The Watches Thread V2

D_L
post Jul 5 2010, 12:19 PM

257 posts

hi everyone..sorry for interupting

juz wanna ask u guys a question here...i was very close to order a CW when suddenly my gf bought me this..doxa..is it good in terms of movement, accuracy etc...juz wanna enjoy it more as i never read bout doxa here..

tq
D_L
post Jul 5 2010, 04:03 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(nando @ Jul 5 2010, 12:41 PM)
hmm...didnt realise there are doxa Asia and doxa international models...

now we're at it...i wonder who started the orange diver watch craze first? Them or Seiko orange monster? or someone else?

perfect watch for the Dutch oranje supporters out there!

http://www.doxawatches.com/sub5000t_professional.htm

not bad discount... brows.gif
same with me...juz reallize when i tried to google my watch's model...doxa famous for their orange watch face which they claimed to be the brightest underwater...
D_L
post Oct 4 2010, 11:16 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(deriku @ Oct 2 2010, 03:29 PM)
As requested smile.gif
[attachmentid=1812811]

42mm case sits nicely on the wrist.
[attachmentid=1812813]

Lume shot. Lume is good though not really long-lasting.
[attachmentid=1812810]
nice watch there...
D_L
post Nov 11 2010, 10:53 PM

257 posts

Romain Jerome always comes with unique or probably weird watch with heavy price tag...there are titanic DNA n also moon dust DNA watches...
D_L
post Dec 2 2010, 04:51 PM

257 posts

anyone going to this exhibition??...can anyone juz go or only invited...i'm not sumone who owned fancy watch...juz interested to see the watches there?
D_L
post Jan 13 2011, 10:20 AM

257 posts

sorry for interupting....juz a question here...is porsche design watches good in terms of design n time reliability coz i can see that they are using eta movement rite?...collectorstime.com have them all for under usd2k..
D_L
post Jan 13 2011, 10:35 AM

257 posts

thnx for d answer...i'm asking coz i can see they gave discounts from usd 5900 drop to usd1590...
D_L
post Jan 13 2011, 11:03 AM

257 posts

no haggling at all...dats the price they offer for special discounts....i'm still in learning process n thanx to all from this thread, I've gained a lot...low budget still refrain me buying any and thnx again to all sifus..currently wanna get married first..hehe

0.0406sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:36 PM