20 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

V3. Swiftlet Keeping Discussion, Home of Fuciphagus Domesticus

West Wing
post Mar 1 2011, 11:38 AM

1,397 posts

QUOTE(BirdNest_Satay @ Feb 28 2011, 11:44 PM)
Wow the famous TW humidifer now got PINK edition  rclxms.gif
I have 3 of the purple ones in my bh but have not used them yet because of the float valve issues and the humidity is stable around 61-81% range
No birds yet though ....

This equipment can put 3 onto a multi-plug to share a single timer ???

Im worried it might trip the ELCB because the motor starting power consumption might be too high.
Thank you.
No one but crazy one is going to buy the Pink edition for the BH. The float value is OK in all TW humidifiers that I have used....

So far, this is the most acceptable humidifier used by BH owners as it is cheap and reliable. With my 2 sen electrical knowledge in this, ELCB trip if there is a leak in the circuit and 3 or 6 humidifiers cannot overload your BH supply. I am planing 12 TW humidifiers for my new BH ( very Big, 2 on each floor) or 6 ultrasonic Humidifiers. The Ultrasonic Humidifiers, cost and maintenance is the factor.

As for 3 TWH with a power supply isn't a good ideal as you may consider separate control for each/two to enable you to adjust and control effectively and not to overload and burn your timer.

West Wing
post Mar 2 2011, 04:16 PM

1,397 posts

Talking about ELCB, pls. do check your Earth in your BH cos I just found out in one of my BHs, the earth line is not earthed and as such it so dangerous for if there is a leak, I will be gone to see my ancestors or to be with God. Useless if there is a ELCB without an Earth line grounded.

I called up an Electrician to hammer in a new earth and then my ELCB tripped, meaning that there was a leak in one of my humidifiers and luckily, I always switch off my humidifiers before handling them. Yes, do shut off before cleaning your humidifiers to be safe than sorry....
too late to be sorry any way.

This post has been edited by West Wing: Mar 2 2011, 04:20 PM
West Wing
post Mar 3 2011, 01:16 PM

1,397 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Mar 3 2011, 12:01 PM)
how do u clean the taiwan humidifer? Mine is pretty dirty and one of it malfunction. Do u clean ur humidifier frequently? alot of bird shit
Everyone may has its own way of cleaning TW humidifiers and when.

ME?

I just wash the basin of the H and base filter when the water is dirty and only major washing when the amount of mist worsen. Water jet does a good of cleaning TWH. I do have a extra H to replace the faulty one so that I need spend too much time in the BH unnecessary so as not to disturb the birds and also difficult to work in the BH. After servicing, the unit will be a backup unit for the next maintenance time.

I only dismantle the humidifier only if it still doesn't work after major cleaning by water jet spray. Oyes, the H can be easily dismantle and totally overhaul if necessary. Use alittle grease at the bearing and your H will work and sound like new.
West Wing
post Mar 5 2011, 10:58 AM

1,397 posts

QUOTE(Tweeter @ Mar 3 2011, 06:24 PM)
You can dismantle the whole unit and wash with a mixture solution of 1 teaspoon of Sodium hydroxide and  1 table spoon of detergent powder with a bowl of water. Here is the link with step by step photo. http://www.srcthai.com/index.php?lay=show&...le&Id=539088489
TQ Tweeter,

I believe many here will appreciate your posting of the site and although it is in Thai, the picture should explain it so well that anayone shall now be able to maintain his Taiwanese Humidifiers without any problem at all.

TQ, again.
West Wing
post Mar 7 2011, 12:30 PM

1,397 posts

QUOTE(Jo Yeo @ Mar 7 2011, 09:10 AM)
Beware of this Timer.

I used this for my heater fan in my BH, even set it with intervals, burnt and melted in my air-well socket WITHOUT TRIPPING Circuit Breaker !!!
( A few hundred birds came to play and irked off )
Hi, Jo Yeo

You use heater for your BH and must be too cold at night I believe. Better shut out some V holes than to use heater. Also, remember all light out at night as we also don't want to be disturb hahahaha. Seriously, no bright light or you shall have many birds flying but not nest making.

