Best Coffee

kjisdaman
post May 11 2010, 07:44 PM

192 posts

how u guys like u coffee? with milk, vanilla or hazelnut taste la?
it all depends what u like u coffee to be..

if black coffee or lattee then i would go for starbucks or san fran coffee..
where else ice blended coffee bean is best...

try latte in dome cafe though it is more expensive but one of the best coffee around..

kjisdaman
post May 13 2010, 08:19 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ May 13 2010, 10:12 AM)
Have you tried the Laos mountain coffee?
Some people like thick and dark, other light and smooth but all of them insist and swear by the aroma of freshly brew coffee!
You know sometimes even if same product from the same factory, the coffee also taste different!
There are a lot of factors affecting it like different handling and storage which is why different Starbuck also have different taste! sweat.gif
only black coffee u taste different in defferent starbucks coz its different coffee beans for brew of the day.. just ask the barista what coffee is brew of the day?
unlike americano its espresso with hot water..

besides starbucks using 2 types of equipment:-
1) La marzzoco - old school coffee machine taste stronger & prefer by most barista.. Attached Image
2) verismo - all new sbux is using it.. taste not so strong on ur latte.. extra shot of espresso is recommended.. for tall just said to barista " would u mind to add extra shot for my latte" after u paid obviously..Attached Image
kjisdaman
post May 15 2010, 12:40 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ May 14 2010, 03:00 PM)
Oddly, I didn't ask after paying. Normally, they will give it (extra shot) to you for free when you buy tall (small) size.
yea most of the time we'll give extra shot.. but no everyone likes it.. new barista will be a bit hesitant..
just smile n talk nicely to us we'll hav to give u what u want... hehe..

even though i work in starbucks.. i still drink old town white coffee too sweet at times.., kluang station is great too full body, high acidity..
early morning usually go for black coffee for the kick..

coffee house is with full service as in with waiters and kitchen for food..
where else cafe is simple coffee on the go.. pastries/cakes.. self-service..
but in general term its all call cafe..
kjisdaman
post May 17 2010, 10:31 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(cuebiz @ May 15 2010, 11:06 PM)
McD premium coffee also not bad. Using arabica beans. Cheap and good
haha McD coffee is too light for my taste.. very light body..
just another marketing stun from McD..
starbucks, dome, san fran coffee, austin chase are all arabica..

local kopitiam shop are mostly robusta, goreng with sugar n butter thus the sweetness n oily coffee..
but it still my favourite..
kjisdaman
post May 18 2010, 08:27 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ May 13 2010, 08:53 AM)
I heard those from Celebes (Sulawesi) are the best liao..Starbuck best - Sulawesi liao...otherwise I like the sumatra wan too..
starbucks sumatra and kenya is my favourite.. drink it black u can taste the eathy flavours of sumatra..
kenya u can smell the berries flavours.. drool.gif

kjisdaman
post May 30 2011, 07:31 PM

192 posts

i recently discover a new coffee house in empire, whisk..
their coffee is strong & the macaron is just wonderful..

0.0450sec    0.46    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:14 AM