.gif, cause my point and shoot fog up when I go from outside to inside during winter at Germany.
ohhh ya kaaa. maybe thn the inside is humid lo. hahahaha. what you guys do inside until become humid? shocking.gif hahahahah. tongue.gif

ermm.. all i knw is make sure you check the serial number on the items to match the box thn it should be fine. some ppl try to sell products with different serial numbers thn the ones printed on the box. sometimes it's not just one or 2 digits. the whooooole serial number dnt match. haha. cacat.

126 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:31 PM