CLOSED

post Jul 24 2010, 01:03 AM

919 posts

QUOTE(dauf87 @ Jul 23 2010, 03:38 PM)
i'll get mine on or before 26th July.. quite fast right..not even 1 week  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Wow, so fast@! Mine was quite slow. No reply after I ordered for 3 days.

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jul 23 2010, 03:44 PM)
If your LCD got issue, their tech won't come one.
You just file/phone complaint and they will send another LCD by courier and the courier service will take back your old LCD.

Credit card payment, is everything goes smoothly and stock available, 2-3 business days should get it, bsased on experience.
Now I why they called it as Advanced Exchange.

QUOTE(dasoulz @ Jul 23 2010, 06:51 PM)
I ordered Tuesday night. Got it today. like 3rd day only biggrin.gif
I'm envy. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Jul 23 2010, 08:14 PM)
now using samsung p2370 monitor wif hdmi to HD5850...
feels like not so sharp = a bit blur when on 1080p...
and veli sharp on 1000p...
btw...
d screen is not full...
it's like top & btm still less 1cm each for display...
and side 2cm left blank...

but using dvi quite sharp for 1920 x 1080...
and full screen oso...

y ar...?
can help me...?
shocking.gif Same thing happen to my LCD TV. When I connect to TV using HDMI cable, the screen is not full. Got black bars around. Any sifus pls help?

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Jul 23 2010, 08:56 PM)
have a question...i have a u2410...and it seems to be having composite support...but my question is...wat kind of cable is composite? the yellow color only? cuz i google them in image i see alot of composite av cables..the 1 with 3 heads in 3 colors...yellow red and white...if that is the composite cable, which means i can play my ps2 with u2410? but behind only have 1 yellow slot which i believe is composite....
U2410 got component input. I believe the component inputs are blue, red and green. I'm not sure about PS2 output, if the only output is yellow color, it is normal video output. You can get a converter to convert the output to component outputs.

Added on July 24, 2010, 1:03 am
QUOTE(Hamas @ Jul 24 2010, 12:26 AM)
Do the new June batch of U2311H still has tinting problems?
shakehead.gif Mind to elaborate more? Not only U2410?

This post has been edited by 5564321: Jul 24 2010, 01:03 AM
post Jul 25 2010, 04:10 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(iZZiDeltA @ Jul 25 2010, 03:20 PM)
Wow, thx for putting them into 1 piece for me. Anyway the price for displayport cable is enough to put some1 off....
I m stickin with LED with more vibrant display and at the same time save $ on TNB bill.

Anyway, enjoy ur new LCD. For your gfx, wait for awhile because i can smell price drop very soon.  rclxm9.gif

Nice day.
Also, Displayport cables are hard to find. I'm still prefer HDMI over Display port. Luckily my board could support HDMI and Displayport but HDMI cables are much cheaper.

Actually you cant really save much $ by using LED. I still prefer color accuracy that IPS panel could give over the ordinary TN panel.

BTW Dell U2311H does come with DVI-D cable right?
post Jul 26 2010, 04:49 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Jul 26 2010, 09:28 AM)
Around RM40 (or less) is the most you should pay for a standard 2m cable... in fact you get some for under RM20...
blink.gif ,really? Where can get those cables? I tried to find at PC shops but can't seems to find it.

Added on July 26, 2010, 4:53 pm
QUOTE(iZZiDeltA @ Jul 25 2010, 12:02 AM)
wa, the LCD thread like turning into Dell U2311h thread. =.= Selling like hot cake now.

From my research, U2311 has matte finish. My personal preferences is to get a glossy display LCD. Because i feel glossy LCD is more vibrant and the screen look 'smoother'.
So i come across this Acer s231hl which is also 23" with glossy finish. I know with extra Rm80 i can get Dell IPS panel but in matte finish.
I know even the acer is glossy finish, but dell is IPS panel, so the color will be more accurate than the acer 1, even it is matte, am i right?

So i like to hear professional opinion on which model u suggest me to get?
#Dell u2311h @ Rm680
or
#Acer s231hl @rm590

Or there is any other LCD which has more attractive offer for budget of RM600-Rm700 right now?

Thanks for input.
Prefer matte finish because it will not reflect much environmental lights. If glossy finish then some people will have hard time adjusting their monitor for reducing the reflections sweat.gif .

