Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V40!, The Orange Legion

lwliam
post May 20 2010, 09:08 AM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

haha, Moo, i was about to say the same.. U beat me to it..

Ahpingko, on the contrary, under bright sunlight, the OVF is where it can be seen clearly
wingster
post May 20 2010, 09:09 AM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ May 20 2010, 08:46 AM)
i just get my DSLR for less than 1 month le.. sad.gif

not yet fully go out to snap snap snap...i saw the Sony website say the battery can tahan up to 900 shots wor..never try b4...haha...normally u all keep on Turn on/off 1 ah?..i mean when jalan jalan and shoot here and there?..hang on neck will keep on bounce on my stomach lol..
Depends...

If u use OVF often it actually can last for 1000++ (I one times remember 1 day fire 1500 shots still remain 45% from 100% full battery charge) of shots

If u use Live View may shorten it by 600~800++ of shots

eventually A500/A550 has superior battery lasting compare to A3xx series ...

This post has been edited by wingster: May 20 2010, 09:11 AM
ahpingko
post May 20 2010, 09:10 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ May 20 2010, 09:08 AM)
haha, Moo, i was about to say the same.. U beat me to it..

Ahpingko, on the contrary, under bright sunlight, the OVF is where it can be seen clearly
isit?.. blink.gif

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ May 20 2010, 09:00 AM)
Seeing your settings in your viewfinder has nothing to do with having a lens hood or not. Lol?
i like to combine words.. tongue.gif

i think abit hard to c the words in Viewfinder under bright sun..and i worry of the sunglare to my lens coz i got no lens hood...

i m still a noobbie...paiseh la.. tongue.gif
noellee69
post May 20 2010, 09:15 AM

205 posts

moo, I think he's talking about the hood on the lcd la smile.gif
ahpingko
post May 20 2010, 09:17 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(noellee69 @ May 20 2010, 09:15 AM)
moo, I think he's talking about the hood on the lcd la smile.gif
nola..the hood on the lens.. tongue.gif
shootkk
post May 20 2010, 09:17 AM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

ahpingko : Don't worry so much lar... just go out and shoot. It's not THAT easy to get flare, even with lenses that are prone to getting flares. You may get one or two pics with flares out of hundreds. So why worry so much?
IwanAGP
post May 20 2010, 09:19 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

i think ahpingko means the flare caused by lens will affect the view in OVF, cannot see those settings clearly.
cassplayer
post May 20 2010, 09:21 AM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

@ ahpingko: Just go and have fun, dont care battery, if you're scared pinjam/buy an extra battery. Use Live View all the way (only if got back up battery).

Then enjoice laugh.gif
noellee69
post May 20 2010, 09:30 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ May 20 2010, 09:19 AM)
i think ahpingko means the flare caused by lens will affect the view in OVF, cannot see those settings clearly.
couldn't be wat... in ovf,all the informations r displayed below the frame/images right? nothing to do with flare or watever u shoot right? rclxub.gif
ahpingko
post May 20 2010, 09:31 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ May 20 2010, 09:17 AM)
ahpingko : Don't worry so much lar... just go out and shoot. It's not THAT easy to get flare, even with lenses that are prone to getting flares. You may get one or two pics with flares out of hundreds. So why worry so much?
i duno ma..jz worry...wakaka..my 1st time go out wif my sexy alpha ma.. drool.gif drool.gif

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ May 20 2010, 09:19 AM)
u r right.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(cassplayer @ May 20 2010, 09:21 AM)
@ ahpingko: Just go and have fun, dont care battery, if you're scared pinjam/buy an extra battery. Use Live View all the way (only if got back up battery).

Then enjoice laugh.gif
okok...haha..let me see if i can take nice stunning view.. laugh.gif
lwliam
post May 20 2010, 09:38 AM

6,075 posts

how the lens catches flare also, u will still be able to see what's shown in the OVF's info bar.
Uzumaki NaruTo
post May 20 2010, 09:52 AM

oro?
4,187 posts

sorry achew, I couldn't help myself...

zeipher
post May 20 2010, 10:03 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ May 20 2010, 09:02 AM)
@zeipher

i like ur 3rd pic!!
btw..how much u paid for ur danbo?

rm130 for danbo ok ma?
Bought my danbo from a fellow forumer here. The RM130 is for previously owned right? Unless its still MISB, I think the price is a bit steep. Maybe you can try bargaining a bit to get some tens off. Still, the end decision is at your hands. smile.gif

Back to photography. There are times when I get focus lock but the end picture is OOF. Usually happens when I snap at MFD of my lens. Any reason for this? As you can see from my previous photos, there're OOF here and there. Its getting late that time and I kinda like those photos despite the OOF issue. Kinda frustrating when viewing the photos on my comp back at home when this happens rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by zeipher: May 20 2010, 10:12 AM
cassplayer
post May 20 2010, 10:31 AM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

Just did a small 10 min shoot with Christmas lights. Not very satisfied laugh.gif

And I got electrocuted by the wire vmad.gif

Pics up later biggrin.gif
Uzumaki NaruTo
post May 20 2010, 10:35 AM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(cassplayer @ May 20 2010, 10:31 AM)
Just did a small 10 min shoot with Christmas lights. Not very satisfied laugh.gif

And I got electrocuted by the wire vmad.gif

Pics up later biggrin.gif
I always kena when playing with it. Arrange first then only turn on. NOT the other way around laugh.gif
lwliam
post May 20 2010, 10:45 AM

6,075 posts

http://www.photographybay.com/2010/05/16/r...ay-may-16-2010/

wow, 3 of my pics were selected for photography bay's weekly roundup...!!!
cassplayer
post May 20 2010, 10:45 AM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

I actually arrange already, then after that I change phone position, so the lights position also have to change.

But this time I fail lah laugh.gif

So bright I still put christmas lights.

Added on May 20, 2010, 10:50 amGrats william! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by cassplayer: May 20 2010, 10:50 AM
Uzumaki NaruTo
post May 20 2010, 11:01 AM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ May 20 2010, 10:45 AM)

Congratulation dude smile.gif
ahpingko
post May 20 2010, 11:09 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

battery can charge overnight? icon_question.gif
Wonka
post May 20 2010, 11:10 AM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ May 20 2010, 10:45 AM)

Grats dude~

127 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:41 PM