Cover Letters / Resume (CVs), One Stop For ALL

LostWanderer
post Dec 25 2010, 11:46 PM

315 posts

Dear all,

Would like your guidance on this issue...

Well, i was a fresh grad before i got hired for a full time job. Anyway, during then, i used a functional resume as i do not have much work experience during then and had used a lot of transferable skills as a point of sale in my resume (like how most functional resumes would look like, i guess?)

Anyway, after around a year of working with my company, my question is that, is it better if i used a functional resume, chrono , or a chrono-functional resume? I tried to build a chrono resume and it does look pretty impossible as 1 year is like...meh, lol...

As for chrono functional...i still am finding quite some difficulty here and there as my role in the company is pretty limited at this point of time...if u get what i mean...(it's just around a year, so...yea...and if i get too detailed in my job description, it's not appropriate isn't it?...probably the employer would ask during the interview itself would be more relevant, isn't it?)

Well, i did try and take a look at my (draft version) chrono-functional resume and it looks pretty weird as i have my college and work experience inter-tangled with each other, which makes it pretty confusing, but if i omit the college stuff which was in my previous resume, my resume looks....pretty empty, lol

So, another issue is that, is it better to keep stuff from my college as a point of reference of just put my current work employment stuffs on there and just try and dig every corner to fill up the resume? Logically, everything from the current work history is better, right? but what happens if there isn't much? Still a good idea to omit the college history then? Divide between work and college history?

Any tips for my situation is really appreciated, thanks...=)

0.0366sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:40 PM