Added on March 7, 2011, 12:38 pm
QUOTE(coolandy @ Mar 7 2011, 11:32 AM)
On many of these devices, the product specifications could be inaccurate.

Max Load of 13A could mean only 2A or less. Even the GOOD OLD Hager TImer is rated a lot less.
"
You can't trust "Made in China product"....sometime, you get good thing but sometime you get lousy one, no QC like when I bought one worklight from "Cowboy" and luckily, I was around when it happened. The wire burned like fire crackers and I quickly switched off the power switch.

Honestly, I must admit thatI still buy MIC products cos it's very cheap.

This post has been edited by West Wing: Mar 7 2011, 12:39 PM
West Wing
post Mar 7 2011, 08:50 PM

1,397 posts

QUOTE(ykltpm @ Mar 7 2011, 04:11 PM)
Just a matter of interest! Are there cave nests in West Malaysia, just like those found in East Malaysia ? Have they been harvested before ?
There are and I don't know of other states but off Trg, there are islands where there are birdnests. You need to have annual permit to harvest and also need to tender the caves if you are interested. Quantity here is not as much as in East Malaysia.

West Wing
post Mar 8 2011, 06:20 PM

1,397 posts

[quote=tuckfook,Mar 8 2011, 08:32 AM]
[quote=Cergau,Mar 8 2011, 12:42 AM]
TF,
I hope this is not BH@agriland?
If so, that's exorbitant!

[/quoe]
I have been told that it will be the same on agri land. Will inform when I have to pay up.

[/quote]

I think you better seek the help and advice from the Fed. Asso. on the matter as we were told of Standardizing procedures and standardizing Fee for the whole of Malaysia and when we have our discussion with the Fed. Govt. Representative. At that time, the East Malaysia State Reps. queried about who collect the Fee, the Fed told them that Fed Govt. isn't interested in the collection of the Fee and the Fee belong to the state Govt.

The Fed. Association certainly want to know if such nonsense happen as the Local Authority should justified the Fee and be the the same as the highest Fee collected. Bank? Massage Centre?

West Wing
post Mar 9 2011, 12:41 PM

1,397 posts

QUOTE(sfchung @ Mar 8 2011, 09:10 PM)
Actually nothing wrong with made-in-china. The factories make goods fit for use in most major western countries. (Otherwise they can't survive)However, there are quality rejects which they sell cheaply to countries such as ours and our importers look at price only and don't do QC. And our shopkeepers take whatever the salesmen that come around monthly lelong. Just imagine tweeters selling for <RM1. Including freight costs and margins, what do you thing the thing cost anyway? My suspicion is that these are rejects and thrown away for scrap and some smart businessman takes these and resell them. Even if it cost him 20cts to buy the "scrap" materials, and selling for 40cts, that is still a 100% margin!
Agree but not 100% as I am doing buz with China too and have to go to China, 3 times a year. You really need to be careful when dealing with them and even Hongkian remind me of so. They now make more than half the world finished products and even American products like Nike and Apple Iphone are MIC.

When they quote you a price and you insist on discount, they always OK but then the quality also drop. I once ordered a consignment of good ( not discounted) from China and I found all defective but the GM of the factory insisted that their products even passed American and Europe standard and what was I,an Asian country complaint about their quality. Later, I found out from his manager ( not until I took the manager to a night out) and while drank told me this............Mr.****, it's not that our factory quality is inferior but that your order, we have given to smaller factory to produce as we cannot fulfilled even our bigger order from Europe on time....

So, you see, Mat Salleh companies have inspectors to examinine their shipment before delivery and pay after delivery but here, the Chinese insist that we pay before delivery and we can't afford inpector to examinine our shipment. Like Birdnests, they have A,B and C of the same thing and...and you would be surprise that your A isn't the best as there is AA and even AAA.....or in EBN, Super A and there maybe super AAA.

