QUOTE(zenwarlord @ May 11 2010, 01:55 PM)
Done that using CF sticker already. That not the latest picture. ~**Proton CPS Tribe V7**~, >Power That Means Business<
~**Proton CPS Tribe V7**~, >Power That Means Business<
May 11 2010, 02:11 PM
2,804 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
May 11 2010, 02:19 PM
1,193 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Penang |
May 11 2010, 03:20 PM
May 11 2010, 05:30 PM
179 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: BP, JH |
May 11 2010, 05:42 PM
7,842 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Pandan Jaya,KL |
QUOTE(sphiroth @ May 11 2010, 07:14 AM) I'm more interested into Zenden strut bar. I get your points.. If you wanna try zenden, why don't get your try on c-tech? Ultra racing still got 2 point... As explained by sifoo shazmn: why 2 point strut is more than enuff than 3 point? 1. ure using it for daily driving not track driving 2. 3 point makes the car stiff for driving 3. 2 point struts especially r3 and zenden (r3 comes from zenden) are made to break under certain pressure impact to reduce chances of ur chassis to twist on extreme collision...did u think UR 3 point would break on the same impact and save ur chassis? i dont think so... r3 2 point strut bar RM230 if anybody want can deal with me...zenden at accessories range between 150-170 oni..same item just r3 got engraved r3 logo that's all But on the Q3 you mentioned, I quite confuse.. If the car is in extreme collision, why we still need to protect the chasis?Izit we need to protect the passenger inside the cabin compare with the chasis? While the bar can use to save the impact going into the cabin. Furthermore, the bar hard to make the chasis to deform or twiss because the chasis is more hard 100 times compare with the bar. if the bar can be break under certain pressure impact, i believe it can twist also when the chasis is moving. So if the bar is twist, how can it improve the handling curing cornering? |
May 11 2010, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(jctasoga @ May 11 2010, 05:30 PM) ever thought of putting straight 2 white racing stripes from top to bottom of car? like the ford tdci or ford mustangs. i think it will look awesome on our wajas. Have thought of it but too striking. Unless after putting the stripes whole car is coated with thin layer of black to make it less visible like this.![]() |
May 11 2010, 05:53 PM
3,795 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: .: Old Klang Road :. |
May 11 2010, 05:54 PM
2,021 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
This is pretty cool. I like dark silver on black too.
I have a colleague with stripes on his car. He says that he kena kacau by jpj/polis quite often. Coz they stop him to check if his car got illegal mods or not. Just coz he sticks stripes This post has been edited by SweetPuff: May 11 2010, 05:56 PM |
May 11 2010, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(singchaii @ May 11 2010, 05:42 PM) I get your points.. If you wanna try zenden, why don't get your try on c-tech? Ultra racing still got 2 point... The 3 point is dangerous in frontal accident since the 3rd point which connected to the firewall will definitely intrude the cabin through the dashboard and hit the occupant.But on the Q3 you mentioned, I quite confuse.. If the car is in extreme collision, why we still need to protect the chasis?Izit we need to protect the passenger inside the cabin compare with the chasis? While the bar can use to save the impact going into the cabin. Furthermore, the bar hard to make the chasis to deform or twiss because the chasis is more hard 100 times compare with the bar. if the bar can be break under certain pressure impact, i believe it can twist also when the chasis is moving. So if the bar is twist, how can it improve the handling curing cornering? The chassis are designed to flex a little for comfort and also avoid strained to the metal. Too much strained may cause something to break because of fatigue since its not designed for that. Anyway, just follow what other international reputable tuner develop (2 point strut bar) and it should be fine. |
May 11 2010, 09:34 PM
977 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: In the middle... |
i was thinking about 2 points too... but sometimes thinking about 3 point too...
some said 3 points will improve the handing significantly compare to 2 points... but i would like to know too, how significant is 3 points compare to 2 points??? and how stiff our ride gonna be with 3 points compare to 2 points??? for me, i dont really care about comfort if it can improve the handling significantly... but killing comfort for only 5% improvement of handling is not totally worth it... and UR got 2-point version for Waja and Gen2 also right?? planning to get one too... if time is right, count me in... and, congrats on V7... woohooooooo p to the s: planning to fit in UR's front strut bar, front and rear ARB... but still, $$$ |
May 11 2010, 09:49 PM
179 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: BP, JH |
one by one bro...
for the racing stripes... any colours on top of black is always menacing... |
May 11 2010, 10:43 PM
771 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Earth |
QUOTE(sphiroth @ May 11 2010, 06:09 PM) The 3 point is dangerous in frontal accident since the 3rd point which connected to the firewall will definitely intrude the cabin through the dashboard and hit the occupant. The chassis are designed to flex a little for comfort and also avoid strained to the metal. Too much strained may cause something to break because of fatigue since its not designed for that. Anyway, just follow what other international reputable tuner develop (2 point strut bar) and it should be fine. |
May 11 2010, 11:50 PM
107 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
add me..
voon25 , waja CPS Genetic silver (Manual) P** 4197 |
May 11 2010, 11:54 PM
May 11 2010, 11:56 PM
8,415 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Malaysia |
Added 2 more cps-er
May 11 2010, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(loong2020 @ May 11 2010, 10:43 PM) Added on May 11, 2010, 11:57 pm QUOTE(loong2020 @ May 11 2010, 10:43 PM) This post has been edited by sphiroth: May 11 2010, 11:57 PM |
May 12 2010, 12:15 AM
BULK BUY: ULTRA RACING 2 POINT FRONT STRUT BAR
1. Azuma-kun (waja) 2. Ahpaul82 (gen2) 3. Ezwann (gen2) This post has been edited by Azuma-kun: May 12 2010, 12:44 AM |
May 12 2010, 12:21 AM
107 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
guys..
Urs cps performs better after 3000km as stated in the manual book ? Currently done only 300km, torque seems low. Car only move when RPM >1000, everthing seems 'tight'. Can't wait to rev after 1000km, but no time to drive........ |
May 12 2010, 12:43 AM
11 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: kota bharu |
May 12 2010, 12:43 AM
eh gen2 la neo plak.
sat tukar |
| Change to: | 0.0252sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:15 AM |