CLOSED

BelowAverage
post Aug 20 2010, 10:06 PM

1,274 posts

hi guys i need your help @@

im going to college next year january, and i want take my ps3 along.
my mom offered me the old CRT tv to bring to my hostel, but CRT dont have HD for the ps3 gaming.

so can recommend me a LCD screen that has HDMI, and built in speaker?
if got tv-tuner also is a plus =D

budget is 600-700, and im going to pick a single room, so no problem of housemate destroying the unit or stealing it lol
BelowAverage
post Aug 20 2010, 11:01 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Racerx @ Aug 20 2010, 10:11 PM)
i suggest you forget about the built in speakers as they universally suck really bad.heck,even a rm25 sonic gear speaker sounds better than most of them.currently the favourite lcd here for your budget is the dell u2311h.it doesn't have hdmi but you can use dvi to hdmi converter.for pc you can use the displayport.the u2311h uses eIPS panel,that's what that makes it better than other lcd around your budget.
oh thanks =D but if i use DVI to HDMI converter, will the quality drop?
cause i want it to run at least 720p, ( since its impossible to get 1080p on 23 inch LCD right@@?)

i want built in speaker cause i lazy to have so many plugs to plug in for electricity @@~ but u got a point, terrible sound will suck laugh.gif

now checking out on u2311h hehe
QUOTE(V3nz @ Aug 20 2010, 10:15 PM)
naise,so you are quiting f6 then,haha! rclxms.gif

try u2311h,a very cheap ips lcd! thumbup.gif
omfg kena stalk!

haha, planning to, form 6 to sucks, go live in single room and go university college more nice XD~

BelowAverage
post Aug 21 2010, 10:04 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Racerx @ Aug 20 2010, 11:22 PM)
it's not impossible.the u2311h has a native resolution of 1920x1080 so if you set the ps3 to display at 1080p then it's going to work fine.btw,the speakers that i'm talking about are small,kinda like a pepsi can size.it uses usb power so you can just plug it in the lcd.the u2311h has 4 usb slots for you to use.
omg thanks najib! definately checking this monitor out!!

QUOTE(V3nz @ Aug 21 2010, 01:58 AM)
yes,the u2311h can work on 1080p all right!i'm using it right now whistling.gif  thumbup.gif

dun wan discuss anymore wif you in this LCD thread,hehe tongue.gif

enjoy your life
lol sweat.gif

0.0165sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:25 AM