Some Experience to share with friends here.

Added on March 9, 2011, 12:57 pm
QUOTE(tuckfook @ Mar 9 2011, 12:25 PM)
Dato Beh is fully aware of the charges as all his shophouse BHs and standalone BHs suffer the same fate. This has also been highlighted to him personally by many BH owners in Kedah.

It had been pointed out that the license fees are not reflective of any services the local council provides as well as being not in line with other industries/businesses.

It would seem that the local council are "CASHING IN" on the plight of BH owners and yet Kedah association has not taken any action.
If Dato Beh is aware of it, then he should get all BHs in the AREA to petition to the authority to have a dialogue with all the BHs owners and we shall invite all YB and YAB to present at the dialogue. I see no reason how and why this can fail as the present Government is elected by the people and should be of the people and for the people. Better a CC copy to the PM and the MB to be more effective as the next election shall reflex our displeasure and unhappiness. Maybe, this has to be only with the YTP of the area so his superior should be informed of the people's grievances.

BERKHIMAT UNTOK NEGARA

ASALAMMUALAIKUM

This post has been edited by West Wing: Mar 9 2011, 12:57 PM
West Wing
post Mar 10 2011, 11:36 AM

1,397 posts

QUOTE(BirdNest_Satay @ Mar 9 2011, 09:52 PM)
just now after rain went to see a location
1000+ swiftlets flying cover the whole sky  drool.gif
1 successful BH there with a few supporting bh around
there's 1 shophouse directly 6m behind for sale
but the owner asking 400k for the 2storey corner unit ....  quite expensive because that place ground floor no commercial use/rental

Seniors here .... can give me newbie some opinions ???  nod.gif
Thank You.
My I give you my honest and personal opinion on the above matter.

One successor BH contributing to a few nearby BHs I should say....as successful BH is always a contributor to others although a percentage of its birds will return. The surrounding BHs has nothing much to contribute but to receive so in most selfish BHs, they harvest all their nests before fledgling to kill all surrounding new BHs and then maybe buy out the rest cheaply. This one you see seem to be of the generous one or kind to the birds that feed his family and maybe GOD fearing one.

Rm400K for a @2Storey unit is rather high but OK to buy if the following can be fulfilled or accepted.

1. Under GP1, no more new BH @ town and there are really too many restrictions and the situation is very suitable for any new BH @ town. Can you solve these?
2. 2 Storey BH is too low for my liking as you certainly attract predator of the human kind and that's bad. Here, we have so many breaks with 2 Storey BH almost monthly and there is nothing the owners can do and harvest before the thieves get to the nests and that's bad for the increment of nests. What you got to say for these?
3. Remember once you wet your hair, there is no way out but if you are willing to take risk and maybe want to stay in the lower floor as the G floor is empty anyway and there is no way the local authority will allow you to make BH out of the G floor, then it shall be safe as you my renovate the BH in such a way that the only access to your upper floor BH is thru your GF and that's thru you. Will you able to take the risk?
4. The your BH is higher or at the same height of the successful BH and better including that of the surrounding as well. Well?

My opinion to share and may others add or disagree. Comment????

West Wing
post Mar 12 2011, 11:48 AM

1,397 posts

QUOTE(benchai @ Mar 11 2011, 10:52 PM)
Life is so fun and moving so fast that I hardly had time to tata a tata (talk coke).

However from feed back in both Sarawak and Sabah the future of bh in shop lots and residential  areas does not look very bright. I don't think WW is shouting wolf ! Most Bh owners having bhs in shop lots are living in denial and hope that the inevitable will not happen.  

Some where in Sarawak a BH in residential area have received notice to have the BH shut down and revert the house to it's original state within a set time frame failing which a compound fees of RM 250 per day. The council have to take action due to neighbors complain and can we Blame them ??? If not for the coming state election which is round the corner I think a much more forceful action would have been implemented.

