Credit Card v10

siutimtim
post Jun 28 2010, 11:02 AM

353 posts

my dad call eon bank to ask card application status.. the system say no application received... 1 week already but not even receive the application form? where is the form then? no wonder no one call my dad to verify also.. eon bank.. ayyy
siutimtim
post Jun 29 2010, 11:55 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(confusedgirl @ Jun 29 2010, 12:57 AM)
well we are both the same..in my case..it have been 4 weeks and no news..so today i decided to call EON's CS..and of course we are required to enter our IC number...unfortunately the system unable to locate my cc application..meaning no application at all..well this is first and last  and no more Eon bank.. smile.gif i wonder how they do their work...and what happen to my form then...
I call todayt check for my dad with his IC.. same also.. no application received. they maybe throw the form to dustbin already
hhahahaha
siutimtim
post Jun 29 2010, 03:26 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Jun 29 2010, 03:09 PM)
Submited my EonBank application form on 17th June. System only recorded it on 24th June. And today received a call from EonBank to verify some information.
Hopefully my application will success.  tongue.gif
what card you apply leh.. so fast lehh.. are you existing eon bank customer ahh??
siutimtim
post Jun 30 2010, 10:31 PM

353 posts

I went to the curve today and the hongleong bank is having promotion HLB will cover 5 years GST... any idea whether this is real? I check their website but nothing found.

still no news from this eon bank at all... application langsung tak ada record after 2 weeks plus.. this bank really poor in service
siutimtim
post Jul 2 2010, 10:56 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Jul 2 2010, 09:51 AM)
One good thing about SCB cards is that, cash back is immediately given after the retail transaction is completed. You will be able to see the cash back amount online for every single transaction 1 or 2 days after the transaction date. Whereas other banks normally show a lump sum, and some even only show the bullet cash back amount when cash rebates have accumulated to a certain amount.
I think nowadays nothing call exclusive already.. my bro apply hsbc plat card with his other credit card with cl 30k they also approve easily.. no call company nothing one... hahaha

p.s : my sister income around SGD3000/month also already get singapore hsbc platinum.. platinum is like a normal gold card in singapre.. haaha, same design like malaysia one... where got exclusive le

siutimtim
post Jul 2 2010, 01:30 PM

353 posts

anyone know how much CL to get world card from CIMB or DA?

OMG, my dad call eon bank to check application status.. no record from CS, call the branch they say submit already.. call back cs they say after they submit sure got record but now so long already also no record but they say submit already... who makan the form already? anyone encounter same prob with eon bank?

This post has been edited by siutimtim: Jul 2 2010, 01:35 PM
siutimtim
post Jul 2 2010, 02:03 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Jul 2 2010, 01:55 PM)
maybe can re-submit?
hahaha, re-submit.. my dad for sure will not re-submit.. receive this kind of poor service and still want to re-submit after they misplace your form? he better go for other bank world card.. waste time only deal with eon bank
siutimtim
post Jul 2 2010, 03:22 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Jul 2 2010, 02:06 PM)
tongue.gif 

hmm.. betul juga.. tongue.gif

Maybe I the lucky one.. tongue.gif
My application for Eonbank CC gone smooth. I think I will get the card today or tomorrow. rclxms.gif  tongue.gif
Samsonite bag, I am coming!!!  tongue.gif
how long they take to process your application?
siutimtim
post Jul 2 2010, 04:09 PM

353 posts

they got call you verify or when you call the eon number do they have your record before send you card leh?
siutimtim
post Jul 6 2010, 12:46 PM

353 posts

my dad call eon bank to ask the status and guess what.. they say no application submitted at all lehhh after like few weeks... call the branch they say submit di worrr few weeks ago then ask my dad to call cs to check.. call cs they ask my dad to call branch to check...aiyoooo what a lousy bank why tell so stupid one.. one form also cant handle mehhh need to push here and there.. my dad ask for credit card processing department number then the cs say they have no number... doh.gif

siutimtim
post Jul 6 2010, 12:55 PM

353 posts

no worr.. the cs say if they receive already sure got status pending worr... now no application received leee.. no record at all lehh... impossible key in also need few weeks gua...

