For cashback I think Hong Leong One Essential is better...
Credit Card v10
Jun 14 2010, 12:21 AM
935 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
For cashback I think Hong Leong One Essential is better...
Jun 14 2010, 09:16 PM
Actually One Essential is better
It offers uncapped 1% cash back If let says for high income group who spend a lot, this is better than others. Ya it does exclude petrol transaction (but i guess we does not spend that much on petrol right?) Talking about AMEX, it is the best in terms of cash back but it is not widely accepted in Malaysia This post has been edited by hebe87: Jun 14 2010, 09:20 PM |
Jun 14 2010, 09:29 PM
ya, I did read. for his case AMEX suits him more.
I'm just talking on general basis la.. For high income group of course they will spend more on petrol. but considering the amount that they spend on others, petrol expenses might be about 10% or even less than that. |
Jun 14 2010, 10:30 PM
last time I have AMEX but I cancel already due to rm50 government tax.
ya i do agreed that AMEX offers best rewards I mainly use my card for utilities, government assessment, quit rent payments, where AMEX is not accepted. for my personal use, my own spending is too little to get much benefit from AMEX regarding to expresspay (autopayment) by AMEX, is it necessary that the autodebit account holder, ie digi, must be the same person as the card holder? in another word, can i opt for autopayment for other people's digi bill? paiseh ah I dont know about the turbo points |
Jun 21 2010, 12:40 AM
normally it takes how long for a credit card to be approved?
last time i just need 2 weeks. now my friend waited for 6 weeks d.. |
Jun 21 2010, 09:03 PM
btw, does Maybank Petronas Platinum ViSA qualified for all benefits as offered by conventional Platinum VISA?
Jun 22 2010, 07:16 PM
if i secured a credit card with pledging FD, then i will be get approved one right?
Jun 30 2010, 09:32 PM
iI dont have fixed income, so I apply HL Essential Visa by securing it with RM10k FD. I got rejected. Any idea why? Is it 10k too little for essential card? Or they dont want do my business?
Jul 1 2010, 12:06 AM
means i can't apply for hongleong anymore now? i want its essential card..
actually with 10k fd, they can just give me 10k credit limit, and it is a sure win business for the bankers. really dun understand them, when they wanna try to hard look for customer, and now i personally goto branch to apply, they reject pula.. zz |
Jul 1 2010, 12:33 AM
any cap for 2% cash rebate?
Jul 1 2010, 12:55 AM
ya.. i just calculated.. if my monthly swipe around 5-8k, this card give more rewards since despite cashback, i can earn rewards points on top of that right?
just afraid that the bank dun want to approve me onyl.. zz This post has been edited by hebe87: Jul 1 2010, 12:58 AM |
Jul 1 2010, 06:16 PM
called alliance call centre, they say can apply cc by pledging fd. then i went to branch, the girl says cannot. then i asked her to call HQ to clarify, after 30 mins of clarification, finally can.
then, ask to sign letter of set off, and need stamping fee of RM50 (0.5% X RM10k). i thought only need to pay when my card is approved but she says need to sign and stamping first, then only send for application is this the usual practise? (need to stamp first and the stamping fee is rm50?) |
Jul 1 2010, 07:36 PM
stamping fee is for letter of set off, which means i give authority to the bank to take my fd money if i defaulted payment for more than 3 months
but in the end i refuse to apply la.. coz too expensive d.. This post has been edited by hebe87: Jul 1 2010, 07:37 PM |
Jul 1 2010, 09:31 PM
I assume they should at least give the CL as the amount pledged right? They take no risk in this way. It is not fair if HSBC give only 80%.
For charges of closing account, I think charges is imposed on premature closure only right? BNM has to regulate for our consumers right. I know bank negara had come out with a guideline for basic saving and basic current account, but i not sure about the others... |
Jul 6 2010, 01:37 PM
Planning to apply for public bank CC..
Mainly use for payment of utilities (government, tenaga, telcos) Amount around RM5000++ per month any recommendation? |
Jul 7 2010, 12:01 AM
No. charge card is similar to credit card, with the concept that you use the money first, then pay after the statement comes to your doorstep. (use future money)
Difference between charge card and credit card is, credit card comes with credit limit, whereas charge card does not comes with predefined credit limit. The amount you can charged on charge card depends on your spending habit. also, there is no minimum payment allowed for charge card. charge card users are expected to settle all the outstanding balance before the due date. |
Jul 7 2010, 01:02 AM
btw, last time i went to alliance bank. they introduce me "payment card" which is similar to debit/credit card, but i not sure bout it?
anyone here knows? |
Jul 13 2010, 09:54 PM
spend more on utilities bills.. volunteer to pay your friends.. lol
Jul 14 2010, 06:02 PM
Can someone help me to clarify something regarding Alliance Bank You:nique Rebate cc?
Assuming my monthly spending is under RM5000: 1. I will get cash back + rewards points for paying tenaga bills online 2. I will get only cash back if I pump petrol 3. I will get cash back + rewards points for the amount of autopayment of DiGi, telekom bills 4. No cash back, no rewards points for cash withdrawal at atm mind to correct me if i'm wrong? thanks |
Jul 18 2010, 02:21 PM
Any cashback and bonus point for autobilling under allliance you:nique rebate card?
Added on July 18, 2010, 2:26 pmAny cashback and bonus point for autobilling under allliance you:nique rebate card? This post has been edited by hebe87: Jul 18 2010, 02:26 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0428sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:13 PM |