V3. Swiftlet Keeping Discussion, Home of Fuciphagus Domesticus

Tokine
post Jan 21 2011, 03:06 PM

QUOTE(BirdNest_Satay @ Jan 21 2011, 01:31 PM)
Hi everybody, I have 4 questions

about how much does a retractable alluminium ladder around 6-7m cost ?

---------------Good Quality Alliminium 7m cost around 300.-------------------

I think it would be a worthwhile investment rather than using DIY wooden ladder for access to the entry hole and rooftop.
Safety and weight issues are the primary reasons for this.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
My partner insist on applying the pheromone but I would like to avoid buying from NT in JB, any other place to buy ?

-----wut do u mean by NT? anyway u can buy it from http://swiftfarmequipments.blogspot.com/... try to ask for discount------------
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
There are currently a few buckets of fermenting wet guano in paint buckets placed on 2rd and 3rd floor.
The 2nd floor bucket have tiny black flying insects while 3rd floor bucket have white crawling maggots inside, are there any precautionary steps I should do next ?
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
The row of shophouses where my BH is located have pigeon-on-roof problem.
We have tried to seal up all the visible entry holes above our unit but the pigeons returns to roost near the swiftlet landing strip.
In a desperate attempt, we had to on ext and internal tweeters to discourage the pigeons from eventually entering even when the incomplete BH was lacking the correct internal bird song .mp3 thumbdrive.
The most recent visit we spotted pigeon droppings directly below the swiftlet's entry hole.
I have read on some blogs about certain products such as electric wire, razor wire, pigeon spike carpet but I don't want to turn the entry hole into a dangerous place.
Is there any solution to this problem ?

-----------make it danger for those unwelcome guests--------------

Thanks in advance, hope to contribute in the future when I have experience.
Tokine
post Jan 22 2011, 08:50 AM

@BirdNest_Satay
Call Them Post it to you lor...... easy and reliable.

@mois
Keep ur bird nest and wait for the higher price, now u sell it sure cheap caz china dont need so much atm caz chinese new year ma..... keep it.....dont let middle man press our price..... once u got a lot..... u can bargain.
Tokine
post Jan 22 2011, 05:52 PM

QUOTE(West Wing @ Jan 22 2011, 10:16 AM)
Agreed with you on the above matter cos there are no buyer here so the local agents are cashing in to buy cheap and sell high when the buyers return after CNY. Price will definately goes up provided CYN provide good sales for the EBN otherwise, it won't be worst than now. Now, if you have nests on hand and desperately in need of cash, then you are in for a kill and the price will drop more as CNY get nearer.

Just 2 days ago,  one guy just sold his EBN for Rm340 per Kg and since I introduce the buyer to the seller, I feel sad but then, I was expecting something around Rm440 per Kg....... at present time and even suggest the seller to hold on to his nests. Well, it's willing seller, willing buyer and it's a free world.

So, Happy New Year to all @ Forum and wishing you all wealth and fortune in the coming RABBIT year and may your BHs be blessed with nests full............of the EBN, I mean.    "Gong Xi Fa Cai"
QUOTE(sosos @ Jan 22 2011, 05:04 PM)
hi,pak west wing and all sifu here ,please give me some advice,thanks for all infor...

these plank i buy it 1 year ago,
is this plank is meranti kayu grade one????
@West Wing
If RM 340 Per KG u sell all to me la... i Think TYPO mistake lor..... Should be RM 3400

@sosos
Ur Plank Got Fungus la.... got 2 solutions
1. Change all
2. Apply Medicine for it.... where to buy? ask me if u dont know.

Err.. i Think ur so called consultant wont give u meranti big red, they just give u small red with lauya quality

This post has been edited by Tokine: Jan 22 2011, 05:56 PM
Tokine
post Jan 22 2011, 06:07 PM

Is that a standalone BH?
Where is ur BH located?
how many Tingkat?

if yes then sorry to tell u that it is slow and it is slow becaz of the stupid planks, however, dont worry buy the fungus killer.

if u buy, u need to consider on how many plank effected? if many, change all la......... rather then u waste money buy the potion to cure it.....
Tokine
post Jan 23 2011, 01:38 AM

@aeiou228 and dear swiftcurrent
pls refer to sosos's 1st post (http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1417034/+1200#) 1217

that's the real pic of his planks at BH, the pic u see in post 1223 is belongs to his friend.

@sosos
u urself have to decide, dont ask us, caz later u blame us
wut i suggest is, u get a good consultant to fix it for u bah.

The old bird wont leave ur BH, They will be back! and this is my own experience... and very sorry to say that i only do and fix my own BH.

There is something not so good on ur friend BH.... it is esy to understand.... try figure it urself.... nvm la.... call ur friend to ask ur consultant on (why they install those tweeter like this?)

Dont use Big Meranti.... use small meranti will do..... and it is always better.....why? do research. hehe

sosos, dont blame me, i m trying to make u learn it by ur way.

@ Topic, I aint a good consultant or wut, i build my own, my own way, and i dont like consultant...caz they cheated on my very own 1st bh... and i start to do research myself and finally i got my way of doing and modify my bh.

Yeah, we get to know those do's and dun's from swiftcurrent, or other bloggers like harry or cheewooi, but do u think:
- the consultant will hear wut u say?
- they will follow wut u say?
- will they give u the best quality Equipments?
- will they guarantee ur BH future?

I would say, NO, They wont....
(welcome to give me any comment, caz i can consider as a newbie)
(you all r welcome to hate me, hehehe)
(Wut i say Might Not Be True, So Believe me or not is up to u)

Lastly, there is no so called sifu in swiftlet industry caz we dont speak swiftlet languages.... just call us as friend will do.

0.0589sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:10 AM