134 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

BMW Owner's League v1

TSJohan-N
post May 25 2010, 10:39 PM

Life is Half Spent Before One knows what life is~
1,186 posts

QUOTE(xDjWanNabex @ May 25 2010, 10:12 PM)
haha why. one of my friend is thinking of doing so. Since he started interning at BMW, he fell in love with it. Plus its cheap now.
its so unexpected....i would never guess there would be a rb25dett under the hood laugh.gif
xDjWanNabex
post May 25 2010, 10:48 PM

932 posts

Haha! Exactly!

but more and more people are using old car's as project cars, especially those old Europeans, as they come in RWD already!
TSJohan-N
post Jun 3 2010, 09:57 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(xDjWanNabex @ May 25 2010, 10:48 PM)
Haha! Exactly!

but more and more people are using old car's as project cars, especially those old Europeans, as they come in RWD already!
why not get a ae86 trueno and put rb25dett engine in? brows.gif laugh.gif
xDjWanNabex
post Jun 3 2010, 10:08 PM

932 posts

Dont know, he's in love with the e30/e28 now. Still looking for one, so if anyone has one for sale, or know any for sale, drop me a message!

No importance to engine(but pref 2.0 above) but the body must be in good condition. No rust, accident free most important!
KenDiriwan
post Jun 7 2010, 02:04 PM

2,277 posts

Hello, may i join this thread? I dont own bmw but i would love to talkabout it.
Infact last week i just foundout my cousin own one, wanted to share it here though i dont have pictures of it
TSJohan-N
post Jun 7 2010, 06:24 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(KenDiriwan @ Jun 7 2010, 02:04 PM)
Infact last week i just foundout my cousin own one, wanted to share it here though i dont have pictures of it
just discuss also can...dont need to own one icon_rolleyes.gif
KenDiriwan
post Jun 7 2010, 07:00 PM

2,277 posts

thanks, so i see you from Penang, might have the chances to spot my cousin car he's from Alor Setar but oftenly go Penang for business.

Car : E60 i guess? M5
Plate : PJQ ***
Color : Silverstone II (according to bmw website hehe..)

This post has been edited by KenDiriwan: Jun 7 2010, 09:16 PM
TSJohan-N
post Jun 7 2010, 08:46 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(KenDiriwan @ Jun 7 2010, 07:00 PM)
thanks, so i see you from Penang, might have the chances to spot my cousin car he's from Alor Setar but oftenly go Penang for business.

penang island or penang mainland? laugh.gif

will be on a lookout grumble.gif

btw dont need to post the plate number sweat.gif
xDjWanNabex
post Jun 7 2010, 09:03 PM

932 posts

M5? Sweet ride there your cousin has!
faidz85
post Jun 7 2010, 09:04 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

Hello all,

My first time here. Currently driving an '08 City. But recently some random talk with my parents has made me realise that its possible for me to pass over the City to Mum get a BMW.

Is it still worth it to get the E46? And what's the price should be? I've been paying close to RM900 monthly for my city and the thought of owning a BMW really got me thinking.
KenDiriwan
post Jun 7 2010, 09:23 PM

2,277 posts

QUOTE(Johan-N @ Jun 7 2010, 08:46 PM)
penang island or penang mainland? laugh.gif
will be on a lookout grumble.gif

btw dont need to post the plate number sweat.gif
erm, Butterworth side is Mainland right?
If yes that would be Penang island.

Oh ok, post edited biggrin.gif

QUOTE(xDjWanNabex @ Jun 7 2010, 09:03 PM)
M5? Sweet ride there your cousin has!
Thanks. I dropped my jaw when i first saw it last week.

TSJohan-N
post Jun 7 2010, 10:16 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(KenDiriwan @ Jun 7 2010, 09:23 PM)
erm, Butterworth side is Mainland right?
If yes that would be Penang island.

Oh ok, post edited  biggrin.gif
Thanks. I dropped my jaw when i first saw it last week.
butterworth is mainland laugh.gif

phas3r
post Jun 8 2010, 05:07 AM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ May 6 2010, 10:25 AM)
You don't see a lot of 320 for sale... 325 and 328 got la... Not a lot of people would want to pay for RM880 (for the 325) or RM1600 (for the 328) for road tax on such an old car.

I think the 318 is fine. Underpowered yes, definitely... but still smooth on the highway. Drives at 140 very smoothly.
No offense but i think if wanna go for e36, best to go for the 328i la. good torque. only probs is the roadtax and FC. if wanna get 318i might as well as get a waja..... haha. 1.8L but only 115hp ?

QUOTE(tishaban @ May 7 2010, 04:52 PM)
KeV it's not too late to turn back from the dark side haha. I went to test drive the 320d and 325i, great cars but a bit on the expensive side. Still looking for a 4-door 330i somewhere.
330i e90? that's very rare and i think 325i is a better buy, want more power jump straight till 335i.