Color accuracy is affected by the panel used, not the screen finishing. ATM, I can say that Acer's offering is quite attracting. However, Dell after sales service is better.

Added on July 26, 2010, 4:56 pm
QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Jul 26 2010, 02:16 AM)
Hey guys. Just wanna ask, I have this weird problem with my Samsung T220.

When I switch my PC on, the PC starts normally but the monitor states digital, analog, digital, analog, until it sleeps. I doesn't display anything. I took off my graphic card to clean it, and switch ends for the DVI cable but it still happens. But only sometimes. Like 1 day works ok, then the other ko. LOL.

Can anyone help me on this? Really appreciate it. Thanks smile.gif
Not sure whether is the monitor problem or the GC problem. Have you tried connect the monitor to your laptop as stated in your sig? Try to indentify which one caused the problem first.

Sometimes loose connection will also affect the display.

This post has been edited by 5564321: Jul 26 2010, 04:56 PM
post Jul 27 2010, 01:42 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(freeman85 @ Jul 27 2010, 11:49 AM)
maybe we can make seperate topic for dell u2311h smile.gif  any existing u2311h user would like to do it ?
it better that ways since we wont poison this topic with u2311h ..  wink.gif

btw i called dell just now ..it seem that order tracking system down for now..so have to check with phone for that for now..
In my opinion, Dell topic would be better as U2311H might be too narrow. BTW, the order tracking system is working fine for me.

@Traveler, how long have you ordered the monitor? Mine almost one week already yawn.gif
post Jul 27 2010, 02:57 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(Traveler @ Jul 27 2010, 01:55 PM)
I ordered it via the website on Sat evening, which would be just under 3 days ago.
Your case is quite fast. However, Dell confirmed my delivery too. smile.gif
@mikelanding, don't worry if you paid for the order. You will get it for sure but the feel of waiting is pain though sweat.gif Be patience flex.gif
post Jul 27 2010, 04:32 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jul 27 2010, 03:00 PM)
Sat could mean only start processing the order on Monday.
Yeah, Dell only process things during business days. I guess bank draft takes longer to process. Those who ordered just check the tracking system. They don't notify me through email.

Anyway, what is Dataport as mentioned few posts above?
post Jul 30 2010, 02:43 AM

919 posts

QUOTE(hydrogen @ Jul 29 2010, 11:47 AM)
what advantage does the u2311h have over the st2410?
the price difference is about rm100 right? for a smaller monitor?
the only difference i seem to see is the mount and swivel.

please advice.
4 USB ports, better mount (it is surprisingly more durable than normal monitor mount and also built in cable management), sharpness which is adjustable, premium panel warranty (you can exchange your monitor even there is a single bright pixel) and more professional look biggrin.gif .

QUOTE(freeman85 @ Jul 29 2010, 12:35 PM)
u2311h using ips panel while st2410 using TN panel
there is lot of difference ..better colour production.. better viewing angle..
just google ips vs tn panel .. smile.gif
Hmm, can't really see much improvement in viewing angle: . My AOC 18.5" seems to have similar viewing angle. Maybe because of my AOC has manufacturer claimed 170 degrees viewing angle. Though it is more visible when viewing up and down.

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Jul 30 2010, 12:02 AM)
You mean the Apple LED Cinema display? can it be used by PC?
Photo kaki need this coz of it has the most 'true colour' or what?
http://www.kenrockwell.com/apple/30-inch-cinema-display.htm
One of the review. They are well known for color accuracy demanded workloads. Of course expensive as well sweat.gif
If I am a serious photographer, I would get one of those as well.
Actually color accuracy is important for those who always do printing so the color on monitor will be same as printing.

Added on July 30, 2010, 3:32 amI noticed there are some color temperature problem with U2311H.

On the left hand side of the screen, it seems colder and on the right hand side it is warmer. Thus, when viewing white background, left hand side is bluish and right hand side is yellowish.

Any users experiencing that?