WW is not trying to give you a heart attack but prepare us any eventuality which is AKAN DATANG!! If you only want him to say things you want to hear and give you false hope, he can easily do that I am sure. 

By the way WW I should be in KK on 16/3 you can get my HP from GN.
TQ, Ben and most of the town BHS future don't look bright with all the Local Authorities against us and thank that we do have a PM who believe in us.

Even the Pm spokeman told us once that the PM wants the workshop to discuss how to compromise to allow the "PRESENT BHS' to remain ( mind you that he mentioned the Present ONE) so even Oldies like me who believe that the best area to do BHs are @ towns. What to do as we do face too many objections and the only reason that we are allow to stay (maybe at the present) is because EBN has became a upcoming export potential for Malaysia and that we have put our case thru to PM and those for the Industry that without our BHs @ towns, the BHs@ Agriculture land and all ECO park will fail and it may take more than 10 years to build up; the core of the swiftlets is in the town....but how long and how far can we last.

Now, the high Fee and what next???????? Even the Fed. Swiftlets Association told me that the old BHs @ towns shouldn't be a problem to stay ( why should he mentioned "the Old BHs") and even with the 1GP out, how many of us do process Lessen and most we get is temporary when we should be given Permanent one already. and ....with this kind of Fee, how many new bizs can afford to pay. Old successful ones do not have the problem of paying but as for me, I also protest very strongly about the high fee even that I can very well afford it as I believe in unity and one for all and all for one.

I am still help many to start BHs @ town but do advice them of the danger of doing one @ town. The Truth is often the hardest words.

Added on March 12, 2011, 12:55 pm
STATISTIC on BHS to share.

Statistic on successful can never be obtain for the following reasons.
Very few owners of successful BHs will admit that his BHs are successful.

I have seem BHs with so many birds flying in and yet the owners insist that the BHs are not successful for reasons we know.

I have been to a BH of 2 years at a prime location without any bird and there was this problem with the entrance of the BH and after renovation and 10 months later, when asked about the performance of the BH (didn't invite to visit), replied OK lah only. Is OK good or Bad?

So, how many successful ones we don't really know but we do know of the number of unsuccessful ones. And of the unsuccessful ones, many are lying....so, where is the real statistic. Will you tell the truth?

Only my opinion to share @ forum.

This post has been edited by West Wing: Mar 12 2011, 12:57 PM
West Wing
post Mar 14 2011, 05:36 PM

1,397 posts

A joke to share.

Just Yesterday, a Malay BH owner came to see me and asked if I can go to his BH to see if anything can be done to his BH.
From his mouth,"Alots of Birds going in and sometime it looked like trafic jammed!!!" He thinks that the birds used his BH as Public Toilet......... So, you see, there is this Swiftlets Public Toilet, too ...just maybe he should put up a sign that the birds need to pay for the toilet Usage with EBN.

TC

This post has been edited by West Wing: Mar 15 2011, 09:47 AM
West Wing
post Mar 21 2011, 06:42 PM

1,397 posts

I have come across many cases of BH owners complaining that their BHs population decreases during recent years One experiance owner who is famous for harvesting nests with eggs and was always saying that he is harvesting nest like taking eggs from chickens which is norm way to do. He now complaint to me that his thousands nests BH seem to decline in population and blame it on the lack of food.

My answer to him is that all is because of his throwing of eggs and therefore, experiencing decrease due to old birds no longer breeders and also strong competition from others in getting new bird...plus that he lose part of the new birds because of his sinned way of providing shelter home for the birds.

I am convinced that I am right because my BHs never cease to have increment of birds and we are at the same place. Secondly, I have friends that experience a drop of 30% of nests due to greedy method of harvesting and now, he vowed never to destroy eggs and allow the birds to fledged...and he is happy that his BH is now back to normal.

I will only believe that there is a shortage of food if the nests is thin and small but my nest seem to be bigger and more by each harvest.....so, there still lots of food for the birds.

