Cover Letters / Resume (CVs), One Stop For ALL
slsl
Feb 3 2007, 06:58 PM

QUOTE(Leon84 @ Jan 22 2007, 11:17 PM) Hi guys, i heard there are some people fake their resume in order to get the job without getting caught. But i think most of us will fake their resume too, rite? What you guys think? haha.. i did. i'm a freshgrad n i dun have experience in full time job. so i fake 1 up. i put "XXX Sdn. Bhd" position: General Clerk Duration: 3 months reasons for leaving:Semester break ends. but of course u must make sure that u can answer wat r the job functions u need to perform in this postion. and when they ask u questions relating to the post.. u must answer logically n in confident. be a smart liar.
slsl
Feb 4 2007, 11:17 PM

QUOTE(spanker @ Feb 4 2007, 10:42 PM) You should NEVER lie on your resume. Good interviewers can smell lies a mile away. If I was an interviewer getting this, I'd ask something like "What skills did you learn during your tenure with XXX Sdn Bhd that can be applied to this job position?" and a few questions later you'll be busted. ya i know.. but i ady reherse with my dad n he ady teach me on how to handle haha... furthermore.. my resume got bout 5 company on my part time promoter jobs... so they normally are more interested with y 5 companies? normally ppl will only have 1 agent company on those. n the full time job they juz ask wat do u need to carry out in ur everyday job functions... so i'm A ok for that... i guess i'm a good liar... u know... like wat ppl thinks bout those promoters in the mall...