This post has been edited by 5564321: Jul 30 2010, 03:32 AM
post Jul 30 2010, 04:55 AM

919 posts

QUOTE(tonynk9 @ Jul 30 2010, 04:13 AM)
i just bought a 22 inch viewsonic va2226w from one of the forumer for rm350 .... do u guys think its a good buy?

specs :

Type  22" (21.6" VIS) color TFT active matrix WSXGA LCD
Display Area  465mm (horizontal), 290mm (vertical), 549mm diagonal
Native Resolution  1680x1050
Contrast Ratio  1000:1 static (typ), 2000:1 dynamic (typ)
Viewing Angles  170° horizontal, 160° vertical
Response Time  5ms (typ)
Light Source  Long life, 40,000 hrs. (typ)
Brightness  300 cd/m2 (typ)
Panel Surface  Anti-glare
Since you already bought it, what are you gonna do if its not not a good buy? blink.gif
post Jul 30 2010, 09:02 PM

919 posts

The U2311H has tinting issue. You can see the colors on RHS and LHS are not same/uniform. Contacted Dell regarding this issue and see what they gonna do about this hmm.gif

Back-light bleeding is minimal and I don't really work under dark environment. No DP or BP as well.

Any other users of U2311H mind giving their comments?

This post has been edited by 5564321: Jul 30 2010, 09:02 PM
post Jul 31 2010, 01:18 AM

919 posts

For tinting issue, you can try to use my method. Just put a white background and see the screen.

Sample as the picture I uploaded at post #1067
post Jul 31 2010, 03:48 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Jul 31 2010, 08:19 AM)
Same thing with u2410.... luck of draw... mine was very minimal

Added on July 31, 2010, 8:22 am
That easy....size, the LCD TVs...... for resolution the 30inchers (2560x1600).... there are larger sizes or/and resolutions but not readily available in MAL.

Actually for largest seamless displays.. 3 or more LCD projectors with AMD/ATI Eyefinity... you can exceed some displays in cinemas, even the highest res. ones in Malaysia... 6 x 1080p projectors in cine-scope arrangement...
Did you went to replace your Dell LCD? I was thinking whether I shall keep it or exchange it. I don't feel like getting a refurbished one as a replacement. doh.gif
post Aug 1 2010, 02:55 AM

919 posts

QUOTE(UltraConductor_41 @ Jul 31 2010, 06:27 PM)
i think you can get a new 1 within 7 days.... if i din remember wrong.
and the tint issue can be easily spotted using grey background instead of white~ smile.gif  i spotted this problem in my u2410 while surfing DELL forum (grey background) tongue.gif
Oh really? That would be great then. I try to call them on Monday and see how it works. BTW, do you have any links show the exchange TnC?

QUOTE(anechoic @ Jul 31 2010, 08:24 PM)
yah, i noticed that too. Just got mine today..wonder should change?

scared if change, also get same result?? haha..
If your problem is not serious, you can just keep it. I always use the monitor for lightroom and PS, so this issue is a big no-no for me. If like that I get TN panel better sweat.gif , at least the color is uniform across the screen.

My screen's color is like divided by a diagonal line, upper left and lower right were totally two different tone. Pretty sure it is pink tint over the lower right screen. wink.gif Gotta live for few more days with this LCD yawn.gif

This post has been edited by 5564321: Aug 1 2010, 02:59 AM
post Aug 1 2010, 07:14 PM

919 posts

http://en.community.dell.com/support-forum...8.aspx#19714178

doh.gif Dell said this is within their specification. Even my RM300 monitor is not as obvious as this.

post Aug 3 2010, 02:18 AM

919 posts

QUOTE(taufiqtahir @ Aug 3 2010, 01:52 AM)
sayang,sayang!
wanna ask all u sifus,is the acer s231hl a good and worth it monitor?
please reply me  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
For the price, yes. Normally you get what you paid. smile.gif

Hmm, just found out AOC also got IPS panel LCD which is IF23. Any other models that you all know? I realize not all brands mentioned about their types of panel.
post Aug 17 2010, 01:43 AM

919 posts

QUOTE(ahwing @ Aug 16 2010, 09:52 PM)
hey guys.. now i using dell ST2321L but i got a problem here
when i playing dota, i adjust the brightness in game to max and it's clearly bright alot but once i Alt+tab out and Alt+in continues my games while the game brightness automatic turn down
i have reinstall my graphic driver but still the same. who can help me here?
Did you enable something like Dynamic contrast? Some monitor with dynamic contrast is just adjusting the screen brightness according to the displayed contents. So I don't really find much use of it as it really annoying. Dynamic contrast like xxxxx:1 and more is pure marketing gimmick. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif An ips panel will pawn those TN panels.

0.0473sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:31 AM