4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

V3. Swiftlet Keeping Discussion, Home of Fuciphagus Domesticus

Bobby C
post Feb 14 2011, 05:25 PM

663 posts

Anyone ever try relocating the entry hole of Bh? Any effect on existing old bird.

My town one successful open roof type after broken in by thieves(got caught hiding inside water tank!), changed from OR to DK. After that understand number of birds dropping. Not sure % loss.

Due to initial entry design not well thought by consultant cum insult-ant, thinking of changing OR to DK to face direction of return bird colonies and also facing East instead of current West. But think effect will be devastating/shocking to returning old birds in the evening, when leaving Bh thru OR, returning suddenly one DK appear out of no where ... just imagine I am one of the old bird tongue.gif.

So think think guess window type less stressful.

Say for open roof type change to window:-

i. Stage 1: Create new window entry hole. Existing OR entry hole reduce slightly by 1 brick size. So got 2 entry holes at roving area, one OR one window.

ii. Stage 2: Slowing closing OR hole again after 1 mth and monitor progress of entry from window.

iii. Stage 3: When old/new birds familiar with the 2 OR & window holes, one fine day, after say 9pm when almost all birds have entered, permanently close up the OR hole.

iv. In future if, hope no if but if kena complain got to change again, get DK ready and follow the same steps as above.

What do you think, all sifus & oldies? Newbies also free to share you views, nobody can guarantee success anyway.

Thank you many many, many appreciations.

This post has been edited by Bobby C: Feb 14 2011, 05:28 PM
Bobby C
post Feb 15 2011, 04:09 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(West Wing @ Feb 14 2011, 08:54 PM)
I may be wrong and hope that I am wrong as the new GP disallow open window type and also DK face some problems with the local authorities due to the changes in the structure of the building only if your BH @ town only. Agriland, no problem lah.

Personally, I never like to change entrance if the entrance is good. Changing of entrance will effect the population of swiftlets although the most of the old faithful will slowly returning back after some assurance that there is no problem with the new entrance. During initial period, you may see alot of swiftlets flying over your BH not knowing what to do and many even loiter and stay nearby.  It may take a few days for them to settle down.

Just my observation and if others wish to share their experience.
Thank you WW. Your comment and observation is noted and appreciated.

Thank you sir.
Bobby C
post Feb 17 2011, 08:53 AM

663 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Feb 16 2011, 01:48 PM)
Recently, I played a deadly "catch me if you can" game with a little bat in my 3 storey BH. That little bat made me climbed up and down the 3 floors repetitively and from one end to another each floor, hoping to defeat me with a fall thru LAL by enforced errors. The game lasted 30 min before the little bat lost interest to play with me and disappeared in thin air. I was lucky to survive from the game with the strongly built permanent concrete staircase with protection metal railing. Luckily my ceiling is not too high to enable me to play a fair game with that little bat.

I wonder how some BHs without permanent staircase from floor to floor and also high ceiling BH would have possibly play this type of game ?
If you are good in badminton, arm urself v the badminton racket next time. With ceiling height within reach, bat usually flying up down along the same path for few times so you got many chances. Just one light touch no need to smash like Lin Dan, just light touch it would fall to ground. Pick it up and release outside. Bet it would never return again.
Bobby C
post Feb 17 2011, 10:05 AM

663 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Feb 17 2011, 09:48 AM)
Badminton racket is too small and short for me, I used something bigger and longer, fishing nets. But still difficult to catch because the bats echolocation can sense the movement of the nets and avoid it. But after the chase, the same bat never return the next day.
Tat's why u need racket v bigger holes and speed to bet echolocation. Too fast for them to react tongue.gif

Bobby C
post Feb 23 2011, 03:58 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(West Wing @ Feb 19 2011, 10:11 AM)

Last Friday, I just went to visit 2 3S BHs (25x80) for sales @ RM520 K each with an acre of wet land @ Pekan. Over 6 months and after viewing the BH, I feel sad for the owners as the conditions and methods are not to my expectation of BH sanctuary specifications.  On the way to the location, over 50 BHs can be seen by the lane and what about the interior which is not visible to my eyes......I went into the BH, the smell is not what I expect a BH should smell and too many even to comment.

