Photography Nikon D40/D40x/D60/D3000/D5000 V9, Entry Level Digital SLR from Nikon.

Vampyr3
post May 31 2010, 06:24 PM

Nobody's A Virgin Coz Life Screws Everybody!
1,121 posts

QUOTE(fatani @ May 31 2010, 06:10 PM)
hi, im a nubis in dslr.

recently bought a 2nd hand d40.no manuals included.
one question, how do you guys adjust the focus point. is there any button for it so that i can change the focus point freely? i tried playing with the metering, still cant switch the focus point as i wish it to be.

help sweat.gif
Uncle google for the win!

http://support.nikontech.com/app/answers/d...tal-photography
Vampyr3
post Jun 1 2010, 11:57 AM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(Hakzai @ Jun 1 2010, 11:36 AM)
D5000 user reporting in! cheers.gif
Welcome! D5k user here as well......brows.gif
Vampyr3
post Jun 1 2010, 02:57 PM

1,121 posts

Correction....can use 50mm but you need to focus manually....lol

This post has been edited by Vampyr3: Jun 1 2010, 02:58 PM
Vampyr3
post Jun 2 2010, 09:25 AM

1,121 posts

Not really original or AP set lah, both are original Nikon sets....it's just that the so called original ones are warranted locally (Malaysia) and the AP or grey sets are warranted internationally (other countries)....

U can ask the seller where the warranty is lah, if he says the warranty from Nikon Malaysia then it means it's the 'original' one......if it's warranted internationally, then your dslr will probably get sent to the country where it is produced for repairs.....if i'm not mistaken lah
Vampyr3
post Jun 2 2010, 02:47 PM

1,121 posts

Hmm,wonder if the D90 price is going to drop again when the so-called replacement comes out in the next few mths or so.....then heart pain man....

Very tempted by the flash & dslr pics here now drool.gif
Vampyr3
post Jun 10 2010, 03:15 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(noor22710 @ Jun 10 2010, 10:49 AM)
I guess nowadays all shop got mthly installment using crdt card...I bought one at lowyatt, can't remember the shop, but get reasonable price for D5000 kits lens RM2280. (malaysia warranty)
FOC nikon beg, 4G memory card and tripod.

Preferred crdt card is Maybank, Citibank (Im not lucky coz using UOB crdt card, borrow my hubby crdt card to purchase) lol....
Haha, finally decided on the d5000 over the 500d eh? Great price u got for it.....i got mine at rm2500....so started shooting anything with it yet?
Vampyr3
post Jun 22 2010, 02:37 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(kenji_britney @ Jun 22 2010, 02:25 PM)
pic spam time biggrin.gif

Motherly love

[attachmentid=1639884]
D90
200mm, f/5.6, 1/100s, ISO200
Lol, cute monkey!
Vampyr3
post Jun 30 2010, 12:11 PM

1,121 posts

hello fellas....thought of gettin a nikkor 55-200 VR to complement my 18-55.....no $ to get the 18-200 so twin lens is the way to go for me. Wanna get some advice on the performance and stuff. Read some reviews over the net done by pro reviewers and results seems not bad but just wanted to get some additional info from other users.....thanks!
Vampyr3
post Jun 30 2010, 03:25 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 30 2010, 12:18 PM)
55-200 is a good lens for the price. Go for it! Other than that you can consider the 70-300 but much pricier though.
I did consider 70-300 but wayyy out of my budget! Unless the one without VR and AFS....then cheaper lah..... nod.gif
Vampyr3
post Jul 1 2010, 01:09 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 1 2010, 12:57 PM)
You're wrong about that tongue.gif, cause my point and shoot fog up when I go from outside to inside during winter at Germany.
My PnS did the same thing as well....but gives a nice effect when taking pics, greenish reddish tinge with blurred effect.....natural photoshop! biggrin.gif
Vampyr3
post Jul 1 2010, 02:00 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(kenji_britney @ Jul 1 2010, 01:14 PM)
not easy to control effect though, most of the time photos don't turn out nice =/
Yeah, it was pure luck for me.....didn't know which part of the harddisk or dvd i kept the photo already...
Vampyr3
post Jul 1 2010, 02:53 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jul 1 2010, 02:41 PM)
lol, u r like asking d obvious!  laugh.gif
winter doesnt mean it will snow, cold doesnt mean it will snow oso
lol, no wonder my hands freezing la, all the heat transferred to my cam d  laugh.gif
sumtimes want shoot stuffs must take risks oso mah, if everythg takut takut then shoot ntg lor  biggrin.gif
D5000 kit rm2.7, IINM looks like dropped further to rm2.6k
D5000 body only im not sure
Price dropped further to 2.5k already rclxms.gif
Vampyr3
post Jul 1 2010, 03:27 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jul 1 2010, 03:17 PM)
fuyoh, the price jz gets cheaper n cheaper each post, lol!  laugh.gif
depends lor, if me n my fren each have D3s, then no problm oso, coz we both will know how to handle the premium stuffs
n off coz anythg happens we noe we can afford to pay back  laugh.gif
Haha, next post we'll see reach 2k for kit set! But noor's 2280 is the cheapest one i've seen so far for a new set.......should ask her where she got hers.......what are the freebies you get for that price?
Vampyr3
post Jul 1 2010, 03:32 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(Jerryc @ Jul 1 2010, 03:13 PM)
nice~~ can i know roughly where is the shop and did it comes with extra battery?
If u don't mind used one, u can try searching for it here:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=SF&s=&f=98

Our garage sales thread.....i think i saw a d5k floating somewhere for 1.8k and still with a half yr warranty
Vampyr3
post Jul 1 2010, 04:34 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(kenji_britney @ Jul 1 2010, 04:28 PM)
lol i know hp batteries got fake, but not camera.
rich friend, go kau then you can ask her buy you all the gears you want XD

yup, got strap is good, but where to tie it to lor, the lens no place to tie it mah. takkan wanna tie to the body?
Tie to lens near the thread? lol....or maybe can tie it to the neck strap haha

Added on July 1, 2010, 4:35 pm
QUOTE(Jerryc @ Jul 1 2010, 04:32 PM)
wow~~ wat is the bad case about?
Bad service i guess, but noor seemed to have a good encounter hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Vampyr3: Jul 1 2010, 04:35 PM

0.0473sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:33 PM