Oyes, I was at Gomantong Cave in Sabah few days ago and it is a very good example as it once was famous for it's AF but now, there are seem to be mostly AM which are the feathered ones. Why? overharvesting of AF nests by the former contractor I was told....and it will take years for the cave to be back to normal again, and AF has lost its glory and position @ Gomantong forever.

My way to share.

This post has been edited by West Wing: Mar 21 2011, 06:47 PM
West Wing
post Mar 22 2011, 01:26 PM

1,397 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Mar 21 2011, 06:59 PM)
Swiftlets over here are weird. Sometimes they dont tend to play around at the monkey house. Sometime make me wonder if my swiftlet population decrease as well. Luckily, after we count the nests, they are actually increasing.
From my experience, in most successful BHs, the large volume of birds can only be seen at late evening when they return to roast and obviously, this does not include harvesting time . Other times, the birds are either away or in the BHs, don't be surprise that when you see nothing at the sky, inside is full with birds. Concentration could be so thick that you can't see the other side wall well.
West Wing
post Mar 23 2011, 01:09 PM

1,397 posts

QUOTE(Rangnok @ Mar 22 2011, 04:40 PM)
This bird nest city over 1000 BH (30yrs ago) and at one time the sky is clouded with swiftlet. Unfortunately, now the highest harvest is no way more than 4kg per month. Reason being, too many BH along the flying path, open burning (no food sauce, got to fly far away) & too much development. It is similar to kota bahru (any few more bird nest city), my friend BH use to harvest over 60kg/mth (7yrs ago) but now less than 20kg/mth. Another example, kuantan, use to harvest 25kg/mth now 15kg/mth.

every new place, where have 15yrs to farm is consider mature already i.e. too many BH surrounded u. u got to keep moving to find new location.

thailand is still very new in this industry i.e. government not much concern yet. i would say similarily to malaysia BH back in 1995.  easier to farm as all the cave nest (island) fully tenanted and each batch, u can imagine how many young birds are looking for home. If interested, i have a few for sell too (don't worry all good potential with monthly reasonable harvest)
Hate to disagree with you in the matter but pls. remember that I am not a consultant so I don't have any hidden interest in lying but just that what I sincerely and truly want is that the readers do have a clear picture of the present situation.

1. No one will tell you that his BHs has 10 of thousand of nests and he shall be expecting trouble all corners.
2. One buyer asked for a town's BH for 9.9 million and the BH owner isn't interested at all, Why???? How do I know cos I am the one contacted by the buyers to seek out the BH owner and I was looking forward to the 2% commission if deal fall through.....
3. Enough said cos many @ forum don't want me to expose these as you know why.
4. What I need to tell out is also because our country will lose if the present town BHs be destroyed due to wrong input by some Eco Park guys who want to presuade the Govt. to move all BHs to Agriland and they can rip the harvest befor any nests.

Just my opinion on the matter
West Wing
post Mar 26 2011, 01:47 PM

1,397 posts

In building a BH, you first must find a suitable location before anything else or you maybe lucky...like Head you win, tail, you lose and that's like going to Genting and try your luck.

Arm yourself with the basic of doing BH or just like afew days ago, at a AGM of a swiftlet association, while I was suggesting to the Association to set up "Carry On Education" for members, one member stand up and said," I don't know about Swiftlets and I built one on my own because the contractor demanded too much and it was a successl"

My reply to him is just like you are walking in total darkness and you fall and you find a gold bar that hit your head and you think that each time you fall, you strike Gold but the next time maybe a nail in your head. One time lucky doesn't mean all time lucky so you need to arm yourself with some knowledge in BH ranching before venturing into the Buz....cos you never know if you are lucky again. Lucky mean that you happened to be in a good location and you did nothing negative but why not be safer to ensure you get better chance to be successful.