If he is selling @ cost, then I will buy and try my luck but at the price quoted then I need to consider or recommending them to my friends to invest there as we will need to spend alot of money and also the location is too far and also at that area over 10 BHs, all not succefull.....so the competition to lure swiftlets is very high and difficult.  Area suitable but everybody fighting for survival and that why I am against Eco Park concept in the first place for if too many BHs at ond location it's itself create a difficulty to gather enough birds to sustain and generate enough income to justified investment. The older BHs at the location will be better as they have an early start in the race. 

Any buyers here interested, I can introduce the broker to you without any commission or kickback to me.  There are many sellers @ Pekan and even failed BHs, some sellers are offering high prices for their BHs. One BH (3years) with just 200 nests is asking for 1.2M.

So, before you jump the Gun, make sure that your money is well invested at good location and with good consultant or contractor. Even if you failed, then you will get back all your money invested but don't expect to make alot of money for a failed BH unless the new intended buyer is a Fool.

Above is just my opinions on the matter concerning BH investment.
Good sharing. It will be great if this kind of info con be compiled into statistic showing success rate of bhs in agri land compare to town for evaluation of risk of investment.

Agri land no single doubt highest risk. Smart banks don't touch, game for cash rich.

Anyone got any statistic or indicative figure of number of bhs in towns compares with bhs in agri land. 2005 news formal Perak MB said 90% in towns, tat's in Perak. How about other states?

Bobby C
post Feb 24 2011, 01:21 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Feb 23 2011, 06:52 PM)
ww and other sifu, can you share in this forum the proper and effective BN cleaning methods for own consumption (never mind  about the shape) ?

The method that I use is soak the BN in water, filter out the dirt, soak in water again (Put in the fridge and over night) and bring out the next day filter out the dirt again. repeat the process until no more dirt but fine feathers, use the tweezers to remove the fine feathers as the final cleaning process.
Not sifu but from personal experience and experiment, house nests cannot soak too long. Young nests from BHs melt in the water way too fast compares with old nests like those from the caves. If you rinse and soak too long and too many times, all your nests gone into the water and kena flush away liaw.

If dont believe, try to boil more than 1 hrs say 2-3 hrs see whether your house nests still around or not or all become liquid. From personal experience trying to understand the painstaking process of cleaning, a good sharp tweezers is important to improve your work.

ps:- My grand 80+ yr old auntie can spend her sweet time to clean for whole family, believe anyone with average eye sight who are patient and got plenty of time to burn can do the same .. kekeke wink.gif

Bobby C
post Mar 11 2011, 07:23 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(West Wing @ Mar 10 2011, 11:36 AM)

1. Under GP1, no more new BH @ town and there are really too many restrictions and the situation is very suitable for any new BH @ town. Can you solve these?

Hi WW,

Can you clarify on your statement that under 1GP, no new BH @ town?

Draft copy that I have stated:-

i. Item 4.1.1 Kawasan Bandar

a) Locasi yang tidak dibenarkan untuk akticiti perladangan burung walit ialah di pusat tumpuan utama aktiviti bandar (ref to Item 2.4 CBD - tumpuan kegiatan atau tempat yang menjadi punca segala aktivity utama dan tempat terdapat kemudahan untuk keperluan sesuatu daerah atau negeri)

b) Premis sedia ada yang terletak di kawasan bandar tetapi bukan di dalam pusat tumpuan utama aktiviti bandar adalah dibenarkan terus beroperasi mengikut garis panduan yang disediakan dibawah GAHP.

c) Premis sedia ada di pusat tumpuan utama aktiviti bandar adalah dibenarkan terus beroperasi sehingga satu tempoh yang ditetapkan kemudian.

