Cover Letters / Resume (CVs), One Stop For ALL

vey99
post Dec 30 2008, 09:19 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(mrsbrightside @ Dec 30 2008, 01:33 AM)
if i were to put my senior colleague as my reference, instead of my head of department. how? is it ok?
It should be ok as long as the person is your direct supervisor. Not a workmate or from another department.
vey99
post Feb 12 2010, 11:09 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(city_monster @ Jan 28 2010, 06:27 PM)
I have a doubt in preparing my resume. I have a plan to pursue my master postgraduate program and now is still under application status. Just wondering do I need to include inside my resume and if yes which area should I put in?
i am applying for CEO of Petronas. i sent them my application liao.
should i inculde this in my resume?

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Feb 3 2010, 08:39 AM)
Let's say I'm sending my resume and cover letter in email (PDF).  Is it ok to leave my cover letter unsigned?  Or is it a must to scan my signature and put it in?
not necessary, ppl will take more attention on ur resume anyway.

QUOTE(rockasd @ Feb 12 2010, 02:13 AM)
i'm graduating soon, june. is it appropriate for me to sent my resume now?
no issue generally but employer wont know if u actually will graduate anot? wat if they hire u and u fail need to retake a semester?

vey99
post Mar 12 2010, 02:37 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(Shan0407 @ Mar 5 2010, 02:00 PM)
This is my 1st applying job and writing resume, can anyone guide me how to write a good resume??
I should write it in essay form or...?
terse and to the point would be good.

since u r new to jo market, why not let jobstreet generate the resume, and u export to word doc and touch up?
maybe put in a paragraph or so summarizing ur strengths and ur objective

QUOTE(pedestrian @ Mar 11 2010, 05:49 PM)
Anybody mind to share how long of working experience period (in years)
any reason why u do not put the full duration?
ifu worked 8 years, put the 8 years in. surely ur tenure at watever company is worth a mention, at the very least.

0.0148sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:43 PM