Vcys86
post Jun 4 2010, 10:33 AM

524 posts

Hi, i am looking at possible target for 24" LCD monitor

currently, people suggest me

Viewsonic VX2433W 23.6" - RM679

wondering is it a good choice? any good 24" LCD to choose from (budget < 700)?
Vcys86
post Jun 4 2010, 01:03 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(Vcys86 @ Jun 4 2010, 10:33 AM)
Hi, i am looking at possible target for 24" LCD monitor

currently, people suggest me

Viewsonic VX2433W 23.6" - RM679
wondering is it a good choice? any good 24" LCD to choose from (budget < 700)?
sifu can help me please...

Viewsonic has VX2433W and VX2433WM ?
Vcys86
post Jun 16 2010, 08:30 AM

524 posts

My target is to get a 24" FULL HD Monitor, however, there is several type of monitor currently in the market

just wanna know how different it is between LCD, LED and IPS panel LCD from human eyes..

Thanks for any input..

Would like to listen any recommendation on the model too..Thanks.(budget 600-700)
Vcys86
post Jun 16 2010, 11:43 AM

524 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Jun 16 2010, 11:15 AM)
You can google and read up about the 3 types of most common panels:
TN
S-PVA
IPS
what i read mostly is quite technical term which make me rclxub.gif
anyway, some comment that i found say that

TN = better motion
S-PVA = old technology?
IPS = better color reproduction

wonder is this right or wrong? unsure.gif
Vcys86
post Jun 16 2010, 12:02 PM

524 posts

your case makes me have to double consider to get a Dell LCD... unsure.gif
Vcys86
post Jun 16 2010, 12:46 PM

524 posts

unsure.gif

how about
Viewsonic VX2433W vs Dell UltraSharp U2311H

2ms vs 8ms
23.6" viewable vs 23" viewable?
TN panel vs IPS panel

because apart from view angle(which not a problem for me, because i am just going to view from front), the color reproduction from U2311H is better than VX2433W?

Vcys86
post Jun 16 2010, 02:40 PM

524 posts

i still cant make up my mind yet... sad.gif
the dell offer gonna end tomorrow... ><!
Vcys86
post Jun 16 2010, 03:25 PM

524 posts

alright laugh.gif

i will wait V3nz to post up the picture of U2311H
Vcys86
post Jun 16 2010, 03:53 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(captvizcenzo @ Jun 16 2010, 03:33 PM)
May luck be with you! laugh.gif
Anyway, I got my RM50 refund from Dell today. rclxm9.gif
u too getting U2311H?
Vcys86
post Jun 24 2010, 04:27 PM

524 posts

my status too havent update...

hope can get it by next week...

btw, any test can run to determine the newly get monitor is w/o dead pixel/any other defects?
Vcys86
post Jun 24 2010, 05:30 PM

524 posts

noted, thank you for the helpful advice...smile.gif
Vcys86
post Jul 7 2010, 09:01 AM

524 posts

QUOTE(V3nz @ Jul 3 2010, 12:52 PM)
I iz at rage liao!! mad.gif  vmad.gif

i check my order status today and the delivery date