d) Ubah suai fasad ... tidak dibenarkan

e) Jack-roof (DK) perlu sesuai dan harmoni dengan bangunan persekitaran

f) mendaftar dengan JPV dan membuat permohonan lesen premis kepada PBT

4.2 Aspek Perancangan Premis Perladangan Baru 4.2.1 Kawasan Bandar

a) Lokasi tidak dibenarkan ... pusat tumpuan utama aktiviti bandar (aka CBD)

b) premis baru di kawasan bandar perlu mengikut GAHP

c) Premis burung walit menggunakan bangunan sedia ada perlu mengekalkan pintu dan tingkap sedia ada. Penutupan tingkap desia ada perlu dibuat dari dalam

d) "top entry" di galakan

e) Jack roof perlu kukuh ...

f) zon penampan minumum 50/20 m dari kawasan perumahan

g) mengemukan permohonan kepada JPV, PBT ...

Unless I am reading outdated 1GP, do enlighten us which part of 1GP stated not allowed?

This is serious as it affect 90% of bhs in the country which equal to hundreds of millions ringgit.

Don't make me nightmare bro. blink.gif

Bobby C
post Mar 12 2011, 11:18 AM

663 posts

Again, no offense to all members.

After reading thru 1GP read and reread 1GP, we are just trying to understand the Spirit behind 1GP.

The spirit that I understand is +VE. It is all talking about regulation, setting up rules and regulation to ensure minimum disruption to town folks.

I personally think that as breeders, it is the same spirit that we should instill way before one getting involved in this trade. Else, you will give up very soon.

Similarly like the Jap, if you always waiting and look forward for the GREAT EARTHQUAKE, it will come eventually. So what kind of Spirit you need to have to survive? Migrate to other countries or built the best building complies with all standards to withstand the major quakes?!

With the failure rate of 80%, come to think of it, it is a BIG NO NO to invest your hard-earned money in this trade. Why want to invest if the Winning rate is only 1 out of 5 or 6. Of course there will be sifus out there who claimed all win no lose. May be they are lucky ones who started early, early birds, owning 1 to 2 successful one out of L. If you ask them to go to hotspots and do the same now, can they perform? That is d challenge.

But if you check properly their achievements, if can own 50% of successful bhs already consider remarkable achievement, probably 1 in 100. Please correct if the statistic is wrong.

Most who owns 5, 10, 20, 30 also utilize their very few successful ones to support the remaining ones, kind of gambling, putting more bet to increase chances of success. Please correct again if wrong.

Great migration happened 20-30 yrs ago esp for the Chinese moving from towns to the cities. In the past, most of them staying in towns right above the shoplots (this including yours truly tongue.gif) and now all these upper floors are mostly empty or use as storage. Just an unofficial statistic taken during CNY. In our previous school, one batch got 300 students. 30 yrs later the same batch only left 60. You see the difference! So what's the problem against town bhs again?

Internal prob?

Hope am not open up floodgates of truth, myth, lies ... no offense. Just for discussion sake!

This post has been edited by Bobby C: Mar 12 2011, 11:23 AM
Bobby C
post Mar 14 2011, 03:59 PM

663 posts

Again, this is not my word but photocopy word by word from the 1GP downloaded from the net. Pls feel free to correct is wrong again.

Under Section 0, Prakata (? Intro?) states:-

Dari sudut pengembangan aktiviti perusahaan burung walit untuk berkembang di landasan yang baik, teratur dan terkawal maka, garis panduan ini juga membantu Jabatan Perancangan Bandar dan Desa SEMENANJUNG MALAYSIA (JPBDSM) dalam perancangan dan pembangunan yang melibatkan industri burung walit. Ini merangkumi lokasi, reka bentuk, fasad dan keadaan premis yang harmoni serta alam persekitaran bandar dan desa terpelihara dan nilai estetik terjaga. Kesejahteraan hidup orang awam dan masyarakat berhampiran adalah terjamin dengan berlandaskan 1GP ini ....

