Credit Card v10
ck_tonny
Jul 25 2010, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(avars @ Jul 25 2010, 10:26 AM) any particular/specific reasons? Main reason is i never enjoy any privilege form usage of the card, and always get irritative calls from insurance company, such as BH Insurance, Allianz etc, they claimed that they get info from Citibank.
ck_tonny
Jul 26 2010, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(Lineage @ Jul 26 2010, 09:30 PM) Now my CL is only 2k..I hope it can increase to 5k..what is the recommended salary?  I oso want to know which bank offer such limit? Usually what i heard is at least 3k limit.
ck_tonny
Jul 28 2010, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ Jul 28 2010, 09:06 PM) anyone know since i collected the cc from mbb do i need to do activation still? i ask the pic but he think its already activated? No need, just go and do your mega sale shopping straight away.
ck_tonny
Jul 29 2010, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ Jul 28 2010, 10:41 PM) Thanks, also anyone know hw do i know does the person i applied my cc tell me she will request cl increment for me? i told her its too low. she ask go get the card first le. Agent help u increase CL? Never heard of it. For Maybank, they are not generous in giving out high CL, i used their card for 1 year, CL increase by RM1,000 only, hehe.
ck_tonny
Jul 29 2010, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(shauyan @ Jul 29 2010, 09:18 AM) Haha.... true. I am holding Maybank Visa and Petronas Visa for 5 years. I used it quite often and now my combined CL still 5k, even though the Petronas is a Gold card. Anyway, who care? I going to terminate soon. Maybank is sucks and I donno why it is the number 1 bank in M'sia? Now CIMB going to be number 1 soon.
ck_tonny
Jul 30 2010, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(hebe87 @ Jul 29 2010, 08:56 PM) anyone knows does MBB petronas PLATINUM visa offers free travel insurance upon charging air fare to it? MBB Petronas card do not offer travel insurance, but CIMB Petronas card do offer travel insurance.
ck_tonny
Aug 1 2010, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(Aaron Hiew @ Aug 1 2010, 01:12 PM) Citibank not available in Sabah...Huhuhu Dunno when they will expand their business to Sabah.
ck_tonny
Aug 1 2010, 11:26 PM
CIMB offer 3X of monthly basic income.
ck_tonny
Aug 2 2010, 06:28 PM
QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Aug 2 2010, 04:19 PM) I believed it should be the Direct Access Card.. being using it around 6-7 years... so far so good... So you r using it since Southern Bank era, just wanna ask, which bank provide more privilege for Direct Access card?
ck_tonny
Aug 9 2010, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(bingozero @ Aug 9 2010, 09:45 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
Just for platinum and infinite card holder only? Not applicable for classic or gold card holder? Yes only applicable to infinite and platinum cardholders only.
ck_tonny
Aug 10 2010, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(winner @ Aug 10 2010, 07:35 PM) It's Public Bank. In fact, most banks have gone GREEN now. Customers are encouraged to receive e-statements via e-mails. Some even indirectly force customer to receive e-statements. CIMB haven't implement e-statement, I called them to stop sending me hard copy statement but they said can't do that at the moment.
ck_tonny
Aug 14 2010, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(Smackers @ Aug 14 2010, 01:27 PM) i recently just applied for CIMB mastercard cc. Has anyone applied for it and comments on it? Apparently it's free for life. Apparently many folks apply and use it, is a good card because many rebates and offers from time to time.
ck_tonny
Aug 17 2010, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(pocketcctv @ Aug 17 2010, 08:18 PM) I got in the same situation as yours. Ended up by calling the Bank to confirm about the application status. Sometimes there is some miscommunication among the bank and the CC department. Anyway, mine is from HLB. Anything nice from HLB?
ck_tonny
Aug 17 2010, 09:57 PM
OCBC Titanium MasterCard offer quite good rebate, 5% off on dining, grocery, bills and petrol, and 1% on other spending. http://www.ocbccards.com.my/titaniumIndex.aspx
ck_tonny
Aug 17 2010, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Aug 17 2010, 11:03 PM) HERE. You may also interested in THISI am so going to OCBC Bank tomorrow  Wah so fast acting
ck_tonny
Aug 17 2010, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 17 2010, 11:10 PM) thanks for the quick update ;-) Do tell us your finding and if this card is really better than Citibank's Cash Back Platinum ;-) And even AMEX Gold credit card.
ck_tonny
Aug 17 2010, 11:21 PM
Just apply thru OCBC website, hope they call me tomorrow.
ck_tonny
Aug 18 2010, 08:50 AM
QUOTE(TeraPox @ Aug 18 2010, 02:19 AM) Guys, anyone know which card can enter Changi premium lounge for free ? EON Bank MATTA card.
ck_tonny
Aug 18 2010, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(Marcian @ Aug 18 2010, 02:16 PM) Just got my HLB Platinum last week. Very fast process, from application to receive card is about 9 days. The truth is, I'm only getting it for the Kids Eat For Free promotion. And there's up to RM100 cash back on first swipe so that should take care of the GST. After about 6 months, if it doesn't turn out to be as useful as I hoped, I'll be cancelling it. Thank you for sharing out, now OCBC Titanum is the best, 5% for dining (even though kids eat not for free).
ck_tonny
Aug 18 2010, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(daemon9810 @ Aug 18 2010, 03:01 PM) Does anyone know if there is any bank which would offer credit card to fresh graduates? I'm starting in Oct as pharmacist in government hospital, I've received my employment letter from the civil service department, salary and my post is written in the letter, but they did not write which hospital I will be sent to because it's public service policy to withhold u from knowing it until u attend their pre-commencement course later in Oct. Do u think any bank will accept my cc application at this timea around Give Direct Access a try.