Just want newbiz to beware...and B careful

Added on March 26, 2011, 2:38 pm
QUOTE(tuckfook @ Mar 25 2011, 08:24 PM)
Isn't that Harry's ?
Harry is having so many swiftlets Blogs selling and he must be pretty rich.

This post has been edited by West Wing: Mar 26 2011, 08:33 PM
West Wing
post Mar 28 2011, 07:26 PM

1,397 posts

QUOTE(Malaya Tiger @ Mar 27 2011, 08:16 PM)
How about the building approval process? Can i get the approval from local authorities or district office?
No one can tell you as after !GP out so long and yet most Local Govts. aren't implementing them and worst, none of the local swiftlets Associations taking the initiative to study the 1GP to see if any there need to be any modification or changes. Most rather wait and see and wait for the implementation of the !GP first before doing anything.

When it strike, then you will have to suffer if things go wrong in 1GP as the enforcers will come down on you hard and when you seek the councilors help, reply will always be that he will need to wait for the next meeting on swiftlets before he can bring it to the attention of the council.....and this meeting may not come soon.....and in the case of my complaint in Pekan on too expensive (Rm600) per floor, no meeting on it after 8 months....and I was really mad with the Councillor...........

So, you need not or get blessing from local authorities on doing BH, just do it secretly or if someone here may suggest better way. pls. advice....as I also want to listen.

Added on March 29, 2011, 3:37 pm
QUOTE(BirdNest_Satay @ Mar 27 2011, 09:14 PM)
Hi everybody,

Just went to see a nearly completed agri-land 22x75x3 BH with 1acre land.
Price is slightly more than middle between 400-500k.
Checked the interior workmanship and material quality not bad, have electricity and water but no paper document for the BH.

My JV partner is very interested but I'm having serious reservations because of the high cash requirement and high risk .

rclxub.gif
As always, my opinions on the matter above.

If I am one of you, it is not the price that is the most importance of all but the location. Ask yourself questions and then get the answers and if all well, then buy it or otherwise, do have second thought.

Questions like;

1. Good swiftlets area???
2. Have you test try out the area?
3. How long since the BH started?

Get as many questions into your head and try to answer them and all well, then 400K -500K isn't expensive but if it's isn't then, I wouldn't pay 200K for it as I may want to look for a better place to invest.

In this buz, it is how long do you think you can get back return or else, I believe you have better place to invest, right?

Hope my opinions do help.

This post has been edited by West Wing: Mar 29 2011, 07:25 PM
West Wing
post Mar 30 2011, 03:50 PM

1,397 posts

QUOTE(coolandy @ Mar 30 2011, 03:50 AM)
The fungus problem is obviously caused by high humidity. You will have to determine the source for the water vapour. Do you know what is the RH of the external conditions during the period?
Oboy oboy!!!!! Typical of Agriland BH not properly done! ( I believe that yours must be a Agriland BH done by unqualified contractor) and recently with such heavy rain, habis, habis!!!!

Water seep into the wall and flooring slate so you get moist wall and ceiling since you didn't use any humidifiers. Moist plank caused by the slate and fungus will grow. Possibilities are Low grade concrete or bad workmanship......

My suggestion is seal the roof slate concrete with water prevention paint or any products and paint the wall to prevent water from seeping into the BH.

Hope Sifus here agree with my opinion?
West Wing
post Apr 3 2011, 12:05 PM

1,397 posts

Let's TC if you don't mind

With so much in the internet, you really don't need a consultant but rather a good contractor to make your BH as one friend just mentioned to me the other day, " I can get basically everything about swiftlets in the net"

Rightfully said but just you need to distinguished the Rights from the Wrongs or rather I would say"Bull Shit"!!! (If birdshit, then it is OK)

There are equally amount of good information as well as bad information so you only need to be careful and filter when selecting what you need to do so this forum is a best forum to forward your worries.