Added on July 6, 2010, 1:02 pm
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jul 6 2010, 12:55 PM)
If still no news from EON bank CC after more than 1 month, better go BNM to check the CCRIS to ascertain no one intercept and alter your dad's application form.
wahhh.. like very serious worr.. what they can do with the form le??

This post has been edited by siutimtim: Jul 6 2010, 01:02 PM
siutimtim
post Jul 6 2010, 01:50 PM

353 posts

my dad did call 2 time the branch 2 different guy check also say submitted le... not tipu gua... but after that eveytime call cs number they say no application one... so weird la this bank
siutimtim
post Jul 8 2010, 10:48 AM

353 posts

mbb fair got instant card approval and issuing? what is that mean le ?
siutimtim
post Jul 8 2010, 02:10 PM

353 posts

if holding their gold card already got instant upgrade to plat card if go there ahh???

Added on July 8, 2010, 2:11 pmtheir amex plat credit card requirement like very low worr.. hahaha

oh ya if no maybank card can go in ahh??

This post has been edited by siutimtim: Jul 8 2010, 02:11 PM
siutimtim
post Jul 11 2010, 11:09 AM

353 posts

is it hsbc start to have like flexi payment plan that you can buy anything then convert to easy payment lehh... new plan and we can buy anything and use easy payment with hsbc card now?
siutimtim
post Jul 11 2010, 11:52 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(cerberus_x @ Jul 11 2010, 10:06 PM)
Wahh.. suddenly I have feeling there is so many milionaire in this forum.  sweat.gif 
Can easily say "yes" or "no" without a sweat.....  yawn.gif

Anyway, I am going to have my own credit card soon and sure this forum helping me a lot in understanding how cc works..

Thanks guys! rclxm9.gif
ya wo... but not sure millionaire in forum only or real world.. hehehe
siutimtim
post Jul 19 2010, 10:09 AM

353 posts

[quote=aspire9838,Jul 18 2010, 08:57 PM]
[quote=bingozero,Jul 18 2010, 07:41 PM]
Citibank lower the grade of Premier Miles and cash back platinum card to hit the market.
But one think i am not sure that if I take the cash back platinum /premier mines card to apply another bank cc, will they approve for the same class cc?

[/quote
Citibank Premier Miles Card offer me 6 figure credit limit. , Even EON bank requier min 40K Credit limit to apply for thier Visa Signature Card . Diffrent Class

[/quote]

I received SMS from HSBC saying 0% balance transfer for 6 month but why in their web site they dun have 1.. rclxub.gif
siutimtim
post Jul 19 2010, 03:42 PM

353 posts

called the bank and they have no idea about the 0% hsbc BT lohh..

oh yah, Alliance bank offer my friends extra 10k point to cover back the GST... good move from alliance bank.. hehe,, they still give back point even she already paid the gst and no say wan to cancel le...

This post has been edited by siutimtim: Jul 19 2010, 03:43 PM
siutimtim
post Jul 31 2010, 12:54 PM

353 posts

earn 25k per month but still can't make a simple decision like which bank to apply for and ask for advice mehh? aiyoo that is really funny le..
hahaha..

if he really earn 25k per month I think bank will call him lo... bankers also always offer my father credit card one...
siutimtim
post Aug 5 2010, 12:33 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Aug 4 2010, 10:05 PM)
Something like this is likely to happen. Rarely (close to never) the bank will be kind enough to offer you a lower card or inform you personally.
@rockefeller's example is very very rare occurrence.
not really lo... the banks will offer your lower grade one le like what rockefeller say lo... my experience these bank got lo call and offer lower grade card lo - ambank, eonbank, cimb... same goes to my bf.. so very common la.. where got very rare one

maybe because record no good in bank negara so they direct reject then of course another story lo

This post has been edited by siutimtim: Aug 5 2010, 12:35 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0443sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:58 AM