The Watches Thread V2
-Max91-
Aug 22 2010, 01:05 AM
Hi guys....im new to this watch thingy and I plan to buy a watch soon...but i don't really know wat kind of watch i shud look for...anyway...here's some details bout my budget and stuffs... Budget : RM500 - RM800 Preferable Mechanical Watch, but I don't think i can a good one for tat price..so erm...those battery operated one would be good enough.. I'm a 19 years old boy Where should I go look for watches[As in recommended retail store that offer variety types of watches], I live in KL.. And lastly...when I looking for a watch...what aspect should consider b4 buying it and wat do u guys meant by the term "mechanical watch as not so accurate" ?...does it means like after quite sometimes...the watch is out of sync and the time have to reset again? Thanks ^^
-Max91-
Oct 28 2010, 03:23 PM
Hi guys, this is the 1st time I wanted to buy my watch....so I need the recommendations from you guys...and below are some of the criteria im looking for:- 1. Budget : RM1400 - RM1700 2. Swiss-Made Preferable, or other as well... 3. Mechanical, not battery-operated 4. The "clock" part preferable to look simple, as in won't have so many "smaller clock" inside, but if it looks cool then its alrite ^^...but able to show me day and date[optional] 5. I'm a 19 years old male with thin wrist[as im thin >_<], so won't want smtg tat might too mature for me.. 6. Erm if possible waterproof...need not to be "very" water proof as i wont wear those to diving or even shower 7. The numbers and the hand in the watch glows in dark 8. I wear watch 24/7 even when sleep except shower 9. Leather Strap, not Metal Strap***
And also, please do suggest me where can I get those watch in KL[im a kl ppl] ..
Thanks ^^
This post has been edited by -Max91-: Oct 28 2010, 06:29 PM
-Max91-
Oct 28 2010, 04:23 PM
i sorta like the C60 Trident Automatic posted/recommended by Patryn, but does it comes with leather strap?? coz i really dun prefer metal strap >_<
-Max91-
Oct 28 2010, 06:28 PM
icic..where can i get tat in KL?
-Max91-
Oct 28 2010, 09:47 PM
Then erm any other else that you guys can recommends?? Below are the criterias... 1. Budget : RM1400 - RM1700 2. Swiss-Made Preferable, or other as well... 3. Mechanical, not battery-operated 4. The "clock" part preferable to look simple, as in won't have so many "smaller clock" inside, but if it looks cool then its alrite ^^...but able to show me day and date[optional] 5. I'm a 19 years old male with thin wrist[as im thin >_<], so won't want smtg tat might too mature for me.. 6. Erm if possible waterproof...need not to be "very" water proof as i wont wear those to diving or even shower 7. The numbers and the hand in the watch glows in dark 8. I wear watch 24/7 even when sleep except shower 9. Leather Strap, not Metal Strap***
And also, please do suggest me where can I get those watch in KL[im a kl ppl] ..
Thanks ^^
-Max91-
Oct 29 2010, 02:29 PM
Erm sory >_< the reason i dun dare to buy online coz i scare when the watch arrived it doesnt really fit my wrist...tats y i think its better for me to go to shop so i can try it @@
-Max91-
Oct 29 2010, 07:21 PM
icic, means in 60 days after receiving the watch i can return and get a FULL refund[excluding delivery charges] if it doesnt suits me? and also the price listed in online is wat currency? >_< .....coz if i use tat as Euro i use currecny converter[from internet] ytd it costs me around rm1.8k @@
This post has been edited by -Max91-: Oct 29 2010, 07:25 PM
-Max91-
Oct 29 2010, 09:13 PM
icic, means its around 1.4K + delivery...but it seems like no discount @@ and what about the length of the strap?? i have to alter myelf in any watch shop in kl here? can there's some term i dun quite understand about the watch.....wat the website meant by dual-time watch and around how long the time precision will deviate?[coz i heard from ppl tat mechanical/auto watch will not be as accurate as quartz]
-Max91-
Oct 30 2010, 01:36 AM
-Max91-
Oct 30 2010, 12:06 PM
icic...btw..how come they write there (Pre-Order Early November)...wat does it means?? And so i just buy frmo the website using credit card and select "Standard US shipping $25" ?
-Max91-
Oct 30 2010, 04:51 PM
K....i guess i'll have this watch since i think like for RM1400 its kinda cheap d and nice...but got one laz question.. They mentioned in the website the diameter is 42mm is it the diameter of the dial only or the case?? and do you think this size is big or normal size?
-Max91-
Oct 30 2010, 09:38 PM
ok thx...then i press tat "britain" flag in the website when buying ba rite?
-Max91-
Oct 30 2010, 10:20 PM
k thx a lot..guess gotta use credit card to purchase it since i no paypal and wats the use of bezel? @@..i've seen the 1st page the meaning of it but dun understand wats the use...
This post has been edited by -Max91-: Oct 30 2010, 10:23 PM
-Max91-
Oct 30 2010, 11:22 PM
icic...nvm ba...i juz give a phone call to the bank and use CC ba..easier..no need register paypal and etc >_<...yea...i've seen some website tat bezel is use to keep track of dive time...but how does it works? @@...like a timer is it?
-Max91-
Nov 4 2010, 01:58 AM
Hi guys, i got a problem here...i placed my order fo tat CW watch last night, today i got this email rom CW...and there's some term which i dun quite understand...hee is wat she/he asked for :-
----------------------------------- Hello Mr xxxxxxxxx
Thank you for the order you placed with us yesterday.
I am having problems verifying your details.
Can you please confirm the following
1) Full billing address
2) Is the card used registered to the billing address
3) Is the name on the card your name?
4) Is the delivery address correct…please re-send this….it looks not complete on the order.
5) Also please confirm if the delivery address is residential and or a business address.
Thank you
------------------------------------ 1stly, what do the meant by "Billing Address" ? Can I put my home address?? or is it the bank address that they gonna charge? 2ndly, the name on the Credit Card is not mine but belongs to my brother, so that's ok rite?
-Max91-
Nov 5 2010, 11:12 AM
Swt...my canceed fr CW C60 Trident was canceled by them yesterday because they replied "We will only accept order that have the same name on both credit card and recipient's name" @@..nvm ba..i ask my bro to register another account in CW..shud be find rite??
-Max91-
Nov 23 2010, 08:11 PM
Ahhh....I still haven't got my watch yet T_________T pre-order the CW, C60 Trident Automatic on 9th of november >_< dun even dispatch yet...>_<
This post has been edited by -Max91-: Nov 23 2010, 08:12 PM
-Max91-
Nov 24 2010, 12:04 AM
@patryn Emailed d but no reply from them @@ and in the website still stated in brackets "(Pre-order for Mid November)"...i guess the postphoned the release date again coz laz month b4 i made the purchase it is written "(Pre-order for Early November)"
-Max91-
Dec 7 2010, 11:46 AM
Ahhh ~~~ CW seems t be not bothering all my emails....I still don't get any replies from there...iiisshhhh
-Max91-
Dec 8 2010, 11:56 AM
Ya I've emailed tat wizzie smtg email as well as the lady boss...but dun get replies andi included m order numbers as well....then now Kip, the forum moderator is helping me to get reply from CW as well and he also don't get any reply @@ and the credit card issue had been solved coz now i created a new CW account under my bro's name and had phoned the bank...