QUOTE(KeV @ May 8 2010, 03:24 AM)
i do like bmw, i almost bought e30 320i coupe, but my father wants newer car so got me neo and it was a piece of crap, lol!

would have been better if i got the bmw, haha
e30>neo? like that i want to buy e30 also la thumbup.gif

QUOTE(MazeLoL @ May 10 2010, 11:10 PM)
em...parents car..*not showing off*
Sell-off : 318i *i forget what code d...*
and current E60 525i.
Colour: Olivin and is CKD from AutoB
any pics?

QUOTE(Jeff_lwh @ May 11 2010, 12:27 AM)
BEST BMW: BMW E39 528i TOURING (Wagon).  Super RARE in Malaysia.  If there's one for sale, E-mail me. otoreview@gmail.com...

E39 528i Sedan also good...  Found a white 1996 528i (CBU with Glass Sunroof) unit in Mudah for RM49,800 Nego.
528i e39 best car in the world back in the late 90s...i'm dreaming of 525/530 e39 although i'm a bit young.. 528i is pre facelift so it's a bit old lol

QUOTE(RCrex @ May 13 2010, 02:58 PM)
bmw i drove b4 in my life currently

E30 320i coupe, 318i sedan, 325i sedan.
E46 320i msport
E90 320i msport
Z3 2.0(rare in malaysia)

always a slow car in acceleration, but handling is always good and stable
slow? come on la. the ones u test drive are all equipped with puny small engines only(except 325i but still). try something like 330i or m3 la. and bmw is not about speed only. luxury driving pleasure etc is also important to them... anybody can make a kancil go fast

QUOTE(AtMostFear @ May 13 2010, 04:40 PM)
I've always been in love with BMWs, so when I came to the States to further my studies I decided to get one as it's way cheaper here. Bought a '98 E36 323is, been in love with it ever since I bought it last year. It's too bad I'll have to part with it when I graduate in another year.  cry.gif

e36 coupes are rare stuff here. bring back to malaysia la thumbup.gif

QUOTE(elainor @ May 13 2010, 05:10 PM)
add me to the list...e60 530i with m sport package...

currently reserved new 535i until further notice...
that is quite a monster..

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ May 13 2010, 09:02 PM)
whats the fastest that you"ll have gone in your bmw"s.

the highest i went is only 175km/h
which model liao?

QUOTE(xDjWanNabex @ May 14 2010, 12:40 AM)
Then let me tell you.. a 335...insane. The pickup, the speed..god.

My friend tested his rx7 and 335...rx7(modded) got smoked! 335 smoked his porche too(forgot what model)
335i modified can smoke m3 e92 already. the 335i stock already so fast it makes me wonder why u need to buy e92 m3

QUOTE(KenDiriwan @ Jun 7 2010, 07:00 PM)

e60 m5? pics bro

don't have any bmws though. but i have something that eat bmws for breakfast tongue.gif

Added on June 8, 2010, 5:12 am
QUOTE(spoon2272 @ May 5 2010, 11:12 PM)
i hav e38 n e65 in my garage
your parent's is it? both 7 series.. so nice la. e38 my fave. james bond & transporter car thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by phas3r: Jun 8 2010, 05:12 AM
xDjWanNabex
post Jun 8 2010, 09:24 AM

932 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ Jun 8 2010, 05:07 AM)
335i modified can smoke m3 e92 already. the 335i stock already so fast it makes me wonder why u need to buy e92 m3
Just unichiping would be sufficient. But, if the m3 is modded too? sad.gif
KenDiriwan
post Jun 8 2010, 11:56 AM

2,277 posts

QUOTE(KenDiriwan @ Jun 7 2010, 02:04 PM)
e60 m5? pics bro
don't have any bmws though. but i have something that eat bmws for breakfast tongue.gif
I would have share it if i did took a picture of it. Sadly i didnt, a ride on it was more fun rather than taking picture of it.
Alor Setar > Penang Island (30minute plus) could have been faster if the road were better.
cheers
DrBarbarian
post Jun 8 2010, 12:49 PM

Darren's Daddy
869 posts

yo.... E60 checking in.... went and see the new 535i and it's soooooooooo tempting....

This post has been edited by DrBarbarian: Jun 8 2010, 01:04 PM
TSJohan-N
post Jun 8 2010, 12:58 PM

1,186 posts

VW Golf Gti? brows.gif

RCrex
post Jun 8 2010, 01:15 PM

The man who turn impossible to possible...
2,251 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ Jun 8 2010, 06:07 AM)

slow? come on la. the ones u test drive are all equipped with puny small engines only(except 325i but still). try something like 330i or m3 la. and bmw is not about speed only. luxury driving pleasure etc is also important to them... anybody can make a kancil go fast

Added on June 8, 2010, 5:12 am
your parent's is it? both 7 series.. so nice la. e38 my fave. james bond & transporter car  thumbup.gif
haven;t hav chance touch M3 yet, but stil my dream car tongue.gif

alimony
post Jun 8 2010, 02:35 PM

266 posts

in my garage

2002 E46 318i Sienna Rot
1997 E39 520i Dunkelblau
KenDiriwan
post Jun 8 2010, 03:13 PM

2,277 posts

@alimony nice collection, where do you from ?

134 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:20 PM