QUOTE(huat ahhh @ May 28 2010, 02:14 AM)
Looking for my first watch budget under 1.5k.
-auto movement
-leather strap
-width 34-38mm
-6-8mm thickness
-classic look
-without chronograph
-with date
Any brand recommend? As my wrists
sizes small, im afraid later item bought
through online and it doesnt fit me. How
to deal with this problem and what measure
need to make?
junkers horizon has all the spec u mention. red army watches is having a sale, go pay em a visit! -auto movement
-leather strap
-width 34-38mm
-6-8mm thickness
-classic look
-without chronograph
-with date
Any brand recommend? As my wrists
sizes small, im afraid later item bought
through online and it doesnt fit me. How
to deal with this problem and what measure
need to make?
Added on May 28, 2010, 8:12 pm
QUOTE(iamadrianlee @ May 24 2010, 04:06 PM)
He bought it off ebay. He went to RedArmy to get a new strap. According to RedArmy 1) they don't recognize that model. 2) it's a GMT but GMTs don't have words printed on the dial 3) the word on the dial says AUTOMATIC. Junkers spell it with a K as in AUTOMATIK.
Fakes r everywhere. It used to be you could only get a good replica in ChinaTown but nowadays if you go to Berjaya Times Sq, Sg Wang, Bkt Bintang, there's someone selling replica watches (and luxury handbags). If you go to Kota Dsara, pasar malam, you'll find replicas of G-Shock, Guess, Swatch, Levis, Adidas, etc. This are extremely popular with foreign workers who can't afford to splash 100bucks on a "luxury" replica.
funny, i bought my junkers at red watch army tropicana, and it spell automatic Fakes r everywhere. It used to be you could only get a good replica in ChinaTown but nowadays if you go to Berjaya Times Sq, Sg Wang, Bkt Bintang, there's someone selling replica watches (and luxury handbags). If you go to Kota Dsara, pasar malam, you'll find replicas of G-Shock, Guess, Swatch, Levis, Adidas, etc. This are extremely popular with foreign workers who can't afford to splash 100bucks on a "luxury" replica.
This post has been edited by ghoster: May 28 2010, 08:12 PM
May 28 2010, 08:08 PM

0.0413sec