MM2H / REP / Talentcorp, Full CKD Cars

kinx
post Jun 15 2012, 10:17 PM

289 posts

Hi Guys.. i attach few files to help those who need the REP progress to get 2 free CKD cars.

1) Get Talencorp approve (1 month) after submit all documents

2) Get Chasis Number and Engine number from your agent (after booked) (2 month, due to special make, tax free)

3) pass 2 Talent Corp letter to agent for the duty free car (allow agent to release the or endorse under your name)

4) Apply the Final letter from Minister of Finance (MoF), this can apply thru smpc.treasury.gov.my with engine, chasis, tax code information available from agent at step 2 with 5 working days (need Hasil Tax account). (this is final letter for JPJ and agent to release the car)

5) Enjoy your car.

CKD

forget to add in.. .Volkswage Passat is CKD now..which mean entitle for tax free.. (Price RM 140K if not wrong) rclxms.gif

Proton (also can...but less 4k only)
Merc, C, E , S class
BMW 1,3,5 series
NISSAN , Teanna , Sphly, and more
Mazda 3 (sedan , and hatchback)
Peugeot (408, 308, 207?)
Honda (accord, civic, city)
Toyota (vios, now > camry)
and more...

LandRover few model
volvo might be...

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by kinx: Jun 15 2012, 10:23 PM
kinx
post Dec 18 2012, 07:46 PM

289 posts

BMW , 1 , 3, 5 series all CKD. (hints, 528i tax free is RM299k)
Mercd C, E ,S (300,350) are CKD. (C200 205K tax free)

Honday and Nissan carry most CKD model. average 3 months waiting, in fact government is really fast ( around 1 week), just the car plant company pending to get your tax free chassis number and submit to MOF for exemption. tax free car is "special" treatment before release to customer, because it not paying tax, the car need to be allocate for exemption.

why, i know this, coz i driving Pakar program tax free Madza 3 now. smile.gif
kinx
post Dec 18 2012, 07:48 PM

289 posts

add: the best affordable car for C Segment is Honda Civic, if based on the resale value after 3 years. OTR. 2.0 RM85 ONLY!

According come to second. 100K+

Added on December 18, 2012, 7:49 pm
QUOTE(chizzu @ Dec 18 2012, 07:46 PM)
i see. i was looking at D segment cars.

Os far i have looked on Honda Accord, Nissan Teana and VW Passat.

Sadly there is no much choice.
Peugeot (308T, 3008, 408): not price advantage coz the car already cheap in price, same as KIA Forte as well.

Nissan Teanna 2.5, Volvo, VW, Accord, Camry (yes, the ugly model).

better: BMW, Mecr, Land Rover is not mistaken also smile.gif

This post has been edited by kinx: Dec 18 2012, 07:51 PM
kinx
post Dec 27 2012, 08:08 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(SantaBarua @ Dec 18 2012, 10:29 PM)
Other CKD models are
Hyundai i10,  santa fe, Elantra
Honda Jazz & Jazz Hybrid, city, accord, crv, civic
Subaru XV
MAZDA 3
Nissan Almera, Teana, Livina, xgear
BMW 3 series, 5 series and X1
MERC C Class & E Class

Added on December 18, 2012, 10:39 pm

Hey kinx. Whats your 2nd 2nd option then since youre allocated with 2?
Definitely Honda Civic 2.0 biggrin.gif

else Subaru XV also very good deal now. 100k+ (no tax)
kinx
post Dec 28 2012, 08:33 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(SantaBarua @ Dec 27 2012, 11:12 PM)
That's not bad at all then the price! As long as you don't mind the size. Not big at all I went to see at the showroom but was disappointed by the boot space... but u get a higher sitting position and 4 wheel drive..

Added on December 27, 2012, 11:16 pm

Ehh u already have a mazda 3 what civic will be the same segment. Go try the XV lah or wait for crv..
Just my opinion but the decision all yours..

>> no money already.  1 person loan 2 car is not easy smile.gif  in fact the car is not me using smile.gif  one person can not use 2 cars.    Civic 2.0 is a very very good deal  rclxms.gif

Added on December 27, 2012, 11:25 pm

Chizzu, I dont think u should delay this any longer because you know going through this scheme is already a long winded affair. Worse if you're opting for the jap cars that could drag you a further 6-7 months (happening to me with honda right now). For all you know the 2 years may already be up!
kinx
post Dec 29 2012, 04:51 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Dec 29 2012, 10:43 AM)
Care to share how much you bought your Mazda 3 so that we can compile the price for future reference?
Mazda 2.0 Hatch back Metalic RM108k - i bought with upgrade to leather seat (prior to the FL come with free leather seats)
kinx
post Dec 29 2012, 10:25 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Dec 29 2012, 06:25 PM)
hmmmm. if only the mazda 3 with skyactiv come to Malaysia... i will consider that tongue.gif
mazda quality alot better compare with H And T. The handling is superb.
kinx
post Jan 8 2013, 02:27 PM

