V3. Swiftlet Keeping Discussion, Home of Fuciphagus Domesticus

waletjohor
post May 19 2010, 01:51 PM

Hi all,

I am newly register member, also quite new in swiftlet farming...just started my own farm this year

Well i can say this thread is fun to read, good job to all!

rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by waletjohor: May 19 2010, 01:53 PM
waletjohor
post May 20 2010, 08:45 PM

Anyone there can tell me which external sound is good and effective?

Cause currently i am adding up my external sound collection.

So far have collected a few include tongkat ali (harry), tiger(dr. arief budiman) and kcs (dr. christropher)...

Anybody interested to exchange can pm me!
waletjohor
post May 21 2010, 02:08 PM

Haha....good suggestion....

When we have good thing, must share with others ma...

As chinese say ''eat alone difficult to be fat" !!

Sharing will enable us to get more ext sound without dompet burnt by buying from sifus.....
waletjohor
post May 21 2010, 10:08 PM

Duress use to check how many bird in an area be4 we invest is quite good i can say...

But i have no idea if compare to stress sound which is better?
waletjohor
post May 22 2010, 01:27 PM

Aiya this blog i send them invitation to exchange together with sample attached they also didn replay for long long time liao...

waletjohor
post May 22 2010, 08:37 PM

Cergau, you are real kind in always updating us on the latest farming news...tqtq

Regarding this noise issue, anybody here using ultrasonic amplifier that emit soudless external sound (only wave) so that we wont get saman for disturbing those "mata merah" neighbour?

how was the effect? costing?
waletjohor
post May 23 2010, 10:00 PM

luckily i seek opinion from sifus here, if not could have bought one for rm9++..

and the seller say if adjustment correct bird will come??

any other currently using this gadget? mind to share?

good one really la*cy neighbour waiting to complaint to the council once i blast my sound!!!
waletjohor
post May 25 2010, 12:55 PM

does all this means playing our normal mp3 sound on those ultrasonic amp. will not work?

waletjohor
post May 31 2010, 11:51 PM

Hi all,
I Just purchased one bag of ammonia powder to be used in my BH.

But after putting the powder, the smell of it is so strong that my eyes actually waters and quite difficult to breath inside my bh!!

Is that ok for the bird or the powder should mix with other stuff to reduce the so strong effect?
waletjohor
post Jun 7 2010, 10:22 PM

to kiurin,
normally we practice the 1st option...
so far so good!!!
waletjohor
post Jun 15 2010, 10:33 PM

Hello to all,

I am looking for second hand book with lots of info on bird house design.
Or in other words, bird house design bible.

Those who r interested to sell theirs can pm me
Thanks and happy farming!

0.0192sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:19 AM