Likewise, there isn't a prefect way of doing BH cos everywhere is different in solving teething problem with BH or rather I would say just use your big brain to ponder and you may come out with a better solution to your problem. Having PHD in the field (I don't believe there is one anyway) isn't going to ensure 100% birds success and if there is one solution to all problems, then he must by now a Billionaire.......@ Rm4K a kilo.

Coming to my TC, one very closed friend that went into one of my BHs and before he ask his question, I told him what he is thinking why the entrance to the lower floor is only 2 by 3, I told him that long ago, when I first did this BH, I was worried that the local government will disallow BHs @ town so I did the least damage to the building in case I need to restore the building and also that I would accidentally fall into the hole. I was surprise that the birds just start their buz at the lower floor and since then, I allow the entrance hole to be at it was till now. Why disturb and renovate when the lower floor has over thousand of nests.

If the birds don't mind, why should I?????

Thanks for hearing my TC story and if of help to you, I shall be happy.

This post has been edited by West Wing: Apr 5 2011, 05:24 PM
West Wing
post Apr 6 2011, 11:32 AM

1,397 posts

In our trade, it's to our advantage to leave Politic aside for the following reasons.
1. We are not from one party only.
2. We only suffer if we take side as the the party that we support may not share our concern if they win but the party that we opposed will remember us when the election is over if they win.......unless the one is at present, the Swiftlets "KILLER" himself.
3. We will support the candidate that support us as BH owners as our future depend on their action.

In every countries, corruption is there and it all depend on how they take it and if they do it reasonably and in "win win" ways, then as raayat, we let it be cos no one do it for free anyway. Like our neighbouring prosperous country, do you think that their leaders aren't corrupted. Yes! they are but then they did so beautifully that the country also gain and prosper. No elected leader did not care for themselves and if they didn't, they cannot be effective leaders as leaders need to think and think. If work or no work also the same pay, then you do it lah ....like the past CHINA which all get only a fixed salary and now, so many billionaire.......thanks to TSP for his Wisdom.

Just like recent news that tens of custom men has been arrested for crime and it's only the tip of the iceberg and you can imagine if all the men in uniforms are investigated: another thousand cells wouldn't be enough.

Hope that I am not talking politic here, just to remind readers that bad politic here isn't good for us. Only when guys like the white hair, Sarawak BH owners will obvious want to kill him as least politically for the future of the industry and the safety of the town's BHs.

So, vote wisely cos not all opposition leader support us and not all BN leaders are Bad as there are good BN men as well as good PR men.

Me, a neutral man and only support the one that I feel safe and my future ensured and whoever become the PM, it only fatten his pocket and at least, the fair ones allow us to grow grain to feed ourself without any hindrance as we, esp. the Malaysian of Chinese origin have been successful in doing so for centuries even with so much hindrance from the past Govt(PM).......
we have survived. Hopefully, the No.1 policy will spread to 1Swiftlet that the 1Govt. give 1priority and kind consideration when dealing with the towns' BHs.

Thanks if you think that I talk sense or otherwise, just considered that I TC will be OK with me.
West Wing
post Apr 6 2011, 04:00 PM

1,397 posts

QUOTE(BirdNest_Satay @ Apr 6 2011, 03:09 PM)
if the BH location is recommended by friend or other ppl then have to give cash

if apply for electricity and water meter and connection very long also never come, might need kopi expenses
As for me, I have electricity and water within a month time, just maybe I am the lucky one. (honestly, no giving Kopi money). My contractor wanted water and electricity and my BH is still in phase one.....very slow work.....one time no brick lah, one time raining and so many excuses. No problem, I can afford to wait. If you cannot wait, do a agreement with the contractor to have your BH ready by a certain date or otherwise, penalty..I do have an areement with my contractor and my BH should be delivered in 6 months time and it's over 2 months or otherwise, penalty.

As for how much does it cost to build one BH, it all depend on how you want to do it.........and contractor can charge anything from Rm32 to RM50/ft, all depend on the contractor you got, materials and what kind of BH, I think.

20 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0740sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:47 PM