The Watches Thread V2

jayxunned
post Jun 7 2010, 10:01 PM

478 posts

Hey , can anyone who is familiar with g-shock market check for me this gshock watch does malaysia has these models? It's a G-shock men in earth blue non-atomic edition

user posted image user posted image

This post has been edited by jayxunned: Jun 7 2010, 10:03 PM
jayxunned
post Jun 7 2010, 11:36 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(iamadrianlee @ Jun 7 2010, 11:12 PM)
Yes available.
What's the market price roughly
jayxunned
post Jun 18 2010, 03:53 PM

478 posts

Hi, if a g-shock expert is here that will be great , i have this limited edition G-shock Frogman Men in White gray Series discontinued watch, released in May 2000. What can it be worth right now? It was in perfect condition after 10 years

user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image

This post has been edited by jayxunned: Jun 19 2010, 04:52 AM
jayxunned
post Jun 18 2010, 07:26 PM

478 posts

It was 9900 series, the one you show was 8200 smile.gif , thnks btw..

The difference is the frogman logo was embed on the right and vice versa, the background frog embedded was different as well with blue illumination.

Still no one can find the prices?
jayxunned
post Jun 18 2010, 07:58 PM

478 posts

lol, i saw the 1st link b4, the condition is little worn and tear hence cheap!

Yeah , gonna see how's the second link goes, need to determine the price of this watch.
jayxunned
post Jun 19 2010, 04:41 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(iamadrianlee @ Jun 19 2010, 04:10 AM)
Curious, are u a G-shock collector? How did u get the watch?

The price really depends on the condition of the watch. The problem with jelly & white straps is that they tend to yellow over time and it's difficult to find replacement straps. Is yours Worn, BNIB, still with tag, papers, etc? The retail price was somewhere around 23000JPY. It's not that popular in Japan but has a bigger following with G-Men outside of Japan. The 8200 is generally more popular than 9900.

I recently saw one in mint condition, never worn before, asking for USD450. That's a bit on the high side.

I've seen another mint DW-9900 with box & papers sold for USD380. I personally know someone who purchased one for USD300 and everyone thought it was a bargain. There's really no fix price to put on such a piece.

Malaysian G-Men are still stocking up on the Final Edition GW-200Z Frogman (retails about USD380) or saving up for the newer GWF-1000 series which retails for more than the price of a entry level Tag Heuer. Check out the price sold here.

Final Edition GW-200Z
More Here from a fellow G-Men.

My advice if you are seriously planning to sell it, would be to look for a foreign buyer (in watch forums), put a price to test out the water, and be patient coz it wont sell overnite, but they do get better response from foreign G-Men.

Good luck mate. Cheers.
Hey yea i'm just starting for the collection of G. I got this few years back from an Aussie G-shock collector, he recently just sold all his Frogman (8200 series mostly) via ebay.

Well this watch i had just worn once and that's it sit inside the box quietly. Yeah it does have tags and those japanese manuals. Yeah i really don't know how to determine the price actually. It's too vague in a sense.

And the Final Frogman, the cheapest i tracked was a NZ seller..selling 360AUD or below. I prefer the 8200 series the design looks more durable and tougher to me. The link you gave was a ripped off. I saw some of the common 6900, at least 949 ringgit, that's was expensive!

I already try local market here (aus) seems like not much collector...

This post has been edited by jayxunned: Jun 19 2010, 04:51 AM

0.0525sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:10 AM