289 posts

anyone can provide the Toyota Vios full spec and Nissan Almera Tax free price ya?
kinx
post Jan 11 2013, 05:05 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(SantaBarua @ Jan 11 2013, 12:15 AM)
The tax rate depreciates year on year based from my reading somewhere. By the 5th year the tax may just get written off. If you take this scheme you can only win if you keep your tax free car a minimum of 5 years b4 u sell
agreed.. after 5 years the car tax will be wipe off.
kinx
post Mar 24 2013, 03:08 PM

289 posts

planning to get the 2nd tax free car soon, what's the price of the Mazda CX5 CKD version? else go for H Cxvxc for best price.
kinx
post Apr 16 2013, 09:37 PM

289 posts

just booked Honda Civic 2.0. OTR 86k. this is my 2nd units. no more tax free lioa. but Civic 2.0 is the most worth-able car to get. smile.gif
kinx
post Jun 5 2013, 04:52 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Jun 5 2013, 12:49 PM)
Need to pay a visit to the Sales Gallery soon smile.gif

tho i heard Mazda 6 is set to CKD route next year.
mazda won't deduct a lot. but nice to drive smile.gif

share some info on the Honda Civic 2.0

kinx
post Jun 13 2013, 03:37 PM

289 posts

any Bro . getting the car under tax free still eligible for the promotion/discount? Honda saying Tax free car is not eligible for it.

i do think this is fair, because tax free is not related to Honda and Honda still selling the car with same price. Tax is bear by the buyer not honda.
kinx
post Jun 14 2013, 03:05 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(dchk @ Jun 14 2013, 01:08 AM)
That is a whole lot of BS from the sales rep. I bought mine end of last year and enjoyed the tax rebate as well as year end discount of almost RM15K. Let me know if you are interested and I can pass the sales man no to you.
wow.. you really a dirt cheap car now..hahah..

after confirmation, i eligible for the rebate as well. its 2013 Honda Civic 2.0 smile.gif
kinx
post Jun 27 2013, 08:24 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(dchk @ Jun 25 2013, 10:23 PM)
Hundai Santa Fe 2013

Variant                  OTR with Insurance After REP
Petrol 2.4 Elegance          163,888.00        125,220.29
Petrol 2.4 Executive Plus  177,888.00        134,356.47
Diesel 2.2 Elegance          176,888.00        130,191.28
Diesel 2.2 Executive Plus 2  189,888.00        139,175.65
Diesel 2.2 Executive Plus (LE)  192,888.00            142,175.65

test drive the 2.2 Diesel Turbo.. spacious but quality only so so. not really like it.

prefer CX5 better

kinx
post Aug 20 2013, 05:24 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(dchk @ Aug 20 2013, 11:14 AM)
Chizzu, what is the V40 insurance price roughly?
insurance will be follow back the original (retail) car price.

which mean RM4-5k

kinx
post Aug 21 2013, 09:36 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(chuakz @ Aug 20 2013, 11:08 PM)
had a look at volvo v40...while not a big car...it's a quality product. I'm 6 feet in height and I fit just nicely on the back seat with the drivers seat set in my place. Though I would recommend going for V40 CC with optional 19" rims, looks great and the brown/black interior seat combination makes the interior less gloomy. A very good buy if you qualify for REP or MM2H.
for REP Mercedes A class very good deal but still on CBU (if got CKD version i might take it). V40 very good deal instead. but need to bear with the insurance except you transfer the NCD. smile.gif

kinx
post Aug 22 2013, 09:05 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Aug 21 2013, 03:51 PM)
Heard A series might go into CKD if sales is good. not sure about A series but the size of V40 is very small and is only good for 4 person. Thats being my only gripe because i tend to fetch around 5 person during the weekend. Nevertheless, its quite a hot hatch smile.gif

Test drove the V40 T5 this afternoon and the speed and handling is very impresive. I believe the handling is better than s60.

The full insured amount for V40 is ranging from 5.4k - 6k. not sure why volvo's insurance is slightly higher...
as what i heard, Merc A class waiting period already 1 year.. sale definitely is good rclxms.gif
kinx
post Aug 22 2013, 01:40 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Aug 22 2013, 10:10 AM)
well, it wont be that soon. probably in 1-2 years time i guess. hence i rule out A series from my list since my REP expires next year and i have yet to buy a single car sad.gif . spoilt with choices tongue.gif
hahah.. i also due to this issue (expired).. use it before expired.. no more REP car for me yawn.gif
kinx
post Aug 23 2013, 12:59 AM

289 posts

what's the Subaru XV price for REP?

0.0354sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:24 AM