CLOSED

mADmAN
post May 13 2010, 03:32 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ May 13 2010, 03:25 PM)
Yeah hmm.gif still searching for review, maybe in another 2 weeks.
Need to know why the response rate is 8ms, and need to know if this will affect movie watching!!!!!
Currently my 2333SW really disappoint me, obvious ghosting when the movie scrolls or having fast pace action.
But the weird thing is... I didn't notice this during high-pace game-play hmm.gif
most IPS panels dont have response times as fast as TN panels. and most people can barely tell the difference from 8ms to 2ms. anything 8ms and below is fine.

i used to switch from 8ms in the office to 2ms at home for gaming with no difference noticed. now i switch from 8ms in the office to 5ms at home for gaming and also no difference noticed.

but for gaming only la...i dont watch movies on my rig at home...i use my htpc for that.

imho, movie watching...get a plasma brows.gif
mADmAN
post May 17 2010, 10:30 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(logit85 @ May 17 2010, 09:57 PM)
i checked SONY LCD TV 32inch
Display Resolution     WXGA (1366 x 768) only support
sigh

thats because 1366 x 768 is only HD Ready

HD Ready is NOT THE SAME with Full HD which is 1920 x 1080.

so like the rest has said... u need to find a 32" Full HD TV and NOT 32" HD Ready TV

HD Ready and Full HD are DIFFERENT types of TVs

understand now?

This post has been edited by mADmAN: May 17 2010, 10:32 PM
mADmAN
post May 17 2010, 11:05 PM

10,530 posts

u obviously dont understand doh.gif why is explaining things to u always tough? ur old threads oso same until kena lock doh.gif

u need to go find FULL HD LCD TV

go to the shop and tell them u want a FULL HD LCD TV

not a HD ready LCD TV. make sure u say FULL HD LCD TV

then u can use PC and display 1920x1080...u buy HD Ready of course la its 1366x768

u know wat...since u not limited budget... go buy the Dell 30" monitor. resolution even higher than full HD @ 2560 x 1600 for RM4.9k
mADmAN
post May 17 2010, 11:41 PM

10,530 posts

haih...forget it la...u go buy wat u want then
mADmAN
post May 18 2010, 12:07 AM

10,530 posts

yeah actually i know...u should see his threads @ hardware Q&A.

sometimes i really wonder why he bothers asking questions when he refuses to accept the answers.
mADmAN
post Jun 6 2010, 04:01 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Jern Tan @ Jun 6 2010, 02:30 PM)
Anyone in this forum happen to see a review comparing between CCFL IPS vs. LED backlit TN? Please share. Thanks icon_rolleyes.gif
seriously no point.... end of the day its still IPS vs TN...and in terms of pic quality, color reproduction and viewing angle...TN will still get spanked by IPS no matter wat backlit theyre using.

Added on June 6, 2010, 4:05 pm
QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 5 2010, 10:08 PM)
i'm just curious here.
but lets say if i bought something like this - http://www.mudah.my/7+inch+Car+Color+LCDTV...ort-4550655.htm - to use in my car.
then later i take out  put in my room, can i also use it as a 2nd monitor with the right cables if any?
my gfx card is a 5770...so can handle dual monitors.
yea i know, for the money its better to buy another proper size monitor...but like i said...im curious tongue.gif
my guess would be yes....via S-Video to RCA. so check that u have S-vide on ur GC. else, im sure u can ask them if theres a way to use it for the PC.

another forumer did a Car PC using desktop parts and connected it to a car monitor via S-video iirc...can view thread HERE

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Jun 6 2010, 04:07 PM

0.0197sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:10 AM