The Watches Thread V2

franson
post Jun 30 2010, 02:47 AM

186 posts

Hi guys. I dun really know much about watch but i do love nice watches. Recently I have a very good offer of an old Tissot model which is Tissot PRC200, it's new with 2 years warranty. anyone who owns this watch mind to share their experience with this watch? and how's Tissot watch quality? If have problem how and where do i claim the warranty? I only own a Casio Edifice and Seiko watch. Feel like trying other brand instead of the current 2 brands. Tight budget which below RM1k and i guess not much choices around ya.

Thanks 1st to all sifus reply.

This post has been edited by franson: Jun 30 2010, 02:47 AM

franson
post Jun 30 2010, 10:30 PM

186 posts

really really love this thread~ biggrin.gif
thx again 1st for all the replies from the sifu esp patryn33 smile.gif
just to share a bit. previously I saw a TITUS Automatic watch at city chain which cost RM750 after discount. Love it so much and gone back home to study about TITUS before purchase it. However, I found few complaints about TITUS watch which the watch appear water vapor in the watch and the poor service by City Chain. After studying, there only I knew TITUS watch only can be found and purchased in City Chain. Besides, I couldn't find an official TITUS website too. My interest on the TITUS watch has lost half on it unsure.gif

There I looked into other watches that within my budget <RM1k and I found this TISSOT PRC200 Chrono watch at internet. Love it so much although it launched quite a few years ago. From internet majority of reviews are positive and the price is a little bit more from RM1k. Went to check at shopping centre AD and found about RM1.2k~ Called my friend who's a watch collector and he gave me a "watch supplier" contact. Make the story short, after hard nego with the supplier, he offered me the SAME PRICE for me this new TISSOT PRC200 Chrono watch compare to the TITUS Automatic that I saw earlier. I assume it's a good buy, ya? smile.gif

@patryn33: thanks for your reply. Seems TISSOT has less complaints comparing to TITUS, I think I would go for this TISSOT PRC200. and currently I still loving Chrono watch smile.gif

This post has been edited by franson: Jun 30 2010, 10:39 PM

0.0464sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:40 PM