Investment DAMANSARA AVENUE | AZELIA | ATIVO SUITES, highrise version of Desa Park City?

kochin
post Apr 14 2011, 09:01 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ Apr 14 2011, 08:03 PM)
RM351k actually and 5% early bird.
that's the min price stated in the brochure alright if i remember correctly.
i got the brochure too but lazy to check it out.
but the biggest problem lies in their strategy of their launch (or rather it's our problem).
u see, when they state minimum price, they reserve the right to increase the pricing later on.
but when they launch the middle section first to gauge the response, they can still manipulate the smaller unit pricing to 'catch' the market.
pretty smart of them.
usually developer will launch the smaller units first. they are quite innovative to launch the big guns first. seldom or never you see a developer launch their penthouses first, right?
but the design is just super cool. double volume ceiling in living/dining. really cool! rclxms.gif
if i got the $$, i think i will go for it. but at 1909 sq ft, even at rm300psf, i will strugle with payment lah. way out of my budget.
kochin
post Apr 14 2011, 09:21 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ Apr 14 2011, 09:15 PM)
Kekeke. Or in other words developers smart up after some good observation on the market.

I rmb some time ago the smaller units used to be same psf as larger units, and later on developers evolved a little as they found that
smaller units sell out much much faster in a fast moving market, so the psf price is higher for studios.

And now, like u mentioned, big guns go first like what YTL did to Capers, and the result did not dissapoint as they take advantage of
the "fog of war" for the pricing of smaller units.
very true indeed.
i think in capers case, people buy first and think later due to mentality of if i don't grab now, i can't grab any later.
lol.
ytl really flex.gif
now let's see TA can do the same or not.
PS: usually developer launch at site or near site. but ytl launch in starhill for sentul project. ta launching in klcc for this project. coincidence + deja vu???
kochin
post Apr 15 2011, 06:35 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

at rm600psf, i would benchmark this project versus glomac damansara.
and personally if prices being equal, i will bet my money on glomac due to:
1. location
2. location
3. location

kochin
post Apr 19 2011, 09:16 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

the preview is on 23rd april or 7th may?
i thought my letter says 7th may.
well, as taikors pointed out, too expensive.
kochin
post Jun 16 2011, 03:19 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

i wonder whether is this phenomena normal or just in malaysia.

kochin
post Mar 22 2012, 11:30 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(tingc @ Mar 22 2012, 10:41 AM)
Hi all,

For those who are interested in Azelia residences @ Damansara Avenue (built up 1350 sqft, 1905 sqt and 2100 sqft), please drop me a PM. There will be a private preview for group purchaser at good discount. Please PM for more info

just post here lah....
what's with all the PM thingy?

DPC selling westside at what? rm550psf?
foresta started their first launch at what? rm400psf?

seems like DA is caught in the middle. or rather in chess, being check!
kochin
post Nov 8 2016, 07:49 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(urb7 @ Oct 24 2016, 12:21 PM)
It's a bit of an oxymoron to have to pay additional for the facilities when you are already paying maintenance charges.

However, since it is already approved by in the AGM, that means it's been agreed by all to impose this. But I think the rationale is to limit the usage of these courts- because they are extremely popular with residents, who will also invite outsiders to come in to play. I mean why don't you impose entrance fee for the swimming pool and gyms?!
Some developments they selectively impose fees per usage.
I.e rental of multi purpose hall, rental of BBQ pit, rental of dining hall, etc.
And they are some which impose restriction of usage I.e. Bookings subjected to max 1 hour per day or per week. These can be applied to popular bookings such as for badminton or tennis courts or ping pong tables.

0.0484sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:41 AM