The Watches Thread V2

cyclonez
post Nov 27 2010, 01:46 PM

216 posts

hi guys sorry to disturb got something to ask... hehe

i'm a noob in watch and to cut the story short i have a seiko kinetic that i bought few years back

Then when i leave it at home for some time and it dont work anymore...anyway to fix it? i've ask uncle google and found thong sia but the place is freaking jam and i got no time to go there on weekdays...anyone know anywhere that can fix it or the watch is totally dead and as good as to change a new one??
cyclonez
post Nov 27 2010, 04:43 PM

216 posts

bro i heard from a fren that every kinetic watch have a batt for the kinetic to work he say maybe the kinetic stop working coz of the batt... is it true?

i bought the watch from another state but now i'm in kl....i send to those watch shop they ask me to go to thong sia.....

the watch i bought around 2k if can fix in 2 or 300 maybe i'll fix it otherwise have to get a new one i guess....

i check thong sia website they only ask to go to hq in kl town....anyone know any alternatives? or maybe their branch
cyclonez
post Nov 27 2010, 05:04 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Nov 27 2010, 04:53 PM)
Sorry cyclonez, don't owned one and I've no idea of kinetic watch.
They got no branches, give them a call and perhaps you can courier the watch to them.
no prob bro...thanx alot ... try have to email them and see what's their response first....anyway thanx alot... icon_rolleyes.gif
cyclonez
post Nov 27 2010, 05:40 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Nov 27 2010, 05:19 PM)
kinetic watches are quartz watches, they have a battery.
if U google around U find US Co perforiming such service
eg
http://www.qualitywatchrepair.com/seiko_kinetic.htm
http://www.yellowstonewatch.com/kinetic.htm
http://www.kineticrepair.com/

U should be able to get it fix for a few hundred dollars, how long did u own the watch?
thanx for the info bro... rclxms.gif

hmmm about how long did i own the watch i really cant remember....at least 5 to 6 years.... cant really remember sweat.gif sweat.gif
cyclonez
post Nov 27 2010, 05:52 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Nov 27 2010, 05:44 PM)
seem like U have an older batch of kinetic, the newer ones last ~8yrs b4 failing.
hmmm i guess so.... anyway i guess either i will go to thong sia 1 fine day or else i will have to post it over to those website.... wink.gif

This post has been edited by cyclonez: Nov 27 2010, 06:47 PM

0.0473sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:52 AM