As far as we all understand, Salawak is a very unik state, truly Asia. You know lah, who else but the White-Hair rules! Water, electricity, concrete, balak, blah-blah all money making machinery under who else. No need to elaborate more lah. Sabah is still quite new to this industry. Probably they too have different set to rules and regulation. Probably very rich state with plenty of natural resource, foreign tourists etc or other reasons.

Whereas for Semenanjung, most young people from statistic 80%-90% all migrated to big cities or overseas and some to the extend of giving up citizenship because cannot cari makan anymore in towns across the country. So how to encourage these young people to become self-made entrepreneurs, go back to their kampungs/towns to strive for themselves? Continue to become handicapped waiting to get subsidies from gomen? Or continue to wait for earthquakes to happen then cabut to other countries. Come on, we have enough nonsense happening. Better fight till the end than wait for Tsunami to hit the country all die of hunger. Of course oldies no need to strive anyone, you have enough to migrate to other country if Tsunami hit. But too bad not for younger generation and generations. We have been living in FEAR for way too long! Yup, fight till the end. Born and die here!

//

How to judge success and failure? Just do counting on the returning birds in the late evening and can estimate number of nests. Tat's what both buyers and thieves do the same.

Anyway, no offense to all for rocking the boat. icon_rolleyes.gif
Bobby C
post Mar 19 2011, 04:05 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(Rangnok @ Mar 17 2011, 05:28 PM)

try to pay a visit to indonesia bird nest city......nearest one would be nearby medan (about 1.5hrs drive), then u know what i'm talking about. chinese say "cry without tear drop".
May be you can try to elaborate what happen in Medan side? 10 yrs ago some friend asking to JV in Medan but the deal tak jadi else I'll get to know much early wat specie is fuciphagus. But if so good, why JV, must be some reason.

Now increasing number of northern investors heading north into Thai. Understandably Thai are less problematic/redtapes in this industry, not so many self serving individuals trying to twist the 'law' to their own advantage.

If they continue to put more pressure and uncertainly to the locals, lets forget abt ecopark watsoever. Let's invest in Thai in big scale. Learn from the swiftlet. If your nest continue to get force harvest from the greedy owners, then leave you nest and move to other bhs.
Bobby C
post Mar 22 2011, 06:28 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(Rangnok @ Mar 22 2011, 04:40 PM)
This bird nest city over 1000 BH (30yrs ago) and at one time the sky is clouded with swiftlet. Unfortunately, now the highest harvest is no way more than 4kg per month. Reason being, too many BH along the flying path, open burning (no food sauce, got to fly far away) & too much development. It is similar to kota bahru (any few more bird nest city), my friend BH use to harvest over 60kg/mth (7yrs ago) but now less than 20kg/mth. Another example, kuantan, use to harvest 25kg/mth now 15kg/mth.

every new place, where have 15yrs to farm is consider mature already i.e. too many BH surrounded u. u got to keep moving to find new location.

thailand is still very new in this industry i.e. government not much concern yet. i would say similarily to malaysia BH back in 1995.  easier to farm as all the cave nest (island) fully tenanted and each batch, u can imagine how many young birds are looking for home. If interested, i have a few for sell too (don't worry all good potential with monthly reasonable harvest)
Good piece of info out there rclxms.gif nod.gif notworthy.gif

This is want we need to understand more abt this industry. Not sweet cheap cock from the consultants (not ref to any forumers here no offense).

Understand happen the same to bhs in Surabaya.

Agree, lot more potential in Thailand esp for investors from Peninsular, if can travel of course.

Sometimes just wonder when the next tsunami going to hit. Apparently agri bhs also not spare.

