did u finish using the 8.5k CL every month? got pay full every month ma?
Credit Card v10
Jul 19 2010, 10:32 PM
935 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
did u finish using the 8.5k CL every month? got pay full every month ma?
Jul 20 2010, 05:32 PM
QUOTE pay every month clean clean.... bro, if you don't fully utilise your CL, then what for you requesting for increase in CL? swtdin use la...monthly use rm100-200 only This post has been edited by hebe87: Jul 20 2010, 05:33 PM |
Jul 27 2010, 01:31 PM
hi there, i having a maybank visa petronas platinum card. do i entitle for travel insurance if i charged my air ticket by this card?
Jul 27 2010, 06:48 PM
nowadays they won't entertain you if you threat them to cancel card, especially public bank... hehe.. i tried before with them
Jul 29 2010, 08:56 PM
anyone knows does MBB petronas PLATINUM visa offers free travel insurance upon charging air fare to it?
Aug 5 2010, 12:28 AM
In this case, you need to ask for a card replacement. Most bank will charge you RM50 for this.
Aug 5 2010, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(niel @ Aug 5 2010, 10:07 AM) on the topic of enrich miles, i was told the redemption does not include fuel surcharge and airport tax. so the value of the miles accrued are lesser than cash vouchers etc. AMEX is good for flying milesyes, based on my calculation. AMEX way is still the best card for flying miles because of the 2x and very frequently 5x and 10x offers. if only more merchant accepts AMEX. But bear in the mind that there is 2.5% charge for oversea transaction. So what I trying to tell is, for frequent traveller, having 1 AMEX and 1 other card is good. AMEX is good for using it locally to accumulate points, and it will be even better if you have another non-amex card for oversea transaction. |
Aug 5 2010, 05:37 PM
Aug 10 2010, 09:38 PM
Aug 10 2010, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Aug 10 2010, 09:55 PM) But someone recently complained that even without the admin charge for foreign transaction, the total amount after conversion is higher than Maybank and even Standard Chartered really? I suppose the conversion rate is based on master/visa international, and it should be the same as others right? |
Aug 10 2010, 10:11 PM
Aug 10 2010, 11:15 PM
sry for brought up this repeated issues again.. lolx
Aug 13 2010, 05:22 PM
QUOTE Dear Sir Thank you for your email enquiring on the charges for foreign currency transactions and cross border fee. Please be informed that Foreign currency transaction are first converted to US Dollar through Visa International or MasterCard International before the US Dollars are subsequently converted to Ringgit Malaysia on the date the transaction is posted into card member’s Visa/MasterCard Payment Card account. The rate of exchange on the date of such posting may therefore differ from the rate of exchange on the date of the transaction. Further, the Bank will also impose a fee of 1% being administration charges for such transactions. We trust the above matter is clarified. Should you require further assistance, please email us at info@alliancebg.com.my or call our Contact Centre at 03-5516 9988. Alliance Bank Contact Centre Tel :03-5516 9988 Fax:03-5621 5624 Email reply from Alliance Bank So in conclusion, there is 1% administration charges for foreign currency transaction, not 0% T.T |
Aug 14 2010, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(winner @ Aug 14 2010, 06:30 AM) That's true. Alliance Bank used to have 0% admin fee on overseas transactions but had since imposed admin fee a few months ago. I am surprised to hear that Alliance rate is higher than AMEX... I thought AMEX charges for oversea transaction is 2.5% which is by far more than 1% of Alliance right?I personally made some comparisons on the same transactions (same thing bought, same time and same merchant) among a few cards. Last year Alliance's rate was still the lowest compared to CIMB, HSBC and SCB. However, about 4 months ago, I was surprised that Alliance's rate was even higher than Amex! Alliance is a bit cunning and unethical. They have yet to indicate admin fee on overseas transactions in their card T&Cs even though it has been imposed long ago. Further, their CS officers have not been informed about the admin fee and they still explain to customers that they do not impose admin fee. |
| Change to: | 0.0473sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:20 PM |