Bobby C
post Apr 3 2011, 05:31 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(Lucas 1 @ Mar 31 2011, 04:25 PM)
This is an important message and appeal from DL to all fellow forumers. icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Dear friends, do all of you still remember or that forgetful of the SARAWAK MUKAH SWIFTLET MASSACRE of 14.10.2008 and the hard time that we tried to help and go through?  This could be the only correct timing and opportunity for all of us here in unity to assist the DAP/PR to help the Sarawakians to throw the corrupted idiots and their cronies into the sea. The DAP/PR can’t do it alone without your support. Please provide all sorts of assistances to them now voluntarily. But the most important is MONEY. Without this, the DAP/PR election vehicle couldn’t go far. I am not from Sarawak, yet I am donating a few kg of nest to them. I feel this is my moral obligation to help the poor fellow Malaysians in Sarawak who have been suffering for the last 30 years. This is the only way I could offer to help. After all, I don’t think I could bring along all my hard earned wealth into my grave. Better donate some now to help them to create better future for our next generation through the DAP/PR fighters. Sikit Sikit Jadi Bukit. Please email and spread this message to as many as you could. Also call up all your friends and relatives in Sarawak telling them not to be selfish and advising them be united to go all out to render whatever assistance to the DAP & PR during this Sarawak Election period. It lasts only 2 weeks as from now. If everything with god blessing, goes fine, every Sarawakian BH owner could sleep soundly after that. If not, again in nightmares.......poor Sarawakian BH owner brothers..... UNITY IS ALWAYS STRENGTH AT THE RIGHT TIMING.......

Regards,
DL
Date: Sat, 26 Mar 2011
Subject: Contribute to DAP Sarawak Election Campaign!

Dear fellow Malaysians,

The Sarawak general elections will be held soon on 16 April 2011.  NOW is the time for the brave people of Sarawak to make their voices heard. NOW is the time for the people of Sarawak to send a loud and clear message to the incompetent and corrupt BN state government. NOW is the time for the people of Sarawak to send a clear signal to the entire nation in preparation of the upcoming 13th Malaysia general election.

The DAP will be playing a major role to fight the Barisan Nasional hegemony in Sarawak, specially the end the autocratic rule of Malaysia's longest serving Chief Minister, Tan Sri Abdul Taib Mahmud.

The DAP offers the promise of change to Sarawak by fighting the rampant abuse of power, cronysim and corruption by the BN leaders, who have enriched themselves at the expense of the rakyat, especially the poor and the marginalized, during their 50 years in power.

However, we need your help to make change happen. We need your financial contribution to print leaflets, hold campaign rallies, and run operating centres and access remote regions of Sarawak. We call upon you to donate generously to help our cause.

You can donate using credit card, internet-banking, MEPS @ http://Sarawak4Change.com/sumbangan/

Or you can also bank funds directly with TT, cash or cheque, details here.

All the monies donated now till the end of elections will be used for the Sarawak campaign.

For those who are keen to volunteer time for the campaign, please email us at sarawak4change@rocketmail.com.

The DAP 2011 Sarawak State Election official website is: sarawak4change.com

On behalf of the people of Sarawak, thank you so much for your support to make change possible. Please feel free to forward to other friends and family who may be able to contribute.
DAP Malaysia

Added on March 31, 2011, 7:27 pmJust received this message, please do the needful

Assalamualaikum & Salam reformasi to fellow Malaysians,

Once again, the Sarawak Elections and General Elections are around the corner. KEADILAN as a coalition partner in Pakatan Rakyat will be fielding candidates at the parliamentary and state levels.

Malaysia is at a crucial crossroad in our history. We appeal for your support and contribution to ensure that your hope and our dream for a new Malaysia will materialize.

We are a party with modest and limited material resources. In order to plan and implement our campaign electively, we need funds to cover print and online campaign materials, vehicles, venues and sound system rentals, food, drinks and payments for campaign workers, etc.

Account details as shown below:

Nama Bank Akaun              :          Parti Keadilan RakyatNombor Bank Akaun

:

564191025409 (Maybank Berhad)

Untuk maklumat lebih lanjut, sila layari http://sumbangan.keadilanrakyat.orgPlease join us to make a truly free and just Malaysia for all of us. Together, we can make a difference!

Reformasi!

Yours Sincerely,

Dr. Wan Azizah Wan Ismail
Sent by Maxis from my BlackBerry® smartphone
Guess majority farmers don't care whether BN or PR win as long as two party system set up firmly in this country like in US with Democrat and Republican taking turns to rule, UK, Oz and many mature country where no parties got absolute power to suppress the people. Last thing we want to see is another Gadhafi doing rap song in Youtube and bomb his own people.

Spoken to a lot of Sawarakians, many who are not involved in this industry also frustrated how this white hair rule the state like he is the CEO of Salawak owning timber, water, electricity, concrete, etc etc even can buy a bank. How can gomen servant act like businessman own the state like own co??

Something seriously not right lah. Salawakians should laugh at their ownself for allowing all these nonsense happening under white hair. Breaking into and tearing down their bhs like no rules and law.

Anyway, we in Peninsular don't care PR or BN win as long as we see justice to all rakyat and 2 party mature political system in this country.

Who are PR and BN, both are our servants lah. We are the bosses. flex.gif

Whoever rob and threaten us, we shall sack. wink.gif
Bobby C
post Apr 11 2011, 11:11 AM

663 posts

QUOTE(swift4ever @ Apr 10 2011, 11:00 PM)
Since increasing number of BHs suffer slow and no-growth bird populations in town and running a BH in town is no longer viable business plan, operators should take the initiatives to move to agri land with support from the state gov.
Yes this is correct.

Question:- Would the banks dare to borrow you 85% to build a concrete structure in the middle of no where ie agri land?

Answer: No. With failure rate of 80%, banks no way dares to borrow you a single cent. So investors have to use 100% of own CASH to construct a concrete structure in the middle of no where. Even purchase of land only lend max 70%, BLR+1.XX%.

With 80% BHs in towns latest from news I read in Johor, imagine if they try to move 80% to farmlands with 80% failure rate, you can dream of mega nightmares how much money going down the drain.

Town folks are moving to big cities to cari makan so a lot of old shoplots formally residential now abandoned and some converted to BHs. So what's the problem?

Just hope the current or future government are not so dumb, getting Smarter not Dumb and Dumber. Notwithstanding there are many dumb officers though.

Bobby C
post Apr 11 2011, 06:09 PM

663 posts

Success rate everyone knows all pending on area. So you cannot use success rate of East coast and apply the same to West coast and vice versa. Similarly you cannot use success rate of Salawak applies to Sapah. Even within the state of Salawak, you cannot use success rate of Kuching compares with say Mukah or Bintulu.

Just back from Cukai week ago. Admire how little bhs as compares with West coast even within the town itself. Sure success rate is very much higher compares with many places around the country.

Sure many happy owners there quietly happily eating EBN for many centuries. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Bobby C: Apr 11 2011, 06:10 PM
Bobby C
post Apr 12 2011, 06:48 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(tuckfook @ Apr 12 2011, 01:09 PM)
Please everyone, for the sake of our future please visit.

http://polls.thestar.com.my/

Currently, those in favour of Teaching Science and Maths in BM is about 60%

Let's change that !
Let's not put too much hope in big change.

Ding dong ding dong, English BM English BN, even the Edu Minister cannot decide what he what to study. Even 90% voted Eng, put very little hope he will slap himself and shoot his own feet.

Malaysia Truly Asia. Majority prefer slumberland, care nothing see nothing pretend nothing happen. Tat's what 1Malaysia spirit.

Very sure White Hair won already. All power craze esp this PKR.. knn***.

No choice to support 2 party system. Else kick them far far away.

This post has been edited by Bobby C: Apr 12 2011, 07:03 PM
Bobby C
post Apr 22 2011, 11:54 AM

663 posts

QUOTE(Kanelam @ Apr 21 2011, 11:09 PM)
i .. I am a Newbie here

Read the blog of the renowned consultant, Mr Hairy Cock .

He makes it sound easy to earn big money in siwftlet farming, eg average of 10kg a month or if u started a BH 20 years ago, then you should be harvesting at least 200kg a month.

Thinking about it , 200kg is around 20,000 nests a month in one BH. RM 800,000 /month ? For me this is illogical.

My questions are:
1) What is the max harvest per month you've seen in lets say,a 2 storey BH ?

2) Average harvest of 2 storey BH?
Nowadays, my friend told me 1kg/month is considered 'very good' ald ( around 110 nests)

3) Failure rate for new BH is 80%. How do define the successful ones? More than 50 nests in the first year?
Some of the figures you get from friends or coffee shot chat might not be accurate due to exaggeration/boasting. I mean from your personal experience or reliable sources.
I've seen and talked to some 'Consultants' and those numbers they give does not make any sense to me, just to cash on our greed if you know what I mean.
They make it look so easy, my friends told me owning a BH is not as easy as it seems.

Recently heard one case some where in southern side owner of 6 success bhs 0 failure, 50 workers, most successful one 80kg/mth, least successful also 6kg. Tat's the best ever heard. But news from friend's friend who visited the place, so accuracy in question.

But how many can emulate the above? 1 in 50,000 or 100,000 or 1,000,000? Like kena TOTO.

How to determine success or failure? Many yardstick. Again, according to Mois standard 2.5yr 2000 consider fail as compare with Public Mutual notworthy.gif ... tat's the fastest ever heard say one nest $40 x 2000=$80k. ROI ~ 23% beat Warren Buffet average return 20% over 44 yrs yet to Mois still fail!! doh.gif thumbup.gif

Again success/failure rate is different from locality. So not to get con by Cock King talking crab in cyberworld. Some truth, a lot of lies. Sometimes call himself enthusiast sometimes call himself guru. What is what? Enthusiast will do it free, even coffee talk is non chargeable of hundreds or thousands of $$.

Typical human lah, how many will tell you they lose money in stock but little success will blow trumpet wake up the entire neighbors? Typical salesman talk lah. biggrin.gif

Added on April 22, 2011, 11:59 am
QUOTE(mois @ Apr 22 2011, 10:43 AM)
However, it is different story if you build it and sell it.
Tat's why developers/ecopark fellows always win. Build and wash hands. Instant cash!

Buyers take the risk of gomen clam down, broke in, robbery, pests, rise/fall of price, get con by consultants after consultants after insultants etc etc.

This post has been edited by Bobby C: Apr 22 2011, 01:46 PM
Bobby C
post May 11 2011, 09:43 AM

663 posts

Foresee this going to be the main issue esp for those having BHs in agri land.

Yup, town BHs of course going to have break in etc but at least security wise it is still much easier to control and manage. For agri land BHs, it will be a challenge if, in the beginning you cannot even control access to your farm.

Those who advocate agri Bhs will one day eat their own word.

Bobby C
post May 11 2011, 01:26 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(West Wing @ May 11 2011, 11:51 AM)
That's the very reason that I don't want to venture into the agriland unless force to like at the present situation.

At towns, it is already so difficult to enforce safety of our BHs and what about agriland BHs. Unless, we are all going to stay at our Agriland to protect our birds. Coming to the protection of BH @ agriland, a fellow fenced up his BH and use dogs to protect his BH and recently all dogs are found dead, murdered by thieves and how safe will you be if you are staying there.

At least, if there are many BHs around the area, we can employ security guards 24 hours to protect our property@agriland. If intending to build one @ agriland, do like me,,,,,,build one with top security in mind and birds friendly in the second place as it's shall be useless that you build the BH and some else steal the profit and God have mercy on the dead chicks.  Build it high and strong, I believe.
Me too. After cracking head thinking all kind of potential break in esp agri land and 2-storey type of bhs in town, think and think no way can prevent break in even top security.

For agri land, do you dare go and check in the middle of nite when alarm sound? If getting guards also depend how fast they mobilized. Even in put surrounding RC wall on ground fall so no one can hammer thru, how are we going to ensure they wouldn't put a ladder all the way to 2nd floor and hammer, or all the way to the roof?

Friend of mine bought 4 acres recently for a good bargain, in the middle of plantation but control access thru one main estate. From main road you wouldn't able to see. Have to pay the main estate Kapala road maintenance yearly. When productive probably also have to pay them fees to watch out. Security wise consider probably the best. But again, how to ensure break in not done by own estate workers? As we know, the palm oil owners main headache is fruits got stolen from every corner from planting, plucking, transporting etc, a lot of time done by own workers tongue.gif. Guess, sometimes, just bite the bullet if you want to invest in agriland. Don't think too much else you will gila.

May be put some booby trap like what the Vet Cong did to the American or dead trap like in the Egyptian pyramids and catch some dead bodies. Make sure not catching ownself in turn ... laugh.gif

Bobby C
post Jun 10 2011, 05:45 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(benchai @ Jun 10 2011, 12:39 AM)
Hahaha how many times I state that A SUCKER IS BORN EVERY MINUTE OF THE DAY.
I have pointed out the false claim of incredible result in a short time.

I have been brewing my own aroma base on Pak Han formula for past 4 years and only for my own use. I am very sure that they are helpful to settled in  the birds in new BH also served as a imprinting for young birds .

If my aroma can pull in 1400 nests in 2 years I wouldn't be bordered  to sell them and be laughing even in my sleep and at least owned 100 BHs all over south east Asia and inspecting by BH in my private jets. I wonder why this d*** head is still a struggling consultant ???? Bagger !

Oh by the way did you read about the new improved formula ??? Pls wake up readers if it's so powerful and good why do you need new formula ??.Oh there is a disclaimer !! If you complain that it is rubbish then the blame is on imitation LP HAHahaha
Yup, a sucker is born every min of the day esp in this lucrative industry.

Even a bag of 15kg bird shit is selling at $80, even more expensive than AAA fragrance rice that we import from Thailand laugh.gif

From personal experience, it is very difficult to judge how much aroma you need to apply. Too much birds might leave your bh as smell too strong, create unnecessary stress. Simple animal instinct. Everyday their home smell the same. Suddenly give them lp smell once a month when they return home like a sudden shock wave. If you are birds also you be thinking something birdy going on.

If bh still new, best is to go natural ie natural bird shit. Rather be sucker buying natural bird shits that cost more than AAA fragrance rice than some self-proclaimed miracle man made aroma. Still cheaper and lesser risk of chasing away existing tenants.

This post has been edited by Bobby C: Jun 10 2011, 05:47 PM
Bobby C
post Jun 22 2011, 09:11 AM

663 posts

QUOTE(West Wing @ Jun 21 2011, 06:59 PM)
taking about BH security, one friend took me to a workshop making metal door esp.  for BH and each costing more than Rm 4000 and I think Jail door look more like toy door compare to these doors that my friend ordered...and and a friend order 7 of such doors for his BHs excluding the birds entrance doors costing more than above amount using 3ins round bars at 4ins wide. I think each door need 8 people just to lift it and to open the door will take the owner more than 30 minutes. The workshop manager told me that the doors are make to the owner's measurement like arm length. Each door uses 6 locks each costing over Rm350 not included in the cost  but do come with a secret additional lock for free.

It will take a James Bond to break in thru the doors, I think and why bother with such dramatic preventive security things; giant metal doors and electronics alarms and what have you but the wall is still a wall. all they need is to break in thru the wall and thus bypass all your efforts.

Sometime, you wonder to what extend can a BH owner gone to prevent nets stealing.... crazy but it's isn't for me, that's I am sure. Any comment on the matter?
You can have James Pond doors, wall, ceiling etc.

In the middle of night in agriland, they came v an excavator with long arm, just one korek, whatever is there is gone. rclxub.gif

Security still biggest headache i guess in agriland unless u got armed guards or local folks watching 24hrs.

This post has been edited by Bobby C: Jun 22 2011, 09:13